Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

LIN_JOEL

glass SP, otherwise just be very careful when docking/undocking. those scratches that i saw on the net caused by docks look very extreme to me

I'm using glass screen proctector and DIY the internal 4 end with Daiso felt material.
Super super tight but so far no scratches

Marukoban

like no have DQ leh :(
most likely a <20fps PS4 DQ11 bah :s13:
and DQ is not big in US i think. not sure if they wanna dedicate time for it in E3.

Is SE still interested in western market for DQ?
If I remember correctly DQ7 and DQ8 3DS are actually translated by Nintendo. And those 2 didn't do so well sales wise.
DQ Heroes 1 and 2 are translated by SE, but those games don't have much texts and I read they don't do well commercially too.
At this point the situation is not so good for English DQ fans, which is a pity.
It seems like traditional old school style JRPG are very very niche right now.

Corny_Cow

Need some advice guys. Just received my switch. It's an Aussie set. So I set the region to Australia (no asia option), and I used my Nintendo account (Singapore) to login. And when I tried to access the e store, they said that my current region has no access to e store?? How ah?

clayghost

Need some advice guys. Just received my switch. It's an Aussie set. So I set the region to Australia (no asia option), and I used my Nintendo account (Singapore) to login. And when I tried to access the e store, they said that my current region has no access to e store?? How ah?

Singapore have no estore. Change to Canada or US for Eshop access. Canada can accept our Credit card and think US can too.

redchallenge

Actually I'm more concerned about cooling issues when the switch is docked. I watched on YouTube someone actually uses a heatcam to show that majority of the heat is away from the battery.

Just want to check if bros here do any extra measures? I got no aircon at home that's why a bit scared whether the switch can tahan prolonged docking in this ki siao weather :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI 5S PLUS using GAGT

pegasus21

Actually I'm more concerned about cooling issues when the switch is docked. I watched on YouTube someone actually uses a heatcam to show that majority of the heat is away from the battery.

Just want to check if bros here do any extra measures? I got no aircon at home that's why a bit scared whether the switch can tahan prolonged docking in this ki siao weather :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI 5S PLUS using GAGT

I printed Docky and there is better heat dissipation. If you want, you can also get a fan to blow at the switch.

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2258301

yssiang

Any bro here know how to repair the Joy con latch? Went to Maxsoft yesterday and they told me it's the latch clip that's broken and not covered under warranty. They are charging $20+ for that repair.

Gametaku

Any bro here know how to repair the Joy con latch? Went to Maxsoft yesterday and they told me it's the latch clip that's broken and not covered under warranty. They are charging $20+ for that repair.

20+ is cheap. Clip broken how to repair. Which latch are you referring to? They have to replace the whole housing if its the housing latch that holds the Joy-con housing together / replace the part where you slide the Joy-con to the Switch.

JAson1980

How did it break? My left joycon can be pulled out without pressing the switch.

yssiang

How did it break? My left joycon can be pulled out without pressing the switch.

The joycon is clipping fine. It's just loose and won't lock properly. You can literally remove the joy con without pressing the release button.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.