Need very serious advice

AL5509

Not to pour cold water on you but hor...
Since test drive and feel vibration need to be careful le ba.
Not to make you feel bad....

Anyway since purchased, doubt dealer will be entertaining you much.
So take whatever being offered ba, dont have also LLST(feel heart-pain for you but what to do)

Like many bros said, repair & move on.

Be kind to share your personal experience with many more around as you are one of those few that kanna big time ba.
Given many will said, we only spread hear-say stories....

TC

New Eden

I suspect ts never execute lemon law because he buy under a company name and lemon law doesnt cover it.

In that case just go to small claims and claim them lor.

Go court fight liao. What else can u do?

Optionstrader

hi guys, this is going to be a long post. hope you guys bear with me and give me all the info and comment needed.
be it good or bad.

I brought a MK5 GT 1.4 from Reliance by c&e on 22/10/16
Test drive was ok due to never drive for long way.
But car was vibrating all the time when i come to a red light. i thought it was normal. so never really care.
So after driving for a 3 week. the night mare come.

CEL/EPC light on a morning. So i went to a workshop which the car was warranted by them. Deutsche motoren werke at kaki bukit.

After all those whatever work done by them. they mention piston crack. so need to full overhaul.
So we go ahead with it. and the cost is nearly 1.3k
which included labour,gasket, spark plug,ign coil and etc

After a week. they mention injectors was faulty and need to replace as well.
So we go ahead again, replace 4 x injector which the cost come to 1.3k as well.

After few days. workshop call in again stating turbo is faulty and need to change.
The turbo was working fine when i brought the car till to the date where i send in to the workshop.
So now the cost might be around 2k for the turbo.

As for dealer. they mention they will cover $900 only for every thing. not included the turbo repair.

As for workshop, they mention they will not cover the turbo repair even though it might be mishandling by them.

So i seriously need advice as i had never encounter such a case.

thanks for reading and please advice me what to do.
Ok u got chopped vibration is due to fuel ron

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00AD using GAGT

NoLogicLah

pay $ fix everything, extend COE to make ur money worth for fixing up the car.

Sainterly

Why are you paying so much to get so many things fixed? From the first one where workshop say "piston cracked", I will go back to find the dealer liao. That should be covered under the lame ass 6 months "engine and gearbox" lemon law warranty.

Because you started paying from the start, you've been marked as a carrothead...

Next thing your fuel pump will overheat, need to replace timing chain, flush coolant, intercooler and radiator cracked... I think you can prepare another 5k to "fix" the problems...
Ya agree on your point. i never thought of that due to they mention the car has been warranty cover, so which is why i went to the WS to have a look first.
So far it kinda like what u say. things keep coming on after one another.

EJB

Ya agree on your point. i never thought of that due to they mention the car has been warranty cover, so which is why i went to the WS to have a look first.
So far it kinda like what u say. things keep coming on after one another.
It's like BMW, repair one part, the other parts start to break because of the new changes, ECU breaks one after another, go in and out , in and out...

Sainterly

Piston should consider under engine

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

Yup it cover by the WS itself.

Used car need to gamble lah.

Dealer usually will provide 6mth warranty on engine only.

But this time round ,TD got the biggest lemon of 2016.

Sent from SGH BLK 9 using GAGT

Ya i do agree, this gamble is kinda big this time.
This one provide 1 year. i just never thought this will be the biggest lemon

Not to pour cold water on you but hor...
Since test drive and feel vibration need to be careful le ba.
Not to make you feel bad....

Anyway since purchased, doubt dealer will be entertaining you much.
So take whatever being offered ba, dont have also LLST(feel heart-pain for you but what to do)

Like many bros said, repair & move on.

Be kind to share your personal experience with many more around as you are one of those few that kanna big time ba.
Given many will said, we only spread hear-say stories....

TC

Agree on your point bro. and thanks for the concern.
Now im bringing the car to another WS for other option. cause i dont trust that shop anymore.
I just hope my sharing will alert more drivers to be careful of this 2 shop.

I suspect ts never execute lemon law because he buy under a company name and lemon law doesnt cover it.

In that case just go to small claims and claim them lor.

Go court fight liao. What else can u do?

I brought it under my own name. i was thinking of going to the lemon law and small claim. when the 3rd issue surface.
In fact when the first 2 repair come i thought after fix and pay for 2k. thing will be good and i ready to move on. but it like neverending repair..

TS are u the 2nd owner?

Yes.

Sainterly

Ok u got chopped vibration is due to fuel ron

Ya maybe ex owner never take care of the car. but so far i been driving for 3 week and i only pump 98 or v power.

pay $ fix everything, extend COE to make ur money worth for fixing up the car.

Bro, i wish i would do that but seriously speaking. i buy this car cause golf is one car i been wanting to buy.
After this incident. i wont go for conti again..

It's like BMW, repair one part, the other parts start to break because of the new changes, ECU breaks one after another, go in and out , in and out...

Ya forsure it is..

tankgunner

Mentor
Try to find the previous owner over at vag forum.
You may have a good idea of the history of your car.

Sainterly

Bro,no offense.
Why you brought a so high mileage car?is it because of cheap?
So your car is in the workshop for so many days?
I think you got no choice since they already dismantle the parts.Don't tell me you want to ask them put back all the parts and you ask for other workshop opinion.Labour cost they still charge you.Just repair and move on.
Next time,don't buy second hand turbo car.

It not really cheap in a way. would say it market price.
Cause i thought it 1 owner so far that i thought it should be ok even though the milage is high
Ya currently will opt for repair and move on...

Then why are you paying for the overhaul?

Don't give up. Golf gt is a good car.

Try to find the previous owner over at vag forum.
You may have a good idea of the history of your car.

Paying for all those labour,plug,coil,gasket.
I never thought of giving up this car since i had been wanted to buy one even though it an old car.
Yup either today or tommorow i will get back the car and bring to vcs for further advice.

Golf also have golf r ts can try vcs

It a golf tsi 1.4

ZhuTou!

Conti can buy but have to do research before buying
No need to condemn conti

Ya golf gt is a good car
I heard china got alot of vw parts, can even buy from taobao
Can try source the parts there

Go vag read first
Probably can find more info

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.