Newbies gather!

Futureskid

Pardon me for splashing cold water on your gathering but i can't think of any benefits for newbies to gather, any benefits to list out?

Personally i think it would be worse for newbies: u thought majority are doing this way and u follow; u feel a false of security when most are sinking with u, but u forgot they are all newbies or conman hiding inside, it is much easier for the latter to eat u up since sheep are rounding up and gathered on their own, much easier to target one by one. I can think of that easily, wolves are even smarter...

Just to voice out my concern, no hard feelings, unless u are using contrarian theory on these newbies...

kebinu

Pardon me for splashing cold water on your gathering but i can't think of any benefits for newbies to gather, any benefits to list out?

Personally i think it would be worse for newbies: u thought majority are doing this way and u follow; u feel a false of security when most are sinking with u, but u forgot they are all newbies or conman hiding inside, it is much easier for the latter to eat u up since sheep are rounding up and gathered on their own, much easier to target one by one. I can think of that easily, wolves are even smarter...

Just to voice out my concern, no hard feelings, unless u are using contrarian theory on these newbies...
I agree. It's really scary when the whole group loses together.

PUrePLS

Basically for the Skype group that we're in, the topics that we're discussing are more of like questions on how to open accounts, charges of different brokerages, recommendations of books and discussions about STIs and govt. stocks etc.

Of course, we understand the risks of capsizing all together. Therefore there're no advices like 'you must buy this, tomorrow sure go up' kind of discussions. There're also a few more experienced ones sharing their knowledge and situations. Hope this clarifies the purpose of our group. And I can't make the same guarantee for other similar groups. Cheers! :)

Sinkie

Basically for the Skype group that we're in, the topics that we're discussing are more of like questions on how to open accounts, charges of different brokerages, recommendations of books and discussions about STIs and govt. stocks etc.

Of course, we understand the risks of capsizing all together. Therefore there're no advices like 'you must buy this, tomorrow sure go up' kind of discussions. There're also a few more experienced ones sharing their knowledge and situations. Hope this clarifies the purpose of our group. And I can't make the same guarantee for other similar groups. Cheers! :)

How to Open a Stock Trading account in Singapore-Updated 2012 - Page 31 - www.hardwarezone.com.sg

got sticky liao

Sinkie

Ya I know. But it will be better if someone's with the account can share their experiences right?

yeah, then u get them to join the whatsapp group lor, at least i wrote that sticky and i'm inside the whatsapp group, any question can ask me directly

isnt it better?

PUrePLS

yeah, then u get them to join the whatsapp group lor, at least i wrote that sticky and i'm inside the whatsapp group, any question can ask me directly

isnt it better?

I understand where you're coming from, but some of them prefers more privacy. Afterall Skype is just an online chatting platform without divulging much of personal info. :)

Sinkie

I understand where you're coming from, but some of them prefers more privacy. Afterall Skype is just an online chatting platform without divulging much of personal info. :)

is alright, office blocked skype.. cheers..

Milo-Dino

that's true... I'm the conman :evil:

binhho

E*Trade and SCB trading account

Hi, I tried opening a trading account with E*trade (singapore) and SCB. I'm from technical background and have not traded before; thus not eligible to apply for any account. Anyone knows how to deal with this?

I have account with OCBC securities, but not willing to trade thru them cos of the high commission fees.

I'm very new into trading, just graduate from a local uni and interested to buy my company's stocks in the US. Thanks.

Sinkie

Hi, I tried opening a trading account with E*trade (singapore) and SCB. I'm from technical background and have not traded before; thus not eligible to apply for any account. Anyone knows how to deal with this?

I have account with OCBC securities, but not willing to trade thru them cos of the high commission fees.

I'm very new into trading, just graduate from a local uni and interested to buy my company's stocks in the US. Thanks.

for scb, just keep trying, go different day, try different relationship managers, one day u can do open the account one.

binhho

for scb, just keep trying, go different day, try different relationship managers, one day u can do open the account one.

I did, and they asked the same thing. Tried at JEM and Vivocity branches.

Btw, will they check the qualification if I declare that i have CFA/diploma cert in finance??

Sinkie

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.