Need Help to get my build.

royfrosty

All this info can be found in google itself.

They are classified by the features they all have. Mobo does not mean you buy a z87 means the best in terms of quality. It is more of a entry level, basic level, intermediate level and expert level of boards.

H81 is more of a entry level board. It has just 2 ram slots, 4 sata ports, a few io stuffs behind is not included.

B85 has 4 ram slots (as long as not itx size). It has the same amount of sata ports, a few io included at the back. Slightly more than the h81 has to offer.

H87 is the same as b85 BUT has the ability to connect RAID. It has 6 sata ports and SSD caching.

Z87 has the ability to overclock. And certain boards are certified SLI capable. And Crossfire both running on x8 x8. Unlike b85 and h87 x8 x4 only for crossfire. Could not do SLI.

Most of us either fall in the category of h81/b85 or z87. For some h87.

allhomme

not too sure about this but I'm gonna stick with one gnu probably since i don't exactly play crazy beautiful games. however i am probably going to try over clocking so would that make my z87 the better choice

Since you'll be doing video processesing on the rig, I believe you'll benefit more if you Max out the RAMs with 2x 16Gb dual channel kit. Kingston hyperx 16Gb 1600MHz dual channel kits retails for 235sgd at fuwell.

However just for drools, you can go for lga2011 with 64gb of ram

shadow84

Since you'll be doing video processesing on the rig, I believe you'll benefit more if you Max out the RAMs with 2x 16Gb dual channel kit. Kingston hyperx 16Gb 1600MHz dual channel kits retails for 235sgd at fuwell.

However just for drools, you can go for lga2011 with 64gb of ram

Lol, tell him all that for what... he got budget leh... no need recommend him dragon or phoenix...

freezeblade

i think i will go with the as rock b85 killer instead since its cheaper and the features seems better for my usage so this is my new current build

ASROCK B85 Killer +i7-4770~$485
Leadtek gtx760 OC~$345
Crucial 1600mhz 8gbx2~$178
Seagate 2TB 7200rpm~$108
Samsung OEM Drive~$21
Corsair Carbide Spec-02~$84
Seasonic G650 650w 80+ Gold Semi Modular PSU~$135
TPLink N150USB Wireless Adapter~$20
APPROX~$1376 not including os and ssd

KingJio

Coz he nvr read the 1st post?

Maybe at that moment, he tot his i5 jialat liao, not good for gaming le... lol.

Haha mine is i3 at the moment 4 yr old le. Anw went to google abt this and found my answer alr wahaha :)

royfrosty

It is still wiser to add in a ssd. Your gpu you can go for r9 270 instead.

freezeblade

went back and did minor tweaks with some input from friends and got this build.

ASROCK B85 Killer +i7-4770~$485
Leadtek gtx760 2Gb OC~$338
Kingston HyperX PC1866 8GBX2~$205
Seagate 2TB 7200rpm~$108
Samsung OEM Drive~$21
Cooler Master CM Storm Scout 2 Ghost White~$143(bizgramsg)not sure tradepac
Coolermaster GX2 650w~$119(bizgramsg)not sure tradepac
TPLink N150USB Wireless Adapter~$20
Samsung 120GB 840 EVO~$138
Asus VS207DE~$149(bizgramsg)

$1439w/o ssd and monitor
$1588w/o sdd
$1577w/o monitor
$1726 FULL BUILD
assuming that trade pac has the same items as biz gram would it be cheaper at tp?
also if i was to get the full build @1.7k how much of a discount would i be able to get from the owner

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.