Need Help on Gaming PC

messi7

Hi guys,

im looking to build an all white gaming pc with Lian Li 011 air / dynamic mini case.

I already have a LG 32UN650 monitor.

the games I play is fifa 23, fortnite etc

wonder is 1.5k - 1.8k enuf to build the pc to play games at 4k?

Many thanks in advance :)

kappak

Hdmi 2.0 max native 4K@60hz
DP1.4 max native 4K@75hz but limit at screen 60hz

3080/6800xt/3080ti
Amd setup will do.

messi7

Hdmi 2.0 max native 4K@60hz
DP1.4 max native 4K@75hz but limit at screen 60hz

3080/6800xt/3080ti
Amd setup will do.
May I know which board + CPU model would u recommend?
Would 3070 suffice instead of 3080?

NightRaven49

the games I play is fifa 23, fortnite etc

wonder is 1.5k - 1.8k enuf to build the pc to play games at 4k?
3080/6800xt/3080ti
Amd setup will do.
fortnite to hit 4k60 on epic settings only need 3060ti/3070/6700xt, fifa probably dont even need dedicated gpu. so that budget is a bit tight but still doable. i would have suggested going to system integrators like dreamcore or mansa as there are many builds with those cards around the 1.7-1.8 mark, but most dont offer the o11 air/d mini.

if u can find a si with ur preferred case and one of those cards at ur budget, i would say go for it. in the meantime though, diy is ur best bet. i would suggest the following from dynacore:
i5 12400f + msi b660m-a pro wifi469
klevv bolt x 2x 8gb 3600mhz85
wd blue sn570 1tb125
powercolor rx 6700 xt hellhound635
super flower legion gx pro 650w105
lian li o11 air mini145
total: ~$1565. still have a bit of budget to play with, so can consider o11d mini at $15 more, though keep in mind that o11d mini only takes in sfx psu, which generally cost a lot more (at least $50 extra for the cooler master v650 sfx). u can also consider the 3060ti/3070, which can leverage dlss in fortnite to guarantee at least 60 fps at 4k, though only entry level 3070s (eg asus dual/zotac twin edge @ 800) fit the budget.

messi7

fortnite to hit 4k60 on epic settings only need 3060ti/3070/6700xt, fifa probably dont even need dedicated gpu. so that budget is a bit tight but still doable. i would have suggested going to system integrators like dreamcore or mansa as there are many builds with those cards around the 1.7-1.8 mark, but most dont offer the o11 air/d mini.

if u can find a si with ur preferred case and one of those cards at ur budget, i would say go for it. in the meantime though, diy is ur best bet. i would suggest the following from dynacore:
i5 12400f + msi b660m-a pro wifi469
klevv bolt x 2x 8gb 3600mhz85
wd blue sn570 1tb125
powercolor rx 6700 xt hellhound635
super flower legion gx pro 650w105
lian li o11 air mini145
total: ~$1565. still have a bit of budget to play with, so can consider o11d mini at $15 more, though keep in mind that o11d mini only takes in sfx psu, which generally cost a lot more (at least $50 extra for the cooler master v650 sfx). u can also consider the 3060ti/3070, which can leverage dlss in fortnite to guarantee at least 60 fps at 4k, though only entry level 3070s (eg asus dual/zotac twin edge @ 800) fit the budget.
Many thanks for your detailed reply and proposed build. I can stretch my budget to 2k if necessary

is it recommend to get additional fans for the o11 mini? I see those builds in YouTube have 3 fans at top and bottom of the case

May I also ask if the performance of entry level and pro level 3070s really have a huge difference?

sorry for the questions as I’m noob at pc parts

kimsix

wait for 13600k, topup for more cores and longer lasting:o 2 more days will get the news

celsus

Many thanks for your detailed reply and proposed build. I can stretch my budget to 2k if necessary

is it recommend to get additional fans for the o11 mini? I see those builds in YouTube have 3 fans at top and bottom of the case
Depends on your CPU... I5 not really so important, i7/i9 then must. You can also build first and see temps then decide later. One thing Sg room temp is already 5-10 degrees higher than amdk country where most of the benchmarking is done so we tend to need a bit more cooling power.
May I also ask if the performance of entry level and pro level 3070s really have a huge difference?

Higher end 3070 will have better chip lottery for better overclock potential. Many will already be (over)clock higher out of the box. Again up to you but for me who wanna undervolt for quiet and temp control (few fps make no diff to me, noisy fan buay tahan) I buy cheapest.

NightRaven49

I can stretch my budget to 2k if necessary
well theres no need to, unless there are specific parts that u want. fortnite is pretty much the most demanding thing u will run on the pc, and my consideration for the gpu was for it to do 4k60 epic settings. if u play competitive u probably will be running less demanding settings to net more fps, so it does kind of mean u can actually get a slightly slower card for those settings. not sure if the 3060 can do 4k60 low, but u can do ur own research and see if that performance tier is acceptable to u.
u can build first, run it and see what load temps and noise are like. if they are acceptable, then there shouldnt be any need. i assume those yt builds are using the unifans, which means they are more of an aesthetic taste rather than a necessity. the build i recommended shouldnt be that power hungry anyway, and the o11 mini cases have plenty of space for air to flow, so just letting the air flow naturally might be enough. u can always add fans later too.
as mentioned by celsus, usually the higher tier cards have a higher clockspeed, though the performance difference is generally pretty negligible. within cards of the same brand, usually the more premium models (which are usually the flashier models) have better heatsinks too, so they may run cooler and/or quieter.
no worries, at least u know enough to post in the right place.
is this an urgent build? if not, can hold out a few more months until next gen is available, not only will u have more choice but also current gen will get cheaper.

Hir0 -

@NightRaven49 @Phen8210 sorry to hijack. i'm also looking to build a gaming PC to play things like valorant and flight simulator on my 4k LG monitor.

Hoping for less & hot / does not consume too much power cause SP bill have been quite crazy ><

will you recommend a build like this? sorry also my first time building pc so not sure how to tell if parts are fully compatible with my case and GPU/Mobo

CPU + MB12700F + MSI PRO B660M-A WIFI DDR4679
CPU CoolerScythe Fuma2 Rev.B Kaze Flex ii Tower Heatsink83
Ram32GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX GAMING 3600MHz CL16209
SSD1TB Samsung 980 NVMe 3500Mb/s M.2 Gen3 SSD145
CaseLian Li Dynamic MINI PC-O11 White 160
Case Fans6 x Arctic P12 120mm PWM Fan78is this ideal fan for this case? I read that can put up to 9. so not sure if its a good idea
GPUMsi RTX3080 Suprim X 12Gb OC Triple Fan GDDR6X1269
PSULeadex iii SuperFlower 850W Gold Full Modular(51y6r0160thinking of 850w for this gpu

Phen8210

@NightRaven49 @Phen8210 sorry to hijack. i'm also looking to build a gaming PC to play things like valorant and flight simulator on my 4k LG monitor.

Hoping for less & hot / does not consume too much power cause SP bill have been quite crazy ><

will you recommend a build like this? sorry also my first time building pc so not sure how to tell if parts are fully compatible with my case and GPU/Mobo

CaseLian Li Dynamic MINI PC-O11 White 160
Case Fans6 x Arctic P12 120mm PWM Fan78is this ideal fan for this case? I read that can put up to 9. so not sure if its a good idea
PSULeadex iii SuperFlower 850W Gold Full Modular(51y6r0160thinking of 850w for this gpu

Looks good. You can lower power consumption by perform undervolting.

For the fans, i would go with 2 x 140mm bottom intake, 2x 140mm side intake, 1x 140mm top-left exhaust. 1 x 120mm rear exhaust,
1664770535462.png

Also, check the CPU cooler height and GPU length compatibility for compatibility. Those information are stated on the manufacturer's website.

NightRaven49

CaseLian Li Dynamic MINI PC-O11 White160
i would suggest putting it off for a few more months if not urgent. new generation parts are coming out over the next few months, so possible to have lower prices for current gen and more choice by the time supply stabilises. that 3080 pricing still looks a little too high in my opinion, though it is expected for the 12gb. if ur concerned about power usage, can consider radeon cards also, the 6900xt should be very similar to the 3080 12g, only up to 5% behind in fs2020 at 4k, while consuming less power than the original 10gb version; 3080 12g apparently consumes as much as a 3090. a final note, o11d mini only supports sfx psus, so that superflower psu, while a good pick, will not fit. can consider cm v sfx series or corsair sf series, though be prepared to pay a hefty premium for them.

Cometdevil

hey i also need some advise. going to build for normal gaming only. as my old pc dying liao.
the price must 1 by 1 see at shop price list. or can just message the 3-4 shops to quote directly?

im having this in mind. not sure is it making any sense
CPU - AMD Ryzen™ 5 5600X (DDR4, 6core, 3.7ghz 65W)
MB - Gigabyte X570S Gaming X
CPU cooler- Coolermaster Hyper 212 Black
RAM - Corsair Vengeance LPX 3600 32gb (dont know CL 18 or 16 available or not)
SSD - Crucial P5 500GB
GFX - Sapphire NITRO+ RX 6600XT 8GB GDD
PUS - 650W ???

i will reuse my old SSD and HDD for games and storage.
dont know what chasis i should get. is there something no frills no need RGB, nice black casing with the USB3 and port connection that is good?

thanks in advance.

poooooo

hey i also need some advise. going to build for normal gaming only. as my old pc dying liao.
the price must 1 by 1 see at shop price list. or can just message the 3-4 shops to quote directly?

SSD - Crucial P5 500GB
PUS - 650W ???

dont know what chasis i should get. is there something no frills no need RGB, nice black casing with the USB3 and port connection that is good?

thanks in advance.
Post in thread 'Need Help on Gaming PC' https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/need-help-on-gaming-pc.6814415/post-143998636

Use this for ref. Your mobo is too expensive iirc x570S are very overpriced locally. Normal gaming 16gb is enough, gpu get 6700xt for much better performance if still within your budget for 1080p monitors. For 1440p probably better to get 6800xt.

Lian li 011 air mini is no frill, all black, check the review on YouTube.

Cometdevil

Post in thread 'Need Help on Gaming PC' https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/need-help-on-gaming-pc.6814415/post-143998636

Use this for ref. Your mobo is too expensive iirc x570S are very overpriced locally. Normal gaming 16gb is enough, gpu get 6700xt for much better performance if still within your budget for 1080p monitors. For 1440p probably better to get 6800xt.

Lian li 011 air mini is no frill, all black, check the review on YouTube.
ok thanks. but i want to try AMD cpu and board. the reference is intel one

this lian li model too wide liao.
i need the more typical tower width design.
will take alook at other lian li models

Yongkit

SSD - Crucial P5 500GB
PUS - 650W ???

thanks in advance.
With 5600 available now of performance margin around 5% lesser than 5600x it is actually more cost effective. Example taking the pctheme price difference about $89 saving can get better ram/ssd/cooler/casing/PSU/gpu

sacredrays

change ur mobo from x570s to b550 chipset. the money u save on something u dun need can be used for other parts, e.g. gpu.

NightRaven49

ok thanks. but i want to try AMD cpu and board. the reference is intel one

this lian li model too wide liao.
i need the more typical tower width design.
will take alook at other lian li models
as others have mentioned, go for the 5600 non x and a b550 board, similar quality mobo combo should be very comparable in price to the intel combo as listed. however, u have more flexibility with amd mb as u dont have to deal with hidden power limits, so u could potentially save some money with a cheaper board. i would also suggest spending as little as possible on the gpu, so the 6600xt isnt something i would recommend at this point in time. the 6600 non xt is a pretty good pick, and bizgram has some gigabyte models at 3xx. as for case, can consider matx casing, got a few that fit ur criteria, eg cooler master nr400, tecware fusion.

Cometdevil

With 5600 available now of performance margin around 5% lesser than 5600x it is actually more cost effective. Example taking the pctheme price difference about $89 saving can get better ram/ssd/cooler/casing/PSU/gpu

change ur mobo from x570s to b550 chipset. the money u save on something u dun need can be used for other parts, e.g. gpu.

as others have mentioned, go for the 5600 non x and a b550 board, similar quality mobo combo should be very comparable in price to the intel combo as listed. however, u have more flexibility with amd mb as u dont have to deal with hidden power limits, so u could potentially save some money with a cheaper board. i would also suggest spending as little as possible on the gpu, so the 6600xt isnt something i would recommend at this point in time. the 6600 non xt is a pretty good pick, and bizgram has some gigabyte models at 3xx. as for case, can consider matx casing, got a few that fit ur criteria, eg cooler master nr400, tecware fusion.
ok thanks for inputs.
will go for 5600 and b550 board.

if 5600, then should i stick with the stock cooler or is better air cooler still recommended?

gfx card is price suppose to drop soon?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.