Neighbours from hell

LWZ

Sorry abit side track anyone knows where to report if neighbors burn too much incense?

No offense I also got burn but the smoke from them really too much and spread to my house even when I close my door somemore is one day 2 times breath liao really feel uncomfortable:(
feedback to town council

LWZ

No problem with units below and above mine, but at 1am onwards, there is a lot of noise from people shouting from the void deck, sometimes arguing very loudly. I took a peak, and it was a group of uncultured teens.
have you tried calling the cops on them ?

Tetsuconek

been victims since September 2025

hell broke loose very after 1030pm

dragging of furnitures, stamping on floor, dropping of heaving objects and knocking ..

no improvement despite feedback and complaints to proper channels for > 1y

hope they can have a taste of their own medicines

I’ve been cursing them and also praying they’ll show mercy on us but no avail; visit temple, say a prayer to Jesus and pray to Satan as well

any suggestions
Only solution is you go file a case via CDRT, or u move out. I also am facing a hell neighbour, since pre covid until now, issue not solved. smoking/vaping at common corridor, high rise littering, play illegal escooter, using the riser cabinets as their storeroom or dumping ground.

2 useless parents who dun discipline their 8 children from young. All terrors. A few of them wear ankle rolex before. After they find out I have been reporting to the authorities of their offences. Start to harass me.

Am planning to file for POHA soon.

spinning_quirK

How to deal with christian noisy neighbours frm hell ah????
The cross on their door got tiny Jesus or not?

If got, Catholic
If simple cross, Protestant

Anyway Christian might not mean anything special. All Christians were once not Christian. What matters is whether they want to settle things like the old way, their own way, or they settle it God's way God's help.

My Christian JHK new neighbours across the corridor slam their gates. Heng is not upstairs or downstairs. Otherwise, they're nice neighbours.

I Christian but last time I use ceiling thumper (repent and throw away long time ago le). :frown:

spinning_quirK

Only solution is you go file a case via CDRT, or u move out. I also am facing a hell neighbour, since pre covid until now, issue not solved. smoking/vaping at common corridor, high rise littering, play illegal escooter, using the riser cabinets as their storeroom or dumping ground.

2 useless parents who dun discipline their 8 children from young. All terrors. A few of them wear ankle rolex before. After they find out I have been reporting to the authorities of their offences. Start to harass me.

Am planning to file for POHA soon.
I wish you full success in POHA.

But when it comes to voice recordings, seems like the Courts don't even use proper speakers. The admin staff kept insisting my recordings not good enough, because whatever noise on my recordings cannot be heard using the integrated speakers on their business desktop.

Inside I pengz man. How can Min Shan be so suave, so pro, stay at Ridout, recently big salary increment, but his ministry work like this de?

Tetsuconek

To those suggesting talking, WhatsApp, police, HDB, town council, CMC mediation or CDRT. Do not bother. It’s useless and a waste of your time and money as long as the other party do not cooperate. If you’ve not been through it before then don’t suggest the legal channel. It’s pointless.

You can try whatever legal channels available
but as long as they do not cooperate, reject or say it’s not them, you got no case.

the government set this up for show only

The only thing you can do and that works is to bang back or buy a ceiling thumper.
CDRT u are able to get the court to evict them on solid grounds. But that means u need to have solid documentation of all the incidents including photos and video evidences

spinning_quirK

Public area just poh mata.

NPC first. 999 2nd time if need booster signal.

If you suspect vaping, drug, violence, just suggest so during the call.

LWZ

If got, Catholic

Anyway Christian might not mean anything special. All Christians were once not Christian. What matters is whether they want to settle things like the old way, their own way, or they settle it God's way God's help.

My Christian JHK new neighbours across the corridor slam their gates. Heng is not upstairs or downstairs. Otherwise, they're nice neighbours.

I Christian but last time I use ceiling thumper (repent and throw away long time ago le). :frown:

did the ceiling device make any difference ?

Kanko San

1 year, there are more than 10,000 noise complaint.

Average 1 mth, almost 1000 cases.

Police, TC, HDB n even MP tachi, only court case can handle n lawyers earn $$$$.

Kanko San

yes, after careful consultation

no turning back now !

If you got budget n money.

If not, sound fight sound. They bang you bang.

But dont approach or scold, vandalise or harrass, no crime.

They bang, if continuous, can record first then you bang back lor.

Pple dont respect your peace n quietness, go tick for tack

Kanko San

Record with time n date. I was harassed for more than 12 years n the opposite party can keep record when i bang back.
I also bought a thick book n record their banging or noise

miko66

1 year, there are more than 10,000 noise complaint.

Average 1 mth, almost 1000 cases.

Police, TC, HDB n even MP tachi, only court case can handle n lawyers earn $$$$.

after 1y of feedback and complaints all falls on deaf ears

no one to turn to for help !

was at npp Serangoon on Friday nite hoping to face to face with police officers but turn out to be unmanned station !

To our disgust the Indian lady officer on the phone kept telling us no police case and to refer us to HDB ! what a let down when both my spouse and I needed them most kns

ended up spending $160+ on medical bills at imh

Kanko San

If got, Catholic

Me too.

I bought 2 ceiling thumper cos at night, the banging start n when I report police, they turned around said they are sleeping n I called police to harass them
Real shitty family.
Hubby ex Malaysian, wife indonesia chinese

Tetsuconek

I wish you full success in POHA.

But when it comes to voice recordings, seems like the Courts don't even use proper speakers. The admin staff kept insisting my recordings not good enough, because whatever noise on my recordings cannot be heard using the integrated speakers on their business desktop.

Inside I pengz man. How can Min Shan be so suave, so pro, stay at Ridout, recently big salary increment, but his ministry work like this de?
I have video evidences cos I put CCTV from inside my house window to catch them.

miko66

Was thinking of retaliations initially but after careful consideration, decided otherwise

will be in the losing end cos we’re at their mercy !

Neighbours from hell upstairs have upper hand

kind of helpless

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.