[new] Heya.sg

eddy0505

i would love to know this too.....

it's also the issue of perfectly useable phones being turned into e-waste.
(from this point of view, i can understand, but not necessarily agree with, the telco's position. by dropping support, they force you to buy a new phone, in addition to "nudging" you to upgrade to a 5G plan, which may or may not be necessary. all the better to squeeze more revenue from subscribers)
Nowadays most of us buy phones without contract (other than corporate plans paid by company etc), hopefully this is not the logic behind them dropping support.
Try your Sim card with your family or friend phone. If it work, it time to change your phone. Also try reply by @eddy0505. Then evaluate yourselves, get a new mobile or port out.
I have your same issue when 3G closure, after change new sim card with Starhub due to obsolete sim card not supporting volte, to and for with their cso for one month then solve the problem. Not sure mvno customer service, if you want to approach heya cso as this maybe their network configuration issue
Interesting, didn't know sim card could cause compatibility issues. But I believe MVNOs shouldn't have this issue as they are fairly new and when launched the sim should support VOLTE liao unlike those legacy sims from main telcos.

cheery

The phone is working with Circles life previously . (ported in from there)

Will try insert sim card into newer phone (Huawei Mate 20)

loganrunning

Nowadays most of us buy phones without contract (other than corporate plans paid by company etc), hopefully this is not the logic behind them dropping support.

possible reason. the telco no longer gets their cut from the purchase. on a related note, i noticed one telco which published a supported phone list - only the brands and models which they sell, are supported.

Interesting, didn't know sim card could cause compatibility issues. But I believe MVNOs shouldn't have this issue as they are fairly new and when launched the sim should support VOLTE liao unlike those legacy sims from main telcos.
yes, this is why the telcos were having a sim exchange/upgrade program by early 2024, esp for those still using the old SIMs which were provisioned for up to 3G.

qiang2007

I can enable VOLTE in the Sim card settings. So I still need to enter this code? (currently it's enabled)

VoLTE = * # * # 86583 # * # *
Did u dial the code correctly. Dun cut and paste. If you paste the code and send, it may not work. There should not have space in between. You code show have spaces in between
If u enter correctly, the screen will show a msg ' volte check disable'. Did u see this message?

cheery

Did u dial the code correctly. Dun cut and paste. If you paste the code and send, it may not work. There should not have space in between. You code show have spaces in between
If u enter correctly, the screen will show a msg ' volte check disable'. Did u see this message?
YES, Message seen. lol...but still cannot. (keyed in manually)

I asked Heya support to reset the line once just now and still cannot call out or receive calls.

pigpigoink

loganrunning

ya lo, if same sim can work on other hp, then find heya also no use liao cause they cant do anything also.

i did a quick search on mi max 3, seems like there is no volte support.

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_max_3-8963.php

https://www.mi.com/max3/specs

good point about this model has VoLTE supported only in China
yes, adding support for the Mi Max 3 will depend on heya's big brother, ST, and ST are not likely to do so

Tested... Huawei Mate 20 works for calls.... grrrr.... so means Xiaomi Mi Max 3 is not compatible! Morning try again on Mi Max 3....

if you want to use the same phone to make/receive calls, consider porting over to Simba or MR, to use their VOIP apps.
I am currently trying out both for the next few months

WhatToDoNow

Anyone realised the new app saying its
$13 for 5GB roaming, on website its showing 10GB roaming
and
$10 for 1 GB roaming, on website its showing 8GB roaming

which one is the latest one ? recently renewed and got the 8 gb roaming but don't know is it a mistake on their side then they rolling it back

keenklee

Anyone realised the new app saying its
$13 for 5GB roaming, on website its showing 10GB roaming
and
$10 for 1 GB roaming, on website its showing 8GB roaming

which one is the latest one ? recently renewed and got the 8 gb roaming but don't know is it a mistake on their side then they rolling it back
IMHO.
Latest should be the website. $10 - 8GB roam max 10GB $13 - 10GB roam max 10GB.

gapboy

IMHO.
Latest should be the website. $10 - 8GB roam max 10GB $13 - 10GB roam max 10GB.
CNY huat
From 10 January – 9 February 2025, you can enjoy:

FREE $5 heya credit if you top up the $30 heya wallet

FREE $10 heya credit if you top up the $50 heya wallet

1 FOR 1 if you purchase the $5 IDD add-on

1 FOR 1 if you purchase the $3 1GB roaming add-on
Rewards will be credited within 3 working day. T&Cs apply.

474793155_590010050333471_8914331924065465264_n.jpg

Asia Roam only 2 countries?
10GB Asia roaming data (Indonesia, Thailand)

thretiredDad

CNY huat
From 10 January – 9 February 2025, you can enjoy:

FREE $5 heya credit if you top up the $30 heya wallet

FREE $10 heya credit if you top up the $50 heya wallet

1 FOR 1 if you purchase the $5 IDD add-on

1 FOR 1 if you purchase the $3 1GB roaming add-on
Rewards will be credited within 3 working day. T&Cs apply.

474793155_590010050333471_8914331924065465264_n.jpg

Asia Roam only 2 countries?
10GB Asia roaming data (Indonesia, Thailand)
Is $10 for each $50 credit
means I top up 2x
i get $120

means $100 for 12 months
$8.30 per month?

and I see the term condition
if I do nothing to renew
I can only receive incoming call free

but no incoming sms
is this true?

thretiredDad

Anyone tried number port
from zero1 to heya?

I talked to heya support
she said no as zero1 and heya are SingTel

but I was able to port
SingTel to zero1 earlier

so now I have to
port to circle or maxx
to go heya?

keenklee

Anyone tried number port
from zero1 to heya?

I talked to heya support
she said no as zero1 and heya are SingTel

but I was able to port
SingTel to zero1 earlier

so now I have to
port to circle or maxx
to go heya?
IMHO.
Port to Eight and give it a try. Maybe you won't want to port to Heya after that. :ROFLMAO:

keenklee

I read on fb and many review
very hard to port from 8
some telco see 8 as prepaid
and doesn’t allow any porting

I wouldn’t want take the risk
IMHO.
If prepaid, can go to shop to port to Simba Prepaid and convert to Simba Postpaid.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.