Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

victorchoo

seah is pretty well prepared after the TPL saga, or even had lao jiaos/team guiding her particularly on TPL's downfall, so that doesnt really reflect her true ability, at least not in the interview. so cannot compare. what can u see from the interview? new star is born? i'm skeptical. if they debut the same time, b4 TPL got sexposed and bashed, and this is what seah can say, then i think she's a lot better.

but of cos TPL's team was ill-prepared, given the pappies resources and having control of the election timing, she flopped... that said a lot about their efficiency. maybe they just grew complacent cos their new candidates always win in the past. never expect backlash... =:p

this oso shows the challenges the oppos faced and i say they are doing a pretty decent job with their limited resources.

even if TPL and Nicole are debut at the same time, i doubt Nicole will fumble as badly as TPL.

Megadark

I'm not trying to be biased but don't you guys feel that when TPL is not cocking up on her communication with the masses, her words sound so...scripted? Nic Seah looks and sounds more like a person who can think and speak on her feet.

my_hippo

19847766%20-%2020_04_2011%20-%20HTTAY.jpg

nice tongue-in-cheek by TPH

:s13::s13:

LOL!! :s13:

victorchoo

I'm not trying to be biased but don't you guys feel that when TPL is not cocking up on her communication with the masses, her words sound so...scripted? Nic Seah looks and sounds more like a person who can think and speak on her feet.

Agree with you totally!

some1outthere

i would not definitely choose her to put her into parliament ....

Why not?

imagine..

Minister : "We're going to up GST to 10%......"

Nic : "KNNCCB, the people are suffering with rising living cost and you suggest this?!?!?!!?"

:D:D:D:D

starlike

Look at Nicole's video and her speeches, this girl knows what she is doing. Than take a look at TPL speeches, machiam everything read from a script, I DUNNO WHAT TO SAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

MarineX

Look at Nicole's video and her speeches, this girl knows what she is doing. Than take a look at TPL speeches, machiam everything read from a script, I DUNNO WHAT TO SAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

the clip above is...

she have no script..

and eventually she stomps her feet coz she have nothing to say.

Megadark

ok lah, but a little better than TPL. can call it a draw except TPL was caught off guard while seah had took precautions from TPL epic debut. =:p

Which self-respecting candidate does not make preparations and precautions when running for elections?

ponpokku

I think she spoke naturally and from the heart. Her sincerity shines through. That's my impression.

Of course it could be due to hours of preparation to avoid the mistakes TPL made, but I doubt it.

I've also watched TPL's latter presentations (at YPAP). Presumably she did have hours and hours of coaching prior, but she still didn't impress.

Some are just camera natural. Nicole is one.

that one bobian liao. after she flopped her debut, everything will be strictly scripted. this is pappies standard, one failure, everything ban, disallow, according to rules. zero flexibility, cannot think out of the box. =:p

like chewing gum stuck mrt, ban. CPF tio con, cannot withdraw one shot. ah ong enquiry into reserves, take away the prez power. want to build nuclear plant, public cannot discuss. pappy reaction can be easily anticipated. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.