need advice on ILP

Hi everyone I have been approached by a GE FA for this ILP. The returns are 20% per annum and it works because they are using a dividend extraction strategy.

anyone heard of this or also bought same plans? So far from the screenshots shared it looks good leh.

rizhal

TS please search ILP in HWZ and Reddit.

Nobody is able to advise you except yourself.

Lonewolf83

Hi everyone I have been approached by a GE FA for this ILP. The returns are 20% per annum and it works because they are using a dividend extraction strategy.

anyone heard of this or also bought same plans? So far from the screenshots shared it looks good leh.
1. What is the percentage of your monthly payment being used for investing in unit trust?
2. What market unit trust this FA suggest to you?
3. 20% per annum is based on how many years in?

GuiGuZi

How much does the FA himself put in for the 20% per annum?

Returns are PROJECTED or GUARANTEED? Remember, projected return means nothing, so don't get deceived by it.

mooseolly

Don't waste time on ILP. If you really want to compound your wealth. Learn basic accounting and start learning how to invest.

havetheveryfun

think to yourself if u got something that can give 20% per annum what for you want to sell to others for just 1-2% fees when you can invest yourself and earn 18% more ?

Mephist0pheLes

Username checks out. Those kind of BS u also believe, No wonder u always tio pwn deep deep.

Elfblade

Anyone or anything that tells you 20% return you better run fast fast.

windwaver

Don't bother with ILP.

Agents recommend cos good commission.

LoaGong12

pls lah don’t be naive
whatever dividend extraction crap the money come from heaven ah
if so good why so many ppl stuck with crappy FDs?????
use ur brain

rarenick

I bought Ilp 20 yrs ago when I was young. Now stuck because it is tied to my life insurance. My recent years illnesses cannot be covered by new insurance or else will be loaded with higher premium.

Then later agent propose another Ilp to me, I didn't take up, as I learnt how to invest by myself. Currently my stocks doing better than the Ilp estimated returns.

From every angle, Ilp is not suitable for me (and maybe also not for everyone). Agent will earn from this policy, fund manager also earned from my investment portion annually, and my insurer also charging me for the using their lousy investment platform interface. Then at older age they apportion more towards insurance cost than my investment. End up everyone is taking a cut from my ilp, then where got much leftovers? Meaning that whether in good or bad years, I am paying them for the services. If I invest by myself, I don't sell my investment shares during bad years, I won't incur any charges. Btw their charges I find them quite high and unreasonable.

hachi

Projected or guaranteed returns...?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.