Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

oohhee

what's your problem with "small" executive people?! oh but you already bought into the PAP elitist crap

the thing is these people dont even know the workings of the gahmen. how long have these people really serve the community? do they do anything that serve the community?

or do these people even have relevant expertise to share? with that being said, of course lawyers and people with certain qualifications like finance are more suited to lead in certain areas. u wont want a kopi drink auntie with only psle to talk about fiscal policies rite

with that being said, we also need people who has real experience with the public. if a taxi uncle takes his time off every night to serve in the grassroot, or help out with poor families and know very well the concerns of the residents like which places need shelter and bothers to bug the mp and fight for the benefits of the residents, i would vote for this uncle seriously. and i know such uncle exists.

but these people? have people even seen them before? they just appear out of nowhere and tell people to vote for them?

InPhinity

SM22-001-0-SHI3.jpg

sauce: omy

earthyblue

Sylvia Lim is very vocal in Parliament. But a lot of ppl had forgotten she is NCMP (Non-constituency MP). Sylvia Lim said liao. NCMP no power.

Sylvia Lim fight so long also no "proper" seat in parliament. It is going to tough for Nicole.

She's fighting again this time. As long as you fight, you got a chance. No fight no chance.

Of course its tough for opposition. Whoever wants the easy way should just look for PAP. :s13:

DanielsaN8

Based on the words that come out of both TPL and NS, i feel TPL has much less substance than NS.
And you consider each of their background, it is not a surprise.

I have a friend in Accenture who seen her work and her attitude as an auditor, my friend says that she is an aloof person.

Nothing wrong with that, is better to speak her mind, be natural and speak when need arises rather than some whom sound outspoken but speak without thinking twice

Arkansaw

the thing is these people dont even know the workings of the gahmen. how long have these people really serve the community? do they do anything that serve the community?

or do these people even have relevant expertise to share? with that being said, of course lawyers and people with certain qualifications like finance are more suited to lead in certain areas. u wont want a kopi drink auntie with only psle to talk about fiscal policies rite

with that being said, we also need people who has real experience with the public. if a taxi uncle takes his time off every night to serve in the grassroot, or help out with poor families and know very well the concerns of the residents like which places need shelter, i would vote for this uncle seriously.

but these people? have people even seen them before? they just appear out of nowhere and tell people to vote for them?

you are totally lost with what's real experience with the public, it's precisely these pple doing average jobs and meeting average pple as part of average everyday life, who are going to have the real experience, and going by your argument, u can effectively bar anyone who is not an economist, and just shoo in the grassroot members aplenty who are putting up PAP flags all over the island as we speak. i rather have pple appearing out of nowhere to serve as real proxies of the pple than to suffer yet another term of pap proxies

mikeyzan

seem like joining politics must be really pure and saint ...

mus watch ur language.
mus not smoke

haiz..nicole jus wan serve

hnzfaz

Her 'likes' has jumped over 8000+ now, compared to tpl's 2000+.

Later, you can be sure the elder statesman from her team will come out and say, election is not a childish popularity contest, vote wisely.

:)

Kak_Worm

Based on the words that come out of both TPL and NS, i feel TPL has much less substance than NS.
And you consider each of their background, it is not a surprise.

I have a friend in Accenture who seen her work and her attitude as an auditor, my friend says that she is an aloof person.

Seen who work? Nicole or TPL?

oohhee

you are totally lost with what's real experience with the public, it's precisely these pple doing average jobs and meeting average pple as part of average everyday life, who are going to have the real experience, and going by your argument, u can effectively bar anyone who is not an economist, and just shoo in the grassroot members aplenty who are putting up PAP flags all over the island as we speak. i rather have pple appearing out of nowhere to serve as real proxies of the pple than to suffer yet another term of pap proxies

not all people who does that are pap proxies as u call. how about those who serve in volunteer org or social services? dr vincent is a very good example of social worker who got fed up with the limitations of the policy that are available to help the people, that's y he join the opp. we ned such people who understands the situation to be able to represent us and put up a good fight in the parliament, cos they know what they are doing.

if u say average people shld be mp, then any uncle auntie who only know how to complain in the kopitiam and market (but never bother to serve and work with people like the taxi uncle example, the difference bet them is that the taxi uncle bothers to help and stood up to speak for the residents benefits) can go be minister alr. we all know the sufferings, but do average people like us have the expertise , experience or motivation to provide solutions to these problem?

we dont need people like nicole who has only serve started joining recently to straight away say they want to join the election. we want thos with more experience to be the one that represent us. so is there no other dedicated candidates who have work in the party for more than 5 years willing to stand for the election, such that they have to use newbies?

age is not an issue, but the experience is, since she has no physical skillset to offer(like csm who is a top notch lawyer with lots of experience in international corporate law). if she started working with the party since 15 years old i wont have mind her representing in the election now. cos i know she is definitely worth my respect if she is one that has been working long enough to know that she is someone who knows what she is doing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.