Neighbours from hell

Kanko San

after 1y of feedback and complaints all falls on deaf ears

no one to turn to for help !

was at npp Serangoon on Friday nite hoping to face to face with police officers but turn out to be unmanned station !

To our disgust the Indian lady officer on the phone kept telling us no police case and to refer us to HDB ! what a let down when both my spouse and I needed them most kns

ended up spending $160+ on medical bills at imh

Correct.
The police said refer to HDB.
Hdb said refer ro MP.
MP said go court case.

I also suffered mentally n stress that got HBP n seek IMH to calm down.

miko66

Didn't kana noise but kana some kumpong boomer wet clothes above 2 level.
I dont hang my clothes outside cause got those clothes dryer.
Don't understand my above neighbour a Malay family can tahan it.

Sometime hang their wet mop outside.

we kana both damn arseluck

their laundries covered almost half our windows

feedbacks to town council 3x nbzb

Kanko San

we kana both damn arseluck

their laundries covered almost half our windows

feedbacks to town council 3x nbzb

Laundry is small thing, you can put inside or buy dryer.

But sound is a STRESSFUL thing. Can cause heart attack n insomnia.
Hence either you move or fight back.
They bang, you bang. They on loud tv you also.
Unless you hv small children below 16, then hard to fight back the noise.

If pple respect my peace, I will.
But if you want to be funny, I also can be funny too.

miko66

To those suggesting talking, WhatsApp, police, HDB, town council, CMC mediation or CDRT. Do not bother. It’s useless and a waste of your time and money as long as the other party do not cooperate. If you’ve not been through it before then don’t suggest the legal channel. It’s pointless.

You can try whatever legal channels available
but as long as they do not cooperate, reject or say it’s not them, you got no case.

the government set this up for show only

The only thing you can do and that works is to bang back or buy a ceiling thumper.

In a heat of moment, wanted to file a legal suit at magistrate court tomorrow

but too stressful to go thru the process and no sure win

No faith in our government !
no faith in our police !
No faith in HDB !
No faith in our authorities !

Will be meeting a property agent next few days

I rather put my hope and faith in her

888blancgmail

Sorry abit side track anyone knows where to report if neighbors burn too much incense?

No offense I also got burn but the smoke from them really too much and spread to my house even when I close my door somemore is one day 2 times breath liao really feel uncomfortable:(
Jlb Gov must mandate smokeless n scentless incense.. Such Simple things also can't do at all.....

Later NEA/TC ask U to buy these for yr neighbour 🤦🤦

Goodshot

All those report HDB / police/ MP no use one , tried before. Only way works for me is find his sleeping time and bomb him back

Visor9999

Nothing stopping you from making even more noise than your neighbor from hell.

Do it yourself instead of always hoping that someone else stand up to the nasty neighbors on your behalf.
There’s nothing we can do, even if middle of the night go to confront them, their purpose is to make things difficult for others. Likely they kenna retrench etc, now want to make life difficult for others. This have being part of sg society to pwn others

Visor9999

All those report HDB / police/ MP no use one , tried before. Only way works for me is find his sleeping time and bomb him back
Many of these unemployed people, they sleep in the day. Middle of the night will blast radio, music, loud gaming etc without much restraints

Kanko San

In a heat of moment, wanted to file a legal suit at magistrate court tomorrow

but too stressful to go thru the process and no sure win

No faith in our government !
no faith in our police !
No faith in HDB !
No faith in our authorities !

Will be meeting a property agent next few days

I rather put my hope and faith in her

Do you want a lawyer, PM me...i will tell you.

Not more than $3k+initial.

If need go court around $10k+

If settle privately, is $5k +

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.