Neighbours from hell

spinning_quirK

Sorry abit side track anyone knows where to report if neighbors burn too much incense?

No offense I also got burn but the smoke from them really too much and spread to my house even when I close my door somemore is one day 2 times breath liao really feel uncomfortable:(
Change to airtight door and windows, buy air purifier. :frown:

Some things you ask for some common sense and consideration, certain people will gaslight you as discriminating, intolerant, no respect for traditions, no respect for elderly.

The money for airtight door, windows, purifier.. Will be well spent de.

mel1888

Actually pte house also have unless u stay detached oe bungalow.
Neighbour smoke, party outside house etc u can also smell or hear.
Worse if next door rented to those company to house their workers...

brownkai

I have no kids, I do not stamp my feet or drag chairs or tables.. and i usually sleep early. My neighbour directly below complained about noise coming from my house to HDB/TC and even to police. HDB/Town council called me. I told them I willing to cooperate with them cos I very sure I not making any noise. Then I ask them to come and investigate at the same time they shd invite that neighbour too to see for herself but that neighbour dun dare to take up the challenge and never reply HDB becos after a few weeks i called up HDB to enquire and again offer to let them come my house at nite to check. Only then I found up the crazy woman never reply them. So in the end, HDB never take any action.

And I heard from others she still complaining to others about the noise from my unit. I think she has some mental problem from the way she behave and her look. Maybe she imagining the noise/hallucinations OR the noise coming from other units above her she keep imagine must be directly above her.

Sometimes goes both way... encounter siao neighbour who keep imagine there is noise also quite suay.
The woman wanna to come up hey sio hey sio with u la

euro2012

Sorry abit side track anyone knows where to report if neighbors burn too much incense?

No offense I also got burn but the smoke from them really too much and spread to my house even when I close my door somemore is one day 2 times breath liao really feel uncomfortable:(
mostly those burn incense one have alter at their home, then they also open door to ventilate those fumes.. very inconsiderate if beside got neighbours..

fortunehunter

Didn't kana noise but kana some kumpong boomer wet clothes above 2 level.
I dont hang my clothes outside cause got those clothes dryer.
Don't understand my above neighbour a Malay family can tahan it.

Sometime hang their wet mop outside.

ricogan427

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
There is a phrase in the Bible Matthew 19:26 "With GOD. All Things are Possible" Yes, it is possible GOD does not reply to prayers, solve you problems on health, etc. I have stopped praying,.

tiredman

mostly those burn incense one have alter at their home, then they also open door to ventilate those fumes.. very inconsiderate if beside got neighbours..
Her incense is too much smoke not like our normal Chinese burn type the fumes it's like when we burn Kim chua type de quite a lot

No offense if one month a few times "big fumes" I think can close eyes but it's like almost every day got so much smoke really wtf

CrucifyMyLove

The uncle staying on the floor above me everyday drag his chair. And I dun know y the noise when he close is door is so loud.
Wait for one fine day when I fed up then I will tell yall wat will happen

ninelives

Please don't shout... I don't know how to discuss when you are on your nerve...šŸ™šŸ˜“
sorry, my neighbour below also like that. she 4:30am wake up wash clothes liao, cow peh cow bu. wtf wake up at 4:30am to wash clothes ! really hitting my nerve.....

coyote

sorry, my neighbour below also like that. she 4:30am wake up wash clothes liao, cow peh cow bu. wtf wake up at 4:30am to wash clothes ! really hitting my nerve.....

How about just close all your doors and windows?

Cowbellc

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
Sama sama
Been thru all this. Talk to them also useless. Keep deny not they drag or knock.šŸ™

spinning_quirK

Don't bring weapons.

Cctv catch become harassment n POHA hor.

I went through this.
Agreed. Because you're agitated, and because CCTV can be edited, you will look ugly and violent and they can edit to make you look even worse. Even if you look like Andy Lau normally.

I went through this.

Want to record their reaction also you lose out if police are called. They will tell you to scrub your video, and they will ensure so because you're outside with them. Even if they advise your neighbour to scrub their video of you from their Cctv, there's no way to enforce. Best is you use a hidden camera to film your neighbour's unreasonable or guailan response when you confront them.

spinning_quirK

Actually pte house also have unless u stay detached oe bungalow.
Neighbour smoke, party outside house etc u can also smell or hear.
Worse if next door rented to those company to house their workers...
Ridout confirm no issues other than noisy birds :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.