New China Dramas: New and Upcoming Shows

Monstruo^

Not sure if okay to ask here.

Got any nice 宫廷剧 to intro mah? No need new, old also can.

Chocoz

Not that bad but at the end pull out that weapon really 🤦🏻‍♂️
“今时不同往日了” :grin:

Not sure if okay to ask here.

Got any nice 宫廷剧 to intro mah? No need new, old also can.
延禧攻略, 甄嬛传, 琅琊榜, 庆余年... depends on what type you like!

赴山海 lots of bad news :frown:
Production team problem many many:
WuaAJZk.jpeg

Monstruo^

“今时不同往日了” :grin:

延禧攻略, 甄嬛传, 琅琊榜, 庆余年... depends on what type you like!

Production team problem many many:
WuaAJZk.jpeg
First two I watched liao! Nice sia. Sibei drama.
Last two didn’t hear before, never watch before.

I duno what type I like leh, I randomly saw and who knows went to watch the whole series lol. I think I like the type when it focus on the different women trying to harm one another, sth like 甄嬛传

Chocoz

First two I watched liao! Nice sia. Sibei drama.
Last two didn’t hear before, never watch before.

I duno what type I like leh, I randomly saw and who knows went to watch the whole series lol. I think I like the type when it focus on the different women trying to harm one another, sth like 甄嬛传
Yes, those two are classics 😀 Have more like 如懿传 and 步步惊心. Too bad the 宫斗 element is apparently banned there now. The 宅斗剧 now is like a "lite" version of this genre.

The last two are more like "男性宫斗" 😄

TerryPower

狮城山海's male lead and mother also acting as mother and son in 唐朝诡异 :s13: :s13:

Chocoz

New period drama 折腰 (The Prisoner of Beauty) has just been released today!

Trailers:

This drama was previously shelved (like 无忧渡) due to the lead actress's tax scandal. The first 5 episodes are out today. 36 episodes in all.

Chocoz

The awaited new period drama 藏海传 (Legend of Zang Hai) has been confirmed to be out on 18 May!

Trailers:

Making-of:

Having completed Xiao Zhan's most recent drama 骄阳伴我 (Sunshine by My Side), I am not sure if he has the acting chops for this type of heavy role in what looks like a big period production about revenge + political intrigue. The main director of this series is considered to be pretty good.

Expected new period dramas for May:
藏海传 (The Legend of Zang Hai)
As moi posted :grin:

LowSesHotelEater2019

折腰

not bad, the female lead look new. The plot is confusing

0.79 fod:/ 01/14 A@T.lp 近期8部开播必追的古装剧,简直神仙打架,你最期待哪一部?# 一起追剧 # 新剧来袭 # 热剧推荐 # 好剧推荐 https://v.douyin.com/W8dq8RRVDHk/ 复制此链接,打开Dou音搜索,直接观看视频!
Which plot part confusing. I canxhelp h u explain. Hehehe:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.