Need advice choosing a pre-built pc

davidtanthree

Hi guys, im currently looking at dreamcore, invaderpc, define.pc and mansa. However the GPU that i want which is the 5070TI, invaderpc is the cheapest with very good cpu comparing to the rest.

INVADER PC:
AMD RYZEN 7 9700X 3.8GHz 8CORE/16THREAD

MSI B650M GAMING PLUS WIFI 6E MOTHERBOARD

THERMALRIGHT AQUA ELITE 240 BLACK V3 ARGB AIO

CRUCIAL PRO DDR5 BLACK 6000MT/s 32GB(16GBx2) CL36

MSI GeForce RTX™ 5070Ti 16GB VENTUS 3X OC

CRUCIAL E100 1TB 5000MB/s PCIe Gen4 SSD

SILVERSTONE TRITON TR750R GOLD PSU

DARKFLASH DS900 BLACK

3 X 120MM ARGB FANS

HIGH SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 6e* + BT 5.3*

at $2.1k

as im not very well versed in the PC world, can i get some advise if the specs and components from invaderpc are low quality?

I have asked dynacore, bizgram and they charged higher after the quotes.

Thanks in advance!!

Vanyel

Hi guys, im currently looking at dreamcore, invaderpc, define.pc and mansa. However the GPU that i want which is the 5070TI, invaderpc is the cheapest with very good cpu comparing to the rest.

INVADER PC:

DARKFLASH DS900 BLACK

3 X 120MM ARGB FANS

at $2.1k

as im not very well versed in the PC world, can i get some advise if the specs and components from invaderpc are low quality?

Thanks in advance!!
would be better if u could maybe post what dynacore bizgram quoted u too

generally invaderpc/aftershock prices hard to beat

Phen8210

INVADER PC:

DARKFLASH DS900 BLACK

3 X 120MM ARGB FANS

at $2.1k

Thanks in advance!!

Sounds good, if you are getting it from their website here.
https://www.invaderpc.com/product/specs03/

Consider upgrading the mobo to B650-E Wifi @ +$113.

GotBetrayed

If gaming try get 7800X3D
Change SSD to Samsung 990 pro
Change motherboard to Asus tuf B850M and gtg.

if not current build looks ok, just advise to swap ssd

davidtanthree

Case: Montech Air 100 (4 ARGB Fans) - Black
Processor Brand: AMD Ryzen Processor
Processor: Ryzen 7 9700X
Motherboard: Gigabyte B650M Gaming Wi-Fi & Bluetooth (DDR5)
Cooler: Thermalright Phantom Spirit 120 EVO
Graphics Card: RTX 5070 Ti 16 GB (Gamerock) - Palit
SSD: Lexar NM790 1 TB Gen.4 - R:7400/W:6500
Additional SSD: No Additional SSD
HDD: No HDD
Ram (DDR5 AMD): Lexar Thor DDR5 32 GB 6000 MHz - Black
Power Supply: Thermalright 850W 80+ Gold
Operating System: Un-Activated Windows 11 Home 64-Bit
RGB Fans: 4 ARGB Fans Included

what about this? this is from mansa and it cost $2370. which ones are better?

also, change from a B650M one the seller said need to change case for the above spec because case cannot fit

Phen8210

Case: Montech Air 100 (4 ARGB Fans) - Black
Processor Brand: AMD Ryzen Processor
Processor: Ryzen 7 9700X
Motherboard: Gigabyte B650M Gaming Wi-Fi & Bluetooth (DDR5)
Cooler: Thermalright Phantom Spirit 120 EVO
Graphics Card: RTX 5070 Ti 16 GB (Gamerock) - Palit
SSD: Lexar NM790 1 TB Gen.4 - R:7400/W:6500
Additional SSD: No Additional SSD
HDD: No HDD
Ram (DDR5 AMD): Lexar Thor DDR5 32 GB 6000 MHz - Black
Power Supply: Thermalright 850W 80+ Gold
Operating System: Un-Activated Windows 11 Home 64-Bit
RGB Fans: 4 ARGB Fans Included

what about this? this is from mansa and it cost $2370. which ones are better?

also, change from a B650M one the seller said need to change case for the above spec because case cannot fit

invader is btr, both with or without the mb upgrade, hard price to beat

GotBetrayed

Maybe Asus tuf B850M might be good too. I have the motherboard functions very fast with good VRM, however my pc runs very loud, not sure whether is it coil whine from Palit gaming pro 5070ti

Vanyel

Maybe Asus tuf B850M might be good too. I have the motherboard functions very fast with good VRM, however my pc runs very loud, not sure whether is it coil whine from Palit gaming pro 5070ti
idle very loud or under load only?

coil whine is very irritating one, i dun think u can stomach if its very loud ba?

maybe try adjusting fan curve or something, temp higher abit wont kill the cpu :p

GotBetrayed

idle very loud or under load only?

coil whine is very irritating one, i dun think u can stomach if its very loud ba?

maybe try adjusting fan curve or something, temp higher abit wont kill the cpu :p
idle very loud leh. Used fan control and the PC fans are not that loud. Asus armoury crate is thrash software too lol

GotBetrayed

Maybe can try to undervolt your GPU, so it will be less loud for under load, I cant imagine how loud it will be under load.
Ya was thinking of this but kinda unacceptable. Will talk to aftershock regarding this and see what they can do for me.

Vanyel

Ya was thinking of this but kinda unacceptable. Will talk to aftershock regarding this and see what they can do for me.
u got try install any decibel reading app on phone to see whats the volume is at?
bios also can tune the fan curve, no need armoury crate

GotBetrayed

u got try install any decibel reading app on phone to see whats the volume is at?
bios also can tune the fan curve, no need armoury crate
Ya have, 48-52db during idle. All fans set in bios and silent Liao. Not DC but PWM mode also. Tried a lot of things but still can’t solve lol. However today I can’t try as I’m not at those addresses.

Vanyel

Ya have, 48-52db during idle. All fans set in bios and silent Liao. Not DC but PWM mode also. Tried a lot of things but still can’t solve lol. However today I can’t try as I’m not at those addresses.
just tested my rig its at 30db +/-1
held my phone right beside the glass panel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.