need advise

bearbearfury

Hi. I need some advise. I have paid for my new car at 106k. With the recent drop of the coe of 2.3k for cat A. i would expect similar drop of 2 to 3k for the new car price. However the revised car price dropped by 7k!!. Today suppose to pay up the remaining balance.

Is there anyway i could re-negotiate with the AD. 7k is really a big sum of money.

Can anyone advise me what can i do now? Is it a suck thumb scenerio?

mahcosg

what car is it? means your coe already registered under your car, hard to nego

bearbearfury

Mazda 3....i feel being ripped off.

I ordered mine in mid jun and i got the coe at 58.7k. supposed to go down to pay the balance today and realised the new car price is 99k. Can i talk to their mgt about it.

winorlose

Siao.. U already agreed to buy at that price, now coe drop then u expect AD to compensate for your loss. Coe is always up down up down and you knw it what. Y u didnt wait for 1more month? If coe go up then u happy la.

bearbearfury

Siao.. U already agreed to buy at that price, now coe drop then u expect AD to compensate for your loss. Coe is always up down up down and you knw it what. Y u didnt wait for 1more month? If coe go up then u happy la.

I understand but coe drop by 2.3k only and the car price drop by 7k leh.

spurman

What he meant was if coe goes up by 7k last wed. But he have secured his car coe at 58k. Will he go top up to the ad????

No rite. Since its agreeded upon. Black n white

FinalNitro

COE secured liao you LL cannot do anything. Unless you forgo, then your deposit bye bye. Worth it mah.

Anyway, this price will keep fluctuating one lah. Since signed liao, forget it. Just wait for new car to drive and show off. :s13:

sinicker

i like the way TS thinks.

it's like... if my child gets low score for PSLE, can I get discount off school fees the past 6 years. :s13:

wacko

Mazda 3....i feel being ripped off.

I ordered mine in mid jun and i got the coe at 58.7k. supposed to go down to pay the balance today and realised the new car price is 99k. Can i talk to their mgt about it.

I understand but coe drop by 2.3k only and the car price drop by 7k leh.

Do you know what was the existing COE price when you placed your order?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.