Nikon D7000 Pricing

wqrocks

Is there any recommendation of any reliable shops selling the D7000 at a good price in Singapore? Cause just now i went to recce the price at harvey norman and challenger: and both are retailing at $2299 for the kit with lens version!

tecnica

Is there any recommendation of any reliable shops selling the D7000 at a good price in Singapore? Cause just now i went to recce the price at harvey norman and challenger: and both are retailing at $2299 for the kit with lens version!
AP-F: Alan Photo, #02-07 Funan The IT Mall | 6883-0922 | alanfoto@singnet.com.sg
AP-S: Alan Photo, #01-38 Sim Lim Square | 6336-0922 | alanfoto@singnet.com.sg
BC: BargainCity.com.sg
CP-1: Cathay Photo, #01-11, 14 Peninsula Plaza (Main) | 6337-4274 | email@cathayphoto.com.sg
CP-2: Cathay Photo, Peninsula (Printer Section) | 6338-7783 | email@cathayphoto.com.sg
CP-3: Cathay Photo, Peninsula (Tripod Section) | 6338-0451 | email@cathayphoto.com.sg
CP-M: Cathay Photo, #02-215, Marina Square | 6339-6188 | email@cathayphoto.com.sg
HN: Harvey Norman (various)
IP: Iphoto (formally known as Lord's Camera) 304 Orchard Road, #01-79, Lucky Plaza, Singapore 238863 | 6235 4248 | 6235 4605 | iphoto78@yahoo.com.sg
JO: John 3:16, #05-37 Funan Digitalife Mall | 6337-2877 | 6337-1897 | j316ps@gmail.com
MS: MS Color (Main), 711 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8, #01-3501C | 6457-6380 | sales@mscolor.com.sg
MS: MS Color (AMK Hub), 53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 #02-24 | 6452-2828 | sales@mscolor.com.sg
OP: Orient Photo, #06-31 | 53 Sim Lim Square | 6339-1035 | sales@orientfoto.com.sg
PA-N: Parisilk (North), 7 Transit Road | 6452-1593
PA-HV: Parisilk (Central), 15A Lorong Liput | 6466-6002
PA-E: Parisilk (East), Blk 214 #01-179 Bedok Central | 6441-6066
SLRR: SLR Revolution, #05-K7 Funan Digitalife Mall | 6336-8767 | rayslr.revo@gmail.com
TCW: The Camera Workshop, 3 Coleman Street #01-31 | 6336-1956 6336-7808 | tcwkshop@singnet.com.sg
TK: T.K. Foto Technic, #02-14 Funan Digitalife Mall | 6292-4533 | sales@tkfoto.com.sg | www.tkfoto.com.sg

wqrocks

hey thanks for the contacts :) Since there are so many choices, could anyone recommend me a few good and popular shops? thanks once again.

MarineX

hey thanks for the contacts :) Since there are so many choices, could anyone recommend me a few good and popular shops? thanks once again.

1st. go Funan

2nd. visit TkFoto or SLRR

3rd. ask e sales person for pricing (estd 1.6-1.8k)

4th. buy it.

only rich ppl buy it from challenger and/or harvey

kkt1984

Just now ask the best deals from funan for d5100 under price range $995 to $1000, as for d7100 the price range $1787 to $1840 come with foc standard gift of 4 items

kero89

:D if someone wants to invest and secure their camera for a good whole 3-5 years, get it from Harvey Norman.

some (not all) HN store does their own price matching with the outside market. a few months back my bro got his D7000 at $1640 (all prices are after G), 50mm F/1.8G at $275 and SB-900 at $599. top it up with additional 2 yrs (or 4 i can't rmb) that is additional $272~

for the fact that they provide additional warranty, i recommend HN. for my case, my D70s transformed into D90 after 3+ years of service says alot about their extended warranty.

SkimMilk

:D if someone wants to invest and secure their camera for a good whole 3-5 years, get it from Harvey Norman.

some (not all) HN store does their own price matching with the outside market. a few months back my bro got his D7000 at $1640 (all prices are after G), 50mm F/1.8G at $275 and SB-900 at $599. top it up with additional 2 yrs (or 4 i can't rmb) that is additional $272~

for the fact that they provide additional warranty, i recommend HN. for my case, my D70s transformed into D90 after 3+ years of service says alot about their extended warranty.

hmmm.. so which branch did you go to? shall try it on the next lens purchase. :s31:

kero89

hmmm.. so which branch did you go to? shall try it on the next lens purchase. :s31:

heh bro, bo 100% guarantee one hor... but was lucky we met that young chap at Raffles City outlet. The old guy will sell at retail :s16:

other outlet like Millenia (if it's still open) does the same too. --- i got my d70s here..

I never tried Suntec/Funan although some have reported that they do the same business there.

MarineX

I never once believe on warranty provided by superstores and advise one to stay clear of it

kero89

I never once believe on warranty provided by superstores and advise one to stay clear of it

i guess it's personal preference. apart from my d70s failing beyond economical repair, my D300 has been going strong since 08 which i gladly purchased it from AP at $1910 (could rmb it was NDP promo) nvr had the need to visit NSC.

I have a rather good experience with HN, so if anyone come and ask for reco for extended warranty, yes HN i will recommend. But they have their own way of doing as well, in the case of one salesperson can sell at price below RRP, the other can only do it at RRP, kind of shady. Count myself lucky with my D70s replaced with D90. Nobody knows what will happen 2-3 years from now, management change and their extended warranty becomes useless might be possible

Not a fanboy, but Nikon DSLRs unlikely need servicing due to parts failure, hard to say for other brands as I do hold a sony as well =:p

MarineX

i guess it's personal preference. apart from my d70s failing beyond economical repair, my D300 has been going strong since 08 which i gladly purchased it from AP at $1910 (could rmb it was NDP promo) nvr had the need to visit NSC.

I have a rather good experience with HN, so if anyone come and ask for reco for extended warranty, yes HN i will recommend. But they have their own way of doing as well, in the case of one salesperson can sell at price below RRP, the other can only do it at RRP, kind of shady. Count myself lucky with my D70s replaced with D90. Nobody knows what will happen 2-3 years from now, management change and their extended warranty becomes useless might be possible

Not a fanboy, but Nikon DSLRs unlikely need servicing due to parts failure, hard to say for other brands as I do hold a sony as well =:p

i don't quite get you?

unlikely needs servicing due to parts failure ?

parts failed don't have to do servicing ? then how do you get it resurrected? magic?

kero89

i don't quite get you?

unlikely needs servicing due to parts failure ?

parts failed don't have to do servicing ? then how do you get it resurrected? magic?

:o:D Paiseh, bad english. What I meant, put it bluntly, DSLR hardly fails, but u never know when.

"To each his own", none of my lenses are brought brand new, but all my bodies were.

Right now,

TK Foto : $1590 Body, $1810 Kit
Alan Photo : $1510-$1550 Body, $17XX Kit (can't rmb)

shin89

was wondering if you get just the body, will the shop throw in bag, memory card etc?

kero89

was wondering if you get just the body, will the shop throw in bag, memory card etc?

u gotta ask around... iirc, AP gives 8GB + bag for body purchase... same for TK, but slightly more exp..

ngansolo

1.6k not expensive liao loh, cheap buy cheap buy must buy.
Wah lan oei mai sioh so much buy liao use liao then sioh.
If sioh too much end up favourite movie is james bond

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.