Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

kumokumo

Read this:
http://www.ge.sg/stories/elections2...says-National-Service-duration-can-be-reduced

Of ALLLL the topics he could have chosen, housing, foreign immigration and so on he choose this topic without giving any specifics, and largely because he can't. He's challenging a general on this issue and tomorrow news he confirm till shoot up down left right center back and front. Cannot keep up with Nicole Seah then diam diam la, don't come and make foolish statements that compromise our defence and not forgetting all voters have served their 2 yrs or 2 1/2 yrs, so if want to reduce NS, reduce the reservist period or abolish the RT system lah.

And yea, Nicole Seah is now more popular then MM Lee on FB! :D

ponpokku

Confirm it's her boh? I'm not very good in such detections. :o

cfm chop chop lah, her usual lingo, style, sentence structure, bad engrish and pappy sarpork esp laolee is like her icon like that. then tio sexposed liao quick quick siam.

if proven wrong i will officially apologise. :s13:

spurman

I think she will do well....

She speaks with conviction for her age and is so much convincing as a future MP to me

twinkle07

Vb7qv.jpg

what did they say about Franzz

Franzz

It brings me great satisfaction to see Nicole reign supreme over the Holy Ahgong. Time to "suffer and repent" in shame until the day you have more Likes bah! HAHA.

Thanks for the screenie, I'm gonna show that to my grandchildren someday. Is there any way I can watch the news?

Kiwi8

It brings me great satisfaction to see Nicole reign supreme over the Holy Ahgong. Time to "suffer and repent" in shame until the day you have more Likes bah! HAHA.

Thanks for the screenie, I'm gonna show that to my grandchildren someday. Is there any way I can watch the news?

There's a Youtube clip in some earlier post, u can check it out.

hnzfaz

Ytd, I believe LHL was trying to do some damage control after the harsh remarks made by LKY on Aljunied by calling a press conference . His stance suddenly became very moderate about the opposition, and he's softened his words. He's made more promises that he'll take greater care of the people squeezed in the middle, and also review the education system.

I believe he's making some progress.

Anyway, back to MP GRC. I think GCT feels that a strong win is coming his way. The older folks are enthusiastically supporting him due to sheer face recognition, not knowing that when they vote for him, they're also voting for 4 others who are hanging on his coattail.

Tough battle for Nicole and her team.

Video links updated on first post.

StarSeeker

Read this:
http://www.ge.sg/stories/elections2...says-National-Service-duration-can-be-reduced

Of ALLLL the topics he could have chosen, housing, foreign immigration and so on he choose this topic without giving any specifics, and largely because he can't. He's challenging a general on this issue and tomorrow news he confirm till shoot up down left right center back and front. Cannot keep up with Nicole Seah then diam diam la, don't come and make foolish statements that compromise our defence and not forgetting all voters have served their 2 yrs or 2 1/2 yrs, so if want to reduce NS, reduce the reservist period or abolish the RT system lah.

And yea, Nicole Seah is now more popular then MM Lee on FB! :D

Disappointing with this guy. I agree there are ways to save money, like not have IPPT during re-service, wasting 1/2 day pay & peoples time. They want, they book themselves.

2 years already very compact liao. If squeeze the training shorter, it will be very stressful for the soldiers. Its like squeezing your studies from 3 years to 2 years, by having more subjects per semester. No breathing space.

quendidil

The US Marine Corps take 7 months to train a soldier and deploy him to Iraq, where the average tour of duty is about one year. US Army training is comparable too. If that's enough for them why shouldn't it be more than enough for conscripts who probably won't have a single real combat experience in their lives?

Also just look at those US Servicemen who stop over here and compare them to NSFs, they are buffer and stronger even with all the cardio than the average scrawny NSF.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.