Neighbours from hell

coyote

I think paying for black magic is cheaper than buying a new house. 😂

Moving to top floor unit guaranteed no noise from the higher floor. Black magic is probably a myth. Ts could get scammed by black magic to add on his stress, before solving his current stress.

gn2807

Keep reporting to HDB via their platform

Did daily reporting until HDB officer came down to investigate.

Situation become better but intermittent stomping and furniture noises still persist but tolerable.

Best if you are able to record the noises and submit to HDB, I tried this using spare handphone to record but no avail, need those high end sound recorder and also can't make noise on your side.

luckygal

Seriously, neighbours from Hell, only way is black magic. Don’t always think of black magic as what you saw on TV pls. TS, pm me.

euro2012

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
how many room your house? 3rm 4rm??

BMWguy

I have no kids, I do not stamp my feet or drag chairs or tables.. and i usually sleep early. My neighbour directly below complained about noise coming from my house to HDB/TC and even to police. HDB/Town council called me. I told them I willing to cooperate with them cos I very sure I not making any noise. Then I ask them to come and investigate at the same time they shd invite that neighbour too to see for herself but that neighbour dun dare to take up the challenge and never reply HDB becos after a few weeks i called up HDB to enquire and again offer to let them come my house at nite to check. Only then I found up the crazy woman never reply them. So in the end, HDB never take any action.

And I heard from others she still complaining to others about the noise from my unit. I think she has some mental problem from the way she behave and her look. Maybe she imagining the noise/hallucinations OR the noise coming from other units above her she keep imagine must be directly above her.

Sometimes goes both way... encounter siao neighbour who keep imagine there is noise also quite suay.

tiredman

Sorry abit side track anyone knows where to report if neighbors burn too much incense?

No offense I also got burn but the smoke from them really too much and spread to my house even when I close my door somemore is one day 2 times breath liao really feel uncomfortable:(

slashGNR

I also have one mental neighbour below my unit, initially, no banging but shouted in the middle of the night for a few months...I thought I was the one created the noise, I tried to minimize noise as much as I can..I'm sure units below and beside this mental person could hear her voice...
Lately, no more voices late night and morning, only sometime during the day...for now I don't care, so long I can sleep at night...

spinning_quirK

I kenna for 6 years, starting from before covid. The unrepentant family moved out 3 months ago.

First thing I would ask you to do is double and triple check if it's really directly above. Because in some poorer quality BTOs, sounds can come from even diagonal 2 storeys DOWNstairs and you'll think it's upstairs.

The most obvious sounds guaranteeing directly above is when the sounds are connected to water flowing in the pipes, like flushing toilet bowl.

Best is find a 3rd party to help you ask the neighbours +/- 2 up and down if they can hear it too. If you cannot control your emotions and frustrations, you may make matters worse.

Been there done that - mediation, CDRT, POHA. And no point using ceiling thumper unless you got somewhere else to stay. Plus you will also hurt the innocent neighbours.

Pray to Satan won't solve anything, his one job is to make the bad things worse, turn bad actions into bad people. Jesus will solve the problem, because He will turn bad things for good outcomes, and make good things the best they can be. Pray to Jesus, literally 3 words "Jesus, help me".

euro2012

I kenna for 6 years since before covid. The unrepentant family moved out 3 months ago.

First thing I would ask you to do is double and triple check if it's really directly above. Because in some poorer quality BTOs, sounds can come from even diagonal 2 storeys DOWNstairs and you'll think it's upstairs.

The most obvious sounds guaranteeing directly above is when the sounds are connected to water flowing in the pipes, like flushing toilet bowl.

Best is find a 3rd party to help you ask the neighbours +/- 2 up and down if they can hear it too. If you cannot control your emotions and frustrations, you may make matters worse.
yep , that time above me the fugger drill at 1130pm.. and not long after the fella below me come knock my door.. he thought the drilling is i do one

Jeremy1

That's why living on top floor will always have an advantage :grin:

The only way you can do is in the middle of the night you bang on top of them.

Make sure they wake up early morning for breakfast :s13:

Spirax

Now almost everyone are very sensitive to little noise, best to buy resale top floor or avoid shared wall

spinning_quirK

yep , that time above me the fugger drill at 1130pm.. and not long after the fella below me come knock my door.. he thought the drilling is i do one
Drill at 1130 pm just call your NPC hotline. Or even 999 if your NPC occifers are slow to respond. Usually I will tell them that I'm going to go up to confront the neighbours now, then they will tell you not to and they will dispatch a patrol team. YMMV.

But I don't know if our occifers are properly trained in nego. Maybe some of them will stupidly state that you were the one who reported police, thus making things worse for you.

If your downstairs neighbour also suffering, maybe you both can confront the joker together. Confront alone is damn sian one, feels like you against the world, like nobody else cares while you have to solo 1v5.

spinning_quirK

Now almost everyone are very sensitive to little noise, best to buy resale top floor or avoid shared wall
Wrong on the first part.

The frequency of little noises have increased due to higher population density. The build up of small annoyances is very real. Nowhere to run. Home is not a place to soothe the senses any more.

But I got a theory. We are also being excessively stimulated by digital screens and our tolerance is reduced by chronic lack of sleep. It's not hard to see that this becomes a vicious cycle.

Kanko San

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions

Do you want to buy Ceiling humper.

I got lobang.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.