Nee Soon GRC discussion thread

vasilli07

So many I support Shanmugam stickers at Chong Pang hawker centre. Don't even see a WP poster there.

s-ghost

just nao open door saw WP's booklet...sho excited immediately :o

mgx-alander

So many I support Shanmugam stickers at Chong Pang hawker centre. Don't even see a WP poster there.

make no sense, the hawkers there not equal they are residents in nee soon grc

and the rojak uncle in the hawker center supports wp

Shion

Senior Mentor
make no sense, the hawkers there not equal they are residents in nee soon grc

and the rojak uncle in the hawker center supports wp

the hawkers i dunno but those in the wet market probably are...

so yeah...probably given to everyone so they just put it up

TopGun

Give it another two to three years when all the BTOs are ready and people move in.

Let's see how the population density will affect livability.

The transport and roads now seem adequate, because they were expanded in anticipation of the surge. Traffic in/out of Yishun is relatively smooth, because it's not at capacity.

Good luck to those taking the trains. Yishun, Khatib and the upcoming Canberra station on the NS line.

There is hope for opposition, just not in this election.

3G SAINT

did you meet any wp candidates yet ?

:)My sibling said morning chongpang market have WP and PAP walk around:)

I am saying need at least opposition if nt GST will increase 10% soon and no opposition next generation will suffer;)

Shion

Senior Mentor
Give it another two to three years when all the BTOs are ready and people move in.

Let's see how the population density will affect livability.

The transport and roads now seem adequate, because they were expanded in anticipation of the surge. Traffic in/out of Yishun is relatively smooth, because it's not at capacity.

Good luck to those taking the trains. Yishun, Khatib and the upcoming Canberra station on the NS line.

There is hope for opposition, just not in this election.

those living at the east side of yishun should be more affected...

TopGun

those living at the east side of yishun should be more affected...

They are now with sembawang GRC haha.

Regardless, these people need take the train ,feeder service.

Khatib n Yishun station cannot be expanded in size. Good luck to everyone taking the train in the morning.

Current Yishun residents will surely find their neighbourhood to be more crowded and transport an orgy.

Shion

Senior Mentor

Khatib n Yishun station cannot be expanded in size. Good luck to everyone taking the train in the morning.

Current Yishun residents will surely find their neighbourhood to be more crowded and transport an orgy.

yeah...not to forget the future northpark...

min0ri

I feel very disappointed that my uncle staying at Yishun, near North Point, is having second thoughts on voting for the Workers Party. He claims that Worker Party has shortchanged him by fielding a weakened slate of candidates as compared to the candidates for East Coast or Marine Parade. I disagree.

mgx-alander

i cant stand the ******* mrt crowd in the morning, a good thing is i work very near so i dun have to tahan so long

yishun is overcrowded, 804 806 860 has no ******* use even if they increase the bus freq, 850E is also full before it reaches evangel family church, there are only 3 buses to the CBD every morning

all these buses are useless bcos the ******* bottle neck is at the mrt stations :vijayadmin: :s27: :mad:

3G SAINT

I feel very disappointed that my uncle staying at Yishun, near North Point, is having second thoughts on voting for the Workers Party. He claims that Worker Party has shortchanged him by fielding a weakened slate of candidates as compared to the candidates for East Coast or Marine Parade. I disagree.

:s8:Tell your uncle's,do you want GST increase 10%,MRT breakdown more often,your kid no job next time replaced by FT:D

Shion

Senior Mentor

weak or strong, doesnt matter

the thing is, you must show some enthusiasm, which i dun see

TopGun

i cant stand the ******* mrt crowd in the morning, a good thing is i work very near so i dun have to tahan so long

yishun is overcrowded, 804 806 860 has no ******* use even if they increase the bus freq, 850E is also full before it reaches evangel family church, there are only 3 buses to the CBD every morning

all these buses are useless bcos the ******* bottle neck is at the mrt stations :vijayadmin: :s27: :mad:

Hahaa. Exactly. The irony is... The more efficient the feeder buses, the more cock up the train situation will be.

Shion

Senior Mentor

east side more jialat coz only a few buses there, and there got more and more residents

and yes...bottle neck at mrt station...the trains need to come fast to clear the crowd

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.