New rig can't boot (Mobo/ cpu problem?)

shadow84

I rma today. Den the new board can boot.... But i booted without all the storage. So happily I shut down n put everything nicely. Now cannot again

Sent from Google PIXEL XL using GAGT

Wrong move, u shld have booted with OS drive at least.

Try connecting your OS drive and remove CMOS batt for a few seconds before putting back in. Then tru again. Make sure cpu cooler and ram is inserted.

Milo-Dino

Update again. Went to rma again.
This time changed for a lower model board, non pro4 series.

Can power up at service center. Brought home and once again cannot after mounting in casing. Powers up and down. Tried breadboard also like that. Occasionally can sustain power but no post den awhile power down.

Do you all think maybe is psu? Or the casing somehow causing an issue?

FlipGor

Can try booting without storage? Coz i also kena before the same thing as you on my Asrock board but is intel, not ryzen. Turns out is i have a external HDD that was screwing up the whole board. Dun ask me how coz i not engineering PHD.

Milo-Dino

Can try booting without storage? Coz i also kena before the same thing as you on my Asrock board but is intel, not ryzen. Turns out is i have a external HDD that was screwing up the whole board. Dun ask me how coz i not engineering PHD.
That's for the note.
Seems like your case could be fault usb. Mine is internal sata.. Tried earlier cannot. Maybe Saturday bring to sim lim again for help. Maybe buy another brand board

superboscher

possibly the mb bios is old and cannot recognise the new cpu type.

bring back to where u bought from.. they could check and flash a new bios for u.

happen to me. my mb was asrock but did not recognise series 7 intel cpu.

i learnt that u need to put an older version of cpu (that the mb can support to flash in a new bios).

so u have no choice but to bring back to the seller as they have the older cpu versions.

Milo-Dino

bring back to where u bought from.. they could check and flash a new bios for u.

happen to me. my mb was asrock but did not recognise series 7 intel cpu.

i learnt that u need to put an older version of cpu (that the mb can support to flash in a new bios).

so u have no choice but to bring back to the seller as they have the older cpu versions.
Nope. Tested there can, bring home cannot.

Anyway dulan, buy new gigabyte board n use instead liao.

Now trying offload the asrock board.

wongminmin

Nope. Tested there can, bring home cannot.

Anyway dulan, buy new gigabyte board n use instead liao.

Now trying offload the asrock board.

Assume your
-PSU working
-GPU working
-Mobo working
-Connected correctly & seated properly

it could be
- Incompatible ram
- Damaged CPU pin

just curious, tell us the root cause when u done. thanks. :D

Milo-Dino

Assume your
-PSU working
-GPU working
-Mobo working
-Connected correctly & seated properly

it could be
- Incompatible ram
- Damaged CPU pin

just curious, tell us the root cause when u done. thanks. :D
Already working after I gave up on asrock and changed to gigabyte gaming 3 mobo

So I assume is asrock mobo reliability issues

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.