New Ubiquiti setup! Still a work in progress.

LoneTraveller

How do you even run the LAN cable? Use double sided tape then. I am using double sided tape. Make sure it's thick and strong enough.

Lan cable has been run above the false ceiling by the electrician. Cable was run before the false ceiling was constructed. Anyway, I found the answer and that is to use butterfly anchors. Tks.

t258jgn

Ubiquiti original fans are noisy so are Netgear.

I've changed all fans to Noctua. Now much quieter

evildoctor

The next closest thing would be the UDM Pro liao which will be super duper expensive... :s22:

Ohhh, yeah man. But i feel they should have a USG Gen 2. Many consumers have USG already and looking to upgrade to get IPS/IDS protection.

ksksksks

Comgateway for me

Most reliable and fast. Although bit more expensive. Vpost is another alternative and usually new account should have coupon but the only downside is they r very restrictive to what items u can ship.

Which forwarder? Can you recommend which one you used?

grynove

what is this UDM ? looks like smart speaker .
mostly here all using USG ??

am i the only one using erpoe and unifi AP only ?

Vulpix

Comgateway for me

Most reliable and fast. Although bit more expensive. Vpost is another alternative and usually new account should have coupon but the only downside is they r very restrictive to what items u can ship.
Nice thanks. A few years back I tried to ship to Comgateway old address via Ubiquiti site but was rejected. Good to hear now can.

Vulpix

what is this UDM ? looks like smart speaker .
mostly here all using USG ??

am i the only one using erpoe and unifi AP only ?
Surprising meh. UDM literally only released last week leh, of course more people on USG.

athenodorus

Yes forwarder :s12:

Excitef. Although no ax

Waiting for review. Finally they released for mass public. Not sure worth getting it at this point since alot of wifi 6 routers are coming out real soon. Eyeing on velop wifi 6 at the moment.

I don't think a single udm can cover 2 storeys. Wonder if udm + their beaconHD would work.

Vulpix

Waiting for review. Finally they released for mass public. Not sure worth getting it at this point since alot of wifi 6 routers are coming out real soon. Eyeing on velop wifi 6 at the moment.

I don't think a single udm can cover 2 storeys. Wonder if udm + their beaconHD would work.

UDM + flexHD? Or mount a nanoHD at 2nd floor? UDM is like a nanoHD, very strong.

athenodorus

UDM + flexHD? Or mount a nanoHD at 2nd floor? UDM is like a nanoHD, very strong.
Ya previously my setup is 2 x nanohd but sold them all cause very messy with multiple equipmentss and cables.

They got a new mesh point call beaconHD. Direct plug in type and works with UDM.

ksksksks

Damn didn’t see the beacon HD. Just released?

Very sleek N it goes into the wall straight. Time to change the wall plate into international one =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.