New Astrea V

limster

Sigh. Already tell people to read before subscribing.

And you wonder why got hyflux

Answer is automatic.

amazing that some people press for hyflux not knowing the difference between perp and retail bond.... :s13:

limster

Really cheap way to grab it & cheaper than the market.
It is transaction fee free if kept till the end.
Only those with guts to subscribe, 50% lucky for high tikam & keep long term.

to me, it was a no-brainer that Astrea IV and V would rise in price after IPO. since it was free-money, really no need guts to subscribe, only need luck if doing the >50k lucky draw. I spent $2 x 2 (one family member subscribe also) and got 18k, good enough compared to Astrea IV only got 8k.

looking at the number of applications for Astrea IV and Astrea V, seems like basically the same people who apply for IV apply for V. Hope to it remains that way when Astrea VI comes along. Need more forummers and bloggers to say Astrea VI no good!

SibehHL

Hope to it remains that way when Astrea VI comes along. Need more forummers and bloggers to say Astrea VI no good!

Need to brainwash them starting now... Everyday remind them that Astrea products not worth the risks and can end up like Hyflux :o

yongsaver

actually wanted to buy Astrea IV USD A-2 bonds but prices shot up in the last few days like a rocket. it was 4.7% when i was looking at it just a couple of days ago. now just checked 4.2% nia. missed the boat liao. :s13:

Perisher

like i said, some people can't tell the difference. all they see are the similarities to Hyflux :s13:

It would actually be good if they see similarities to Hyflux and proceed with caution. As with all investment, there are risk/rewards.

The scary ones are those who just apply and kpkb after losing $$.

saladrat

I got allotted 6k... it is showing in my CDP. Applied by DBS internet banking.

How do I sell it? It doesn't show up on my POEMS account, only in CDP...

Squaredot

I got allotted 6k... it is showing in my CDP. Applied by DBS internet banking.

How do I sell it? It doesn't show up on my POEMS account, only in CDP...

IPO allotment will not show in your trading account automatically.
If it is reflected in your CDP account, u can sell it using trading account Eg POEMS, Lim&Tan Securities, Kim Eng Securities, DBS Vickers etc

qwerty84

Just add?
3.85*5 vs 4.35*4?

That’s assuming you are already holding both. Excluding comms.

If you wanna take current share price into consideration, you can take the total and deduct the price.

Example
4.35*4=17.4
17.4 - current price which is 1.068 or 6.8%
= 10.6%
Meaning you get back only 2.65% per year if you buy Astrea IV now, excluding comms.

Astrea V at current 1.037 still yields 3.11% per year, excluding comms.

Thank you. Too long never do maths, forgotten how to calculate. Lol

chiokcc

My opinion is that if I have no urgent need for the amount of $$ stuck in this counter, just hold it to maturity.

Of course if the company is in a bad state down the road, just sell and cash it out.

Han Shot First

Is it possible to sell Astrea V bonds using the FSMOne platform?

Stocks custodised at CDP can be sold using FSMOne platform. What about bonds custodised at CDP (e.g. Astrea V bonds or SGS (Singapore Goverment Securities) bonds)?

Pesantkie

Is it possible to sell Astrea V bonds using the FSMOne platform?

Stocks custodised at CDP can be sold using FSMOne platform. What about bonds custodised at CDP (e.g. Astrea V bonds or SGS (Singapore Goverment Securities) bonds)?

Need transfer in which will take 2-3 weeks.

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A6000

Pesantkie

Is it possible to sell CDP-custodised bond (e.g. Astrea V bond) via FSMOne without need to transfer security from CDP to FSMOne? That is, sell bond security directly from CDP custody.

Only stocks and ETF for FSMOne. Need to link account.

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A6000

Merg91

We call it kiasisu (kiasi+kiasu).

BTW, there is no 100% in life.
Healthy lifestyle doesn't mean you will live till healthy 100 years old.
But at least you try.

both have chance of default and principle not guarantee by issuer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.