Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

tekster

how u guys know nicole seah didnt remove peeks after tpl saga?

since nsp introduce their ppl late~

maybe she did remove those peeks.

but if you watch the video on razor, her last few comments made really made her stand out.

when reporters ask how she compares with TPL, she focussed back on the real issues at hand and not on some petty stuff like who is right. kudos to her. really impressed with the way she said things. you can feel the passion and anger in her.

satayxp

at least they got a good location for a resonable price that most singaporeans can afford. somewhere they can have a roof over their heads and call home. which is what HDB should be providing for.

But with rambutan and his policies, my cousin had to pay 670k for dbss hdb 99 years flat at boon keng. and another friend paid 400k for senkang. They all waited, ballot, fail, re-ballot, fail, re-ballot, finally got a number, bo pian choose and paid the price.

where's the logic?

no one force them to buy, can buy means they can afford, so buy already dont kpkb.

then in the end still go vote PAP, cos now scared the flats' paper value will go down.. these ppl are the dumbest of the dumb

panda_san

NSP obviously wanna make her under the limelight;see during the interview onli she wear striking pink while the others standardize wear the same shirt....

under the limelight,either u shine or u fried

she is doing very well

Mr Anonymous

Nope. But I must admit, the recent candidates did make me pause for a moment and consider entering politics myself. As it, the realization that "anybody can...", rather than the mistaken "you must elite".

Unfortunately, I'm a nobody, haven't done much, haven't achieved anything of significance, nor do I have much to say - I only know things aren't right at present, but have no solutions to offer.

Regardless, I have one vote, and so do you.

orgays noted

Kiwi8

NSP obviously wanna make her under the limelight;see during the interview onli she wear striking pink while the others standardize wear the same shirt....

under the limelight,either u shine or u fried

she is doing very well
She already toned down liao despite wearing pink.

In fact she looks worse than her profile picture which really looks well-groomed.

But the substance is in how she talks. Simply impressive.

Mr Anonymous

maybe she did remove those peeks.

but if you watch the video on razor, her last few comments made really made her stand out.

when reporters ask how she compares with TPL, she focussed back on the real issues at hand and not on some petty stuff like who is right. kudos to her. really impressed with the way she said things. you can feel the passion and anger in her.

wadever, im not impressed

stereobox

She already toned down liao despite wearing pink.

In fact she looks worse than her profile picture which really looks well-groomed.

But the substance is in how she talks. Simply impressive.

She didn't put on makeup for the press conference?

MarineX

So are you just being plain apathetic to national issues? If you admit that, fine. If not, please share what you think is impressive in our current government that Nicole Seah has to match up to.

see his reply.. no point arguing with him.

victorchoo

i am very very impressed with her interviews!

260d9ip.jpg

sleepyhealer

I am very impress with her maturity. If only our Dr Chee had her kind of maturity, this would be his third time in parliament as MP.

hnzfaz

seah is pretty well prepared after the TPL saga, or even had lao jiaos/team guiding her particularly on TPL's downfall, so that doesnt really reflect her true ability, at least not in the interview. so cannot compare. what can u see from the interview? new star is born? i'm skeptical. if they debut the same time, b4 TPL got sexposed and bashed, and this is what seah can say, then i think she's a lot better.

I think she spoke naturally and from the heart. Her sincerity shines through. That's my impression.

Of course it could be due to hours of preparation to avoid the mistakes TPL made, but I doubt it.

I've also watched TPL's latter presentations (at YPAP). Presumably she did have hours and hours of coaching prior, but she still didn't impress.

Some are just camera natural. Nicole is one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.