Nikon D600

Nakedtoes

:s22: feel like hooting... but my birthday present was d7k.. so cannot sell...

waaah all of you poison people.. if indonesia $2450.. its like d700 2nd hand price many moons ago sia

can lar sell away then buy D600... D600 is way ahead of D7000 and D700 except for focusing speed i still feel D700 faster;)

Ahkowgoh

Time flies ,almost coming to a year since the launch of D600.
Any latest price update in Singapore ?

Thanks
31 May 2013

Teocb96

coming tomorrow. tentative price at S$2900 include GST :D

was quoted $3750 incl GST for D800 (in stock), and was told D600 is $850 cheaper. So if my calculator no spoil it is $2900 :s13:

affordable with generally good specs, definite worthy investment

EJB

It's about S$2400 now in stores.

Bought one in Dec 2012, $26xx. Bought another one in Mar 2013, $24xx.

benzene55

It's about S$2400 now in stores.

Bought one in Dec 2012, $26xx. Bought another one in Mar 2013, $24xx.

Think the bestttt deal ever was March 2013 Promo...

$2375 free 16GB SanDisk Ultra, Nikon Bag, Herringbone Grip, DigiCabi 20L, Extra Original Battery and cleaning kit card reader etc.

But looks like not dropping any further since then. loving my set to the max although i barely use it :s13:

EJB

Think the bestttt deal ever was March 2013 Promo...

$2375 free 16GB SanDisk Ultra, Nikon Bag, Herringbone Grip, DigiCabi 20L, Extra Original Battery and cleaning kit card reader etc.

But looks like not dropping any further since then. loving my set to the max although i barely use it :s13:
My set about break even already, by year end I should fully ROI'd it.

I shoot almost anything with it, except landscapes since I can't find a L plate for it. I stick with my other camera for landscapes.

HOLYMOFO

gonna skip DX and go for FX cam. nuff said

DSC_2169_zpsd7f4339f.jpg

Just Hoot today... :D:D

gxgx for the fast hand fast leg hoot.

benzene55

My set about break even already, by year end I should fully ROI'd it.

I shoot almost anything with it, except landscapes since I can't find a L plate for it. I stick with my other camera for landscapes.

So fast going to ROI liao ah :s13:

My initial appraisal of its usage already rendered useless since 2 months ago when I stop using it and has undergone rapid depreciation so I won't feel the burden :(

I went FF to fully utilise my 28mm F1.8G, only to realise wide has gone wider and I need even wider, so sink more moolah to get the 18-35G, now both really negative NPV :o

Nakedtoes

addicted to my D600 with sigma 35mm f1.4 and nikkor 24mm f1.4 this the only 2 lenses attached to the mount most of the time....

benzene55

addicted to my D600 with sigma 35mm f1.4 and nikkor 24mm f1.4 this the only 2 lenses attached to the mount most of the time....
The siggy one will be next on my hit list, maybe replacing the 28mm

Best value for that lens in it's class.

Nakedtoes

The siggy one will be next on my hit list, maybe replacing the 28mm

Best value for that lens in it's class.

yes pls get it... one of the best lens in term of sharpness... dun have that warm color signature of sigma...

trd2970

Amazon was selling 1999 usd with 24-85vr lens. Earlier this year iirc. Best deal imho

Milo-Dino

Amazon was selling 1999 usd with 24-85vr lens. Earlier this year iirc. Best deal imho
well... u run the risk of getting a defective body and lens... although got warranty but troublesome to go replace.

I got my D600 2nd hand together with a nissin flash and a 24-120 f4 earlier in Jan. Can't remember if I paid 3.2 or 3.3k. Thought it was really a good deal

benzene55

yes pls get it... one of the best lens in term of sharpness... dun have that warm color signature of sigma...

had enough of siggy crap experience a couple of years back (30mm, 24-70mm HSM) that I'm still afraid to get the 35mm :s13:

Nakedtoes

had enough of siggy crap experience a couple of years back (30mm, 24-70mm HSM) that I'm still afraid to get the 35mm :s13:

crappy meh? let me share mine experience... yes most third party build and QC is not up to par with the OEM.. thats why when u go and buy the lens check thoroughly.. U know how much time i spend when i bought my tamron 17-50? i tested over 5 sets and got the perfect set i want.. and especially those f1.4 lens might back or front focus with yr camera but perfect with my camera.... u must understand that all mechanical things got tolerant mean if yr sensor is -1 and if u get a f1.4 lens at -2 total will be -3 and the back focus will be very bad especially for thin DOF lens @ f1.4...

I owned few copies of sigma 30mm in the pass and all of them are superb but of cos the latest sigma series of lens is a level way higher then OEM.. i feel the build of the new sigma is even better or on par with nikon OEM and confirm plus chop better then canon primes. GIve it a go... test the lens in the shop if u need help how to test can PM me.:D

Nakedtoes

this are the primes lenses i keep and most likely will not sell due to the reasons beside

1) nikkor 24 f1.4 - superb lens almost 3d kind of image.. the color is saturated but not overdone.

2) Sigma 35mm f1.4 - the best 35mm i ever tried.. yes the best even better then canon and nikon.. go read the tonnes of reviews out there. Suprise the sigma warm color signature is not present in this lens..

3) Nikon AFD 50 F1.8 - sharp at f 1.8... super cheap can throw around...

4) nikkor AFD 85mm AFD.. sharp at f1.4 and got that magical rendering of image... the few lens that i tried that gives me the WOW factor.. i compared with AFS version yes the color is abit more saturated and abit more sharper but dun have that magical look i want... and all AFD lens focus much much faster then AFS counterpart (PRIME LENSES only) .. those telephoto AFD is slower then AFS most of the time... dun believe me go test it yrself. dun let the noisy afd fool u

EJB

So fast going to ROI liao ah :s13:

My initial appraisal of its usage already rendered useless since 2 months ago when I stop using it and has undergone rapid depreciation so I won't feel the burden :(

I went FF to fully utilise my 28mm F1.8G, only to realise wide has gone wider and I need even wider, so sink more moolah to get the 18-35G, now both really negative NPV :o

$2.4K very fast ROI. By year end I should ROI fully already.

I'm using the 17-35 and I know how WIDE should be, so am not surprised you want to go even wider than 28mm.

I mostly shoot at 17mm on my FX bodies all the time. Anything narrower, just doesn't cut it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.