Need Help on Gaming PC

Hailgod

ok thanks for inputs.
will go for 5600 and b550 board.

if 5600, then should i stick with the stock cooler or is better air cooler still recommended?

gfx card is price suppose to drop soon?
go for id cooling se214 or 224 worth it for the like 30$. hyper 212 is super overpriced.
the gpus from sls seems to be still very expensive. if u want cheap its to try your luck with mining cards on carouhell or no warranty cards from amazonsg

poooooo

ok thanks. but i want to try AMD cpu and board. the reference is intel one

this lian li model too wide liao.
i need the more typical tower width design.
will take alook at other lian li models
Just try 5600 + any MSI b550 mobo, as other have recommended.

Might consider Corsair 4000d airflow black color, but you will have to add at least 1 additional intake fans as iirc they only includes 1 x intake and 1 x exhuast.

Other tower similar would be Lian Li Lancool mesh 2 performance, or Be Quiet 500DX. Those 2 cases has adequate fans included iirc, you can relocate those stock fans into 2 intakes and 1 exhaust configuration.

Cometdevil

i think i might want to stick with 6600XT gpu. but is there big difference between

Msi RX 6600 XT Mech 2X OCV1 8GB GDDR6 Gpu vs Sapphire NITRO+ RX 6600 XT 8GB GDD?
looking at price this 2 got 100+ dollar difference..

also for PSU. is silverstone brand any good?
i wanted to get super flower, but looks like not all shops have it.. got pushed me silverstone ET 80+ model..

KYZT2021

if its local disty stock, MSI cards are 3 year warranty, Sapphire ones are 2 year warranty

NightRaven49

but is there big difference between Msi RX 6600 XT Mech 2X OCV1 8GB GDDR6 Gpu vs Sapphire NITRO+ RX 6600 XT 8GB GDD?
looking at price this 2 got 100+ dollar difference..
other than the warranty as kyzt mentioned, the nitro+ model is technically the more premium of the 2 that sapphire offers, while the mech is the budget model from msi. i would expect the msi model to run hotter and louder as it is a cheap one that is designed to be compatible with a wide range of gpus, though not by an alarming margin. performance wise they should be very similar if not identical.
also for PSU. is silverstone brand any good?
theyre not that great. which model are u looking at?

Cometdevil

if its local disty stock, MSI cards are 3 year warranty, Sapphire ones are 2 year warranty
what about the performance?
i try looking online.

Sapphire is more reliable quality from my search. so i more incline to it compare to MSi. unless really cant tell difference

Cometdevil

other than the warranty as kyzt mentioned, the nitro+ model is technically the more premium of the 2 that sapphire offers, while the mech is the budget model from msi. i would expect the msi model to run hotter and louder as it is a cheap one that is designed to be compatible with a wide range of gpus, though not by an alarming margin. performance wise they should be very similar if not identical.

theyre not that great. which model are u looking at?
then should i compare Gigabyte Amd Radeon RX 6600XT Gaming OC Pro 8GB GDDR6 instead? im looking at the shop price list, looks like they offer cheapest 6600XT from MSI, and they dont have the MSI 6600xt gaming model..
if heating is issue then is jialat cause i dont air con my room leh

i looking at Super Flower Legion GX Pro 650w 80+ Gold, but got quoted Silverstone ET700-700W 80+ Gold Full Modular instead.

NightRaven49

then should i compare Gigabyte Amd Radeon RX 6600XT Gaming OC Pro 8GB GDDR6 instead? im looking at the shop price list, looks like they offer cheapest 6600XT from MSI, and they dont have the MSI 6600xt gaming model..
bizgram price list doesnt have any gigabyte 6600xt models, though they have a 6750xt model for the same price as other brand 6600xt (or even cheaper), which is a no brainer ah.
if heating is issue then is jialat cause i dont air con my room leh
what i meant was the cooler's ability to cool the gpu, not the actual heat output from the gpu which will be similar across different models. so while the msi model with a cheaper worse cooler may result in a higher gpu temp, the heat output into ur room (and the resulting increase in room temp) should be the same as the sapphire model.
i looking at Super Flower Legion GX Pro 650w 80+ Gold, but got quoted Silverstone ET700-700W 80+ Gold Full Modular instead.
should be alright.

Cometdevil

bizgram price list doesnt have any gigabyte 6600xt models, though they have a 6750xt model for the same price as other brand 6600xt (or even cheaper), which is a no brainer ah.

what i meant was the cooler's ability to cool the gpu, not the actual heat output from the gpu which will be similar across different models. so while the msi model with a cheaper worse cooler may result in a higher gpu temp, the heat output into ur room (and the resulting increase in room temp) should be the same as the sapphire model.

should be alright.
this is dynacore. it seems dyncore price is slightly lower than bizgram for quite a few parts.
anyway i did more googling, maybe i will go for powercooler reddevil 6600xt instead.

what i dont understand is dyncore got the price on the list for the superflower psu but quote me another.. maybe i need to call back and reconfirm.

NightRaven49

this is dynacore. it seems dyncore price is slightly lower than bizgram for quite a few parts.
it is. i dont know about u but id rather buy everything but the gpu from dynacore, then get the 6750xt from bizgram and just slot it in the dynacore system. this should cost the same or maybe even less than getting the full system from dynacore while netting u about 20-30% more performance, all u need to do is diy just a little bit. or if u wanna try luck, can get the gpu first, then bring to dynacore to fix together one shot (ofc dont tell them u got from bizgram :s21:).
what i dont understand is dyncore got the price on the list for the superflower psu but quote me another..
usually means they oos.

celsus

If gonna split I wonder whether 10/10 vouchers split across Shopee and Lazada will be better? I did that for my last build and save at least $200 off official SLS price list... not sure if whole pc disc can match

Windowlover

May I know FIFA 23 Window able to play on normal Win 11 laptop 7i processor and where to get FIFA 23 ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.