Nintendo Switch 2

wongminmin

when will it be available?
The new game system, Nintendo Switch 2, will be released in July-September 2025 in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, and the Philippines. We are working to launch online services, including Nintendo Switch Online and the Nintendo eShop in these four countries.

Mr.Chibaboom

the last time i had a nintendo gaming device was 3DS, i wonder if it will be worth getting this one though :o

XCalintz

Most likely i buy switch 2 when Pokemon Z-A release

Same. Thats my plan after the direct.

At first, still thinking to pre-order first & replay 4k zelda BOTW & TOTK while waiting. But I think later will have special edition or colors during pokemon ZA launch.

NintendoSwitch

The new game system, Nintendo Switch 2, will be released in July-September 2025 in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, and the Philippines. We are working to launch online services, including Nintendo Switch Online and the Nintendo eShop in these four countries.
This part ish most interesting to moi. NSO in SG so can finally use online features.

bladez87

Same. Thats my plan after the direct.

At first, still thinking to pre-order first & replay 4k zelda BOTW & TOTK while waiting. But I think later will have special edition or colors during pokemon ZA launch.
The only real incentive to buy launch is for future soft mods opportunities

justln

36Z7s6g.png

ichinisan

That is quite a long wait haha. What are the popular games?

IndigoEyes

It looks huge.. I wonder how's the comfort. The normal size Switch already made me feel uncomfortable lol.

I think Switch should just focus on portability + comfort on Switch 3. I think the reason I rarely touch my Switch is because my hand hurts after holding long period. I know can dock to TV but we grew up playing Nintendo on our hands like gameboy lol. If TV, most gamers have ps/xbox alrdy.

justln

It looks huge.. I wonder how's the comfort. The normal size Switch already made me feel uncomfortable lol.

I think Switch should just focus on portability + comfort on Switch 3. I think the reason I rarely touch my Switch is because my hand hurts after holding long period. I know can dock to TV but we grew up playing Nintendo on our hands like gameboy lol. If TV, most gamers have ps/xbox alrdy.
It's not the size, it's the stupid mouse sliding on your thighs or flat surface that is gonna be super uncomfortable. :s22:

img03_02.png

XCalintz

Port to portable monitor, then use pro controller. Still can shift around unlike traditional console. Confirm wont have fatigue.

kimsix

One switch2 game costs 90 euros leh! That’s almost $150 converted , mlmlmllw

justln

After gst probably cost are 700sgd .

The new games pricing like go up by 10-20%

Screw it . Go wait for emulator on PC better
I'm playing Xenoblade Chronicles X, 4k 60fps, 120fps with lossless scaling, jin shiok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.