Need help on new rig

royfrosty

Fractal design arc midi or the fractal design r4. 129 159 respectively.

MoneyFace =p

Updated with new chassis!

NV7Wx1e.jpg

Jian19

If u like choppermind so much just do it

It's ur $ anyway :D

shadow84

Pay full can get more discounts.

And dun expect tradepac prices at cybermind.... go use cyvermind pricelist to calculate ur total costs.

User-name

but hor i want to ask will the gpu works fine with my screen 1080p 60hz or will it be too overkill?

royfrosty

but hor i want to ask will the gpu works fine with my screen 1080p 60hz or will it be too overkill?

It works fine. Good performance. Not unless you wanna go till r9 290 then a bit over already.

User-name

It works fine. Good performance. Not unless you wanna go till r9 290 then a bit over already.

But i want buy r9 290 then when got more funds i will buy a new monitor but for now will it affect on my current reso 1080p 60hz with r9 290 or is it ok?

royfrosty

But i want buy r9 290 then when got more funds i will buy a new monitor but for now will it affect on my current reso 1080p 60hz with r9 290 or is it ok?

290 is already a bit overkill for a 1080p 60hz. A 280x is fine.

User-name

you mean it cannot support my monitor currently? because this monitor old liao i gonna buy a new one when i get more funds but i also want r9 290 heard from my friend its good. and i also change my mind switch win7 to win8

JustAnotherTroll

you mean it cannot support my monitor currently? because this monitor old liao i gonna buy a new one when i get more funds but i also want r9 290 heard from my friend its good.

r9 290 can support but as they have said, it is a bit overkill for a 1080p 60hz monitor. a 280x will do the job well enough.

so unless you are getting a better monitor with more pixels or higher refresher rates, a 280x will suffice.

User-name

should i get a better mobo? my friend say that it is lesser features should get get H87 or P87 motherboard?

Jian19

Do u need those features on h87 board ?

600w is enough for 290

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.