New Astrea V

SibehHL

Using SCB is it? Is so, will probably take a few days to sort out. Happened with the SIA bond as well... ended up having to purchase at a higher price point

tried to buy on SGX but getting the following

Rejection Reason: Instrument not found. ; GrossCreditLimit not configured, RIC Code is Missing

Order Type: limit

Order Side: buy

Stock Exchange: SGX

Stock Code: 5A1B

Stock Name: Astrea V3 85%B290620#

ocs_woodlands

I sold off my wife portion this morning and pocket 3.9% first :)

At a yield of 3%, not worth the trouble keeping track of it in my wife CDP....

I hesitated to sell mine. Was Qing at 1042 but wanted to sell at 1039 to buyer but somehow never get around doing it ....

Might keep cos it's just a 1 liner in my CDP :D

Merg91

Why not keep this small 5k as part of your long term portfolio?
I am the lucky 50% with 18k allocated & my family members 5k & 6k.
We will keep them long term.

not much la. net profit $175 after deducting all fees. now inside stomach already. :D

Merg91

How many k did you both get allocated?

I hesitated to sell mine. Was Qing at 1042 but wanted to sell at 1039 to buyer but somehow never get around doing it ....

yongsaver

Why not keep this small 5k as part of your long term portfolio?
I am the lucky 50% with 18k allocated & my family members 5k & 6k.
We will keep them long term.

congrats bro. lucky u.

what works for one may not work for another. thats why in HWZ i try not to be prescriptive in my posts cos everyone situtation is different.

i earlier posted i already vested in other bonds which yield higher. so my whole intention was to stag the fellow and do a quickie. :D

its a good bond to keep for stable income. no question about it.

ocs_woodlands

How many k did you both get allocated?

small small 6k each.
I might sell off too. Fragmented holdings are troublesome.

I thought if this morning open at 1.025, I would have bought another 14k each. Alas it was not to be..

Just a thought. if one needs to generate $40k of income ex CPF interests post 55 on a yearly basis, one would need to invest 1 million.

At $6000 per counter, one would need 167 counters :s11: Cross eye looking at the excel spreadsheet :s13:

That's why I seldom hold on to IPO alloted bonds/shares. The quantities are too little to move the needle..

Squaredot

I also get 5k each, without refund :D
Likely will keep both. If I sell, I will sell both.
I think no need to monitor lah but it adds a row in spreadsheet and CDP stm :s13:

limster

I also get 5k each, without refund :D
Likely will keep both. If I sell, I will sell both.
I think no need to monitor lah but it adds a row in spreadsheet and CDP stm :s13:

I will hold to maturity so i am not monitoring. the only i monitor are dividends/interest collected :s13:

Perisher

How to compare these two atreav bonds? Ytm?

Just add?
3.85*5 vs 4.35*4?

That’s assuming you are already holding both. Excluding comms.

If you wanna take current share price into consideration, you can take the total and deduct the price.

Example
4.35*4=17.4
17.4 - current price which is 1.068 or 6.8%
= 10.6%
Meaning you get back only 2.65% per year if you buy Astrea IV now, excluding comms.

Astrea V at current 1.037 still yields 3.11% per year, excluding comms.

Merg91

Why do people still want to grab at such low yield?
Did they miss the IPOs or simply believe they are still better than saving accounts?

Meaning you get back only 2.65% per year if you buy Astrea IV now, excluding comms.

Astrea V at current 1.037 still yields 3.11% per year, excluding comms.[/QUOTE&大

Pocoyoz

Just add?
3.85*5 vs 4.35*4?

If you wanna take current share price into consideration, you can take the total and deduct the price.

Example
4.35*4=17.4
= 10.6%

waiting Astrea V to reach same yield as Astrea IV
1.06:o

Wvs2k0C.png

Perisher

Why do people still want to grab at such low yield?
Did they miss the IPOs or simply believe they are still better than saving accounts?

Put it this way, some people buy at let’s say 1.037 for Astrea V, sleep on it for a few years, sell away at 1.037~, how much did they get for the yearly 3.85%?

If hold one year and sell back,
They spend $1037/1000 share, gets back 3.85%, $38.5 a year. So the yield on cost is $38.5/$1037 = 3.71%

So the yield isn’t significantly lower even if they buy at current price. Same goes for Astrea IV.

But there is a time decay each year it gets closer to maturity. Anyway, just my view on why people are buying at these prices.

Opps-gal

Just add?
3.85*5 vs 4.35*4?

Example
4.35*4=17.4
= 10.6%

I think is low after included broker's commission if from open market. Bond hold till end better. No commission spend, except $2 tikam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.