New forum: Bugs reporting list!

firesong

One thing though: I believe it's fed back, but shall do it again:

COLOURS. The white is far too glaring. Temper it with a shade of cream/grey. Even in dark mode, the white text pops out terribly.

xiaochar

what the fish is this nonsense? don't fix what is not broken, give me at least an option to select to use the "old" user interface back please, my eyes is hurting from just 2mins of using this new interface

Mystyque

- Firefox App
- Android, Samsung Note 10+

- Apparently I cannot click on any links or post directly. I need to open those links as new tab. Click on any links i.e next page, last page...etc, shows up a blank page and refuse to load.

Not trying to complain about new forum just that I didn't had this problem on the older forum. Otherwise, design looks good. Thanks.
Testing link http://duckduckgo.com

eclipsemints

switching from dark style to default style, the "your watched threads" option disappears?

ZesiMuerte

Your link opens up a new tab.

Opening new tab no problem.

The problem is,
For example now I quote you I had to hit 'Reply' correct? Hitting 'Reply' on your post leads me to a blank page without loading. However, if I hit 'Reply' and open in a new tab, it loads and everything's fine. Same goes for hitting 'next page' 'last page' I need to hit every link with 'opens in new tab' in order to load.

Mystyque

Your link opens up a new tab.

Opening new tab no problem.

The problem is,
For example now I quote you I had to hit 'Reply' correct? Hitting 'Reply' on your post leads me to a blank page without loading. However, if I hit 'Reply' and open in a new tab, it loads and everything's fine. Same goes for hitting 'next page' 'last page' I need to hit every link with 'opens in new tab' in order to load.

Should be a Firefox app compatibility issue? I don't have it installed on my phones but the new forum is so far working fine with my desktop Firefox and mobile DuckDuckGo browsers.

Cobra!

Fluid width doesn't seem to stick. Maybe its my ad blocker.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Fluid width doesn't seem to stick. Maybe its my ad blocker.
fluid as its name suggest is supposed to be dynamic, hence if you do split screen or like to tile up your windows, it will adjust accordingly!

s-ghost

want to report that, when i go to the page of the threads i started, those threads with new replies doesn't appear at the top anymore

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Yes.

The "Default" now is Illuminate (Light).

Basically, someone deleted that "blue" version, then force updated anyone using that default to Illuminate (Light) .. good job
Noted on this feedback. When @Dr.Vijay is around he will follow up

Cobra!

fluid as its name suggest is supposed to be dynamic, hence if you do split screen or like to tile up your windows, it will adjust accordingly!
lol. what i mean is i save my preference for fluid, come back a few hours later with window at max and layout won't be max (fluid option off)

kaisoz

You still can use default!
I clicked Default liao. On refresh, scroll to the bottom, the style status is still Illuminate light. Actually, the problem, for me at least (can say moi ish uncle age liao, not yet ah pek grandfather), the timestamp text color is difficult to see, whether it be Illuminate light or dark. The old default style was like a no frills style but everything is easier to see leh.

PoohXiMagnet

PLEASE MAKE AVAILABLE the option to TURN OFF displaying of forumers Avatars as it is very laggy, and taxing on mobile CPU battery & data.

Please change this ASAP!!!

spinning_quirK

4) Use uBlock Origin instead of Adblock
I'm using Ublock Origin already.

It works well on desktop Firefox.

Not so much on Android Kiwi browser.

Anyway I'm happy to subscribe a small amount to Deluxe lor. Like I did with Techspot.com . Don't want to risk ad servers being hijacked to serve malware.
:unsure:

Overall this is a much-needed change for HWZ, a huge step in the right direction.

PoohXiMagnet

Please also add the back "?pp=100" function so that we can one shot see 100 threads on the main page.

Or else keep clicking next page button is very inefficient to see all the latest threads.

spinning_quirK

#2 . The avatar upload page says upload pic 400x400px .. but upload liao, it resized it and changed format from png to jpg :( Think you upload new one and centre it better :(

#3 . Gotch one tall n long ad bar on the right :s So fluid also cannot stretch. Chiu use adblocker delete the right bar element only then 100% view will stretch :(
Wow since it's a new forum, should consider converting to avif or heif liao lor... still using jpg :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.