Smart tv have Netflix app
Mine old sch led tv, non smart

this box from where one?
No brand and model and age we can only guess guess guess
I think shopee, H96 Max 4K

Got budget buy Apple Tv

buyed the google streamer 4k
:frown:
Buy a amd chip windows based mini PC can liao.. can climb mountain, swim in the stream, no issue
Whats the cost for these?

titusilvering

I got a old android box starts to have problems after i geykiang go update netflix (causing error to start and then i factory reset it.)

Now the netflix version is remote unfriendly, and the chrome or opera (i installed) both cannot play videos in them.
Pai liao lah cuz software version not compatible liao mah. You reset also no use.

gilcrest

Try clearing the Misc files and cache, if H96 it gets laggy after 3 years. Still reasonable enough to watch youtube and other streamable content.

iduncheckmail

jus get nvidia shield, search carousell 100-200$ .
doesm't matter 2017 or 2019, either version the performance will beat all other boxes hands down. Also have all the goolge n netflix certifications.
getting used one will reduce the cost hurdle. new one 299$.

apple tv ecosystem only got paid services. android tv can sideload any app.

Kiwi8

That's so right. I went this path and started installing Windows subsystem for Android, so that I can run Android apps in Windows. When MS terminated their support, the community took over and continue supporting WSA through the community development. The good news is that, the version of Android is continuously updated by MS and now by the community, so the version of Android will never get outdated...unlike those Android boxes which will lost support after a while.

So, I went with WSA for a while and much late, I found most of those Android apps actually have their functions supported on their website, so it's even easier to just go to their website instead of using their apps.

So, @The_Davis is right, just get a laptop and use their sites, no need to install anything. If you are adventurous, you can run WSA on windows and run their Android app also. Intel or AMD x86 architecture is so much more powerful than the Android CPU, so those apps runs faster in Windows WSA than in android boxes.
This method looks good sia.

Cowbellc

Now still got android box ar?
Tot nowadays hp can project direct to TV liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.