Need help getting over my ex

superjellybelly

actually, love is overrated as it is hardly ever unconditional. Just get rid of the self pity, and tell yourself that it is just a matter of time before the biatch got rid of you, or you get rid of the bitch.

life is really unpredictable. Sometimes in a good way because there is definitely someone out there that fits you better. So don’t waste time feeling sad over the loss of a hole.

ribena.bing

TS just post and forget thread

dk whether serious or not. but allow me to share my disastrous path about 15 years ago. dont repeat my path

i was fresh from army. went into uni. at least 4 girls were interested in me, almost immediately. i was good looking but quiet. mysterious vibe. girls fresh from jc loved this.

the first girl was the girl I first trialed a relationship with. but it was nipped in the bud when she went overseas to study

at which point the 2nd girl confessed to me. she wanted to fill in the void. but i friendzoned her. because i was still hurt from the first girl.

the 3rd girl confessed to me. and she put in alot of effort to spend time with me. at this point i gave in. maybe i wanted a rebound.

but things didnt workout and we broke up. she left me because she valued another male bff more. lol

the 4th girl, i knew her feelings but i intentionally friendzoned her again. because she wasnt as attractive as the rest. and I didnt want to ruin my few friendships in uni.

but after failing the first 2 relationships. i started to sleep around. every few months. there was a new hole.

but... i couldn't forget the 2nd girl despite all that. i binge drank. didnt go to classes. my grades dropped from 1st class to 2nd upper.. almost went further below

even after working. i couldnt forget. almost didnt pass my professional license. continued sleeping around and hurt many ppl. some i dont even know if they are still alive as ive lost cotnact.

I'm married now. with kids. and I regret hurting others and myself.

my purpose of sharing this is to tell you that it is okay to grief your loss. treat the girl who left you as someone who has passed away. she's dead the moment she slept with the other guy. you cant revive her, no matter what you say or do. the girl who now sleeps with another guy is different from the one you know. in Buddhism, there is an impermanent soul. one that morphs from 1 second to the next.

dont do things you might regret in future

time heals your wounds. but there are scars. you decide how big or small. how fast or long they take to form.

Kia7200

Pretty sure she cried during ur enlistment day. If She cried, not because she miss you. She cried because she know she will be dumping u soon cause she already got another bf

Btw very easy to make u forget her
Ask her to come ur house for a meal.
Prepare durian and mala hot soup, put some laxatives on her food. U turn off the water supply for ur toilet bowls so she cant flush after she poo

In short, once u sniff n saw her watery stinky **** which able to give u that puke feeling. I guarantee u will feel disgusted whenever u think of her again

sciprof

Ts, remember women are emotional and men are logical thinkers. Your gf can 'suddenly' break up with you without proper explanation. There should be some tell tale signs before the breakup like lesser and lesser stuff to talk but maybe you didnt detect it la. Or another guy more alpha than you la

Dinoboyboy

Like covid, need to tio first to develop immunity. Rite of passage, good news is many have kana and turned out ok. :frown:

Laguna123

Ts just plan for your future you are still very young got lots of chance to meet new girls.
Treat this as a part of life journey, learnt about relationship.

ShinnAsuka

U need to identify and heal your inner child wounds. It is hard but find your trusted close family members to talk about it.

madcampus

For context:
We had been together for a year and 6 months, then broke up 9 months ago. she initiated the break through a text message while I was outfield (I told her I was going to be outfield), only saw the message after I came back. Apparently she got together with the guy she told me not to worry about and is just a friend, a few days before our breakup. (I found out thru a mutual friend who sent me a screenshot of her Instagram story with him)

Back then, I had support from my friends who comforted and encouraged me, and I kept myself busy (I tried to) and I didn't think of her on those days. I wanted to feel okay and that life has more to offer, and genuinely tried to gaslight myself into thinking that it's just part and parcel of life (when I had planned 10,20 years ahead of my life with her and had spent a lot of money buying gifts and meals thinking that she was the one, even risk booking in late multiple times just to spend one more minute together with her)

Fast forward to today, since my "occupation" hasn't changed, every time I pass by the places which I travel to my camp, I can't help but to think about those times I had with her. Both by MRT and by Bus. Basically my whole life routine is still the same as when I was with her.

I thought that time would heal but since it's been 9 months, I thought it was time to seek help. Ive tried to not victimize myself since that wasn't gonna do any good for me, but I ended up lingering on her way longer than I thought I would

Thanks for reading this far ❤️ appreciate any advice from fellow netizens...

“She’s not yours, it was just your turn.” #redpill

jack-320

TS abandon thread already

TS should thank his god for letting him dodge such a big bullet

If TS somehow were to continue the relationship, 100% sure in the future, will ask online for divorce lawyer or ask how to divorce, how to save the marriage…

For context:
We had been together for a year and 6 months, then broke up 9 months ago. she initiated the break through a text message while I was outfield (I told her I was going to be outfield), only saw the message after I came back. Apparently she got together with the guy she told me not to worry about and is just a friend, a few days before our breakup. (I found out thru a mutual friend who sent me a screenshot of her Instagram story with him)

Back then, I had support from my friends who comforted and encouraged me, and I kept myself busy (I tried to) and I didn't think of her on those days. I wanted to feel okay and that life has more to offer, and genuinely tried to gaslight myself into thinking that it's just part and parcel of life (when I had planned 10,20 years ahead of my life with her and had spent a lot of money buying gifts and meals thinking that she was the one, even risk booking in late multiple times just to spend one more minute together with her)

Fast forward to today, since my "occupation" hasn't changed, every time I pass by the places which I travel to my camp, I can't help but to think about those times I had with her. Both by MRT and by Bus. Basically my whole life routine is still the same as when I was with her.

I thought that time would heal but since it's been 9 months, I thought it was time to seek help. Ive tried to not victimize myself since that wasn't gonna do any good for me, but I ended up lingering on her way longer than I thought I would

Thanks for reading this far ❤️ appreciate any advice from fellow netizens...
wah sounds so familiar... like my own story in NS :s13:
first love gf dating for 3 years + then she go overseas study limbei in green cheong sua.
sms maintain contact, weekend sometimes call.

went to visit her during block leave... still remember millennium countdown go together with her and her parents also no use, later posted to unit about 6 months later get phone call from her, started " developing feelings " for this guy we both know...aiyah you know I know liao. that night cannot sleep. weekend my clerk friend take me go zouk out at sentosa, drink had my first cigarette which I regret.

wallow is normal, can is can. just don't wallow too long.

Acetone

Just move on lor… nothing much you can when there is change of heart

fartking

Faster sexpose her photos and video here😂 if not just move on lol

GoodEnergy

Heartache is very painful..give yourself time to heal but remember that life goes on.

HirotoXeno

Nothing is more important than yourself TS. Anything that you can't control no belongs to you .. go to gym and train only you and your body belongs to you and will never leave you..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.