i5 3470
asrock z77 pro4
corsair ram 8gb
seasonic 620w s12ii

old

GT 9600
LG dvd rom
window xp ( no much money left )

ok the problem is after i went home start com. my cd dvd rom cannot read any disc. any idea wats wrong.?

and my computer no audio. how come? lols
sorry im noob .

foo9883

- check all cables plugged in properly
- did u plug in audio jack from speaker to m/b?

toheart

yes i did plug in. i guess is not installed properly.
if i wanna install using window xp cd.
my cd rom cant read leh. dont know what should i do.

the indian from tradepac never help me do properly.
$35 installation charge + diagonsis problem.

foo9883

aiyo why go tradepac?
tradepac is noob-unfriendly.

MoneyFace =p

Sure both SATA power and data cables are connected to motherboard and the ODD?

And new system usually wouldn't generate sound through speaker until audio driver is installed.

toheart

cd rom when insert window xp cd. at the E: i double click inside is nothing.. nb si liao lah

i also dont know. always see ppl said tradepac n pctheme.
then i go tradepac.

toheart

moneyface can watsapp u the photo i take.? cause i dont know much abt com.

MoneyFace =p

cd rom when insert window xp cd. at the E: i double click inside is nothing.. nb si liao lah

i also dont know. always see ppl said tradepac n pctheme.
then i go tradepac.
How you manage to double-click at the E: drive when you are trying to use the PC with new parts? Do you mean you can actually enter Windows?

toheart

i was in window. my computer. got C: D:
when i insert cd. at E: i double click. inside nothing.
and when insert win xp something should pop right?

toheart

20130401_004149.jpg

20130401_003539.jpg

20130401_003633.jpg

20130401_003648.jpg

MoneyFace =p

I assume you are running your existing Windows just as per previously and new parts were merely transplanted onto the system?

Tradepac's really lazy and insincere at doing your PC. :s22:

There's no issue on the connection on your ODD. But both SATA data cables are connected wrongly to the 3rd-party ASMedia ports and not to the ones supplied by Intel. Reconnect those to the black ones below the graphics card (after you turn off the PC!).

And what's that thick black header pin wire snaking past the top of your graphics card?

You should uninstall Intel Chipset Software driver, Realtek High Definition Audio from Add/Remove Programs and install the ones downloaded from here:

ASRock > Z77 Pro4

You won't need to download and install these:
CIR Receiver driver
AppCharger
SATA RAID driver
ASMedia SATA III
Intel Rapid Storage Technology and Utility
VGA driver
and all those ASRock utilities

Install those needed in this order:
INF driver
Intel Management Engine
Realtek High Definition Audio
Realtek LAN

Felfirez

No audio due to drivers not installed, or if you're using front panel, the header pin is not connected.

And...it seems like your other front panel led lights (HDD, Power on) header pins are not connected too.

That thick black header wire on your GFX card is for USB front panel from the looks of it.

coyote

Technically, tradepac did not do anything.wrongIn the assembly but the wires management is really terrible, lazy it is., poor cable management it is, but not wrong.

Connecting the odd to the asmedia sata port is not wrong, you just need to install the asmedia driver and your odd should work.

Thing is, TS just plugged in an old xp os drive to a different motherboard. TS should not expect things to work right out of the box. TS, you need to reinstall all the chipset drivers, sound card, graphic card, network, intel chipset drivers and all drivers.

toheart

audio got sound le. then cd rom is working liao :s12:

20130401_140547.jpg

is this serious problem?

moneyface: wats the black sata data cable connect wrongly...
i not so understand
issit i change to my red cable? this..

20130401_140955.jpg

m3 th3 last

Price good lor :D

redheart:

1. The red cable IS also a sata cable

2. Err got yellow signs means you havent installed the driver properly. I checked the net for you. That Realtek is for the Ethernet controller.
(P.s. think u havent install finish all the things as mentioned by moneyface)

Consider getting some cable tie after u resolve ur driver issue. That cable is in a mess and may well impact the overall ventilation of the casing. Worst if the cable hit the CPU fan...

Wa. dun know tradepac so cui at PC assembly, still dare charge 35 dollar... mine all do for free at Bliss :D

toheart

hi m3 . ahhh i stupid lols nv do research. pay money still so troublesome :(
i install all 4 moneyface said. hmm i go install again.

qns. will that thing affect my internet speed

black sata cable moneyface said . what should i do about it.

m3 th3 last

hi m3 . ahhh i stupid lols nv do research. pay money still so troublesome :(
i install all 4 moneyface said. hmm i go install again.

qns. will that thing affect my internet speed

black sata cable moneyface said . what should i do about it.

Maybe it would affect your internet speed, but seems like you are using a wireless connection right? Anyway just install the Realtek Lan driver and you should be fine, and the yellow sign would go away.

Black sata cable is quite flexible, if no cable tie can use it to tie up the rest of the cable, use it as a string. (u get the idea)

DO NOT USE RUBBLE BEND, as rubber will stick and melt together.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.