Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

jedi5diah

If the subscription price is as what nintendo president indicated 2000-3000yen per year ((25-37sgd, mean 31sgd), that would work out to be slightly cheaper than asia PS+. Considering how useless asia PS+ is besides for online, nintendo can't really do any worse.

They already indicated monthly free games that last 1 month right? And discounts for digital purchases.

i am not a fan boy nor defending playstation, i love xbox but i can't tahan the controller so i sold it off.

base on subscription wise, PSN plus is the best deal imo atm, the library of free great indies collected since beginning are amazing, i can literally "not" buy games for 2 yrs. in fact sony actually push lots of great indies out and still is.

ps as you grow "older" you buy more than you play lol...

XxGaiaxX

Thanks for the prompt response.

So I compare the price and can buy from any of the region listed in the eshop web right?

Yes pretty much so. The switch eShop is not region lock as of now. So you can buy any games from any eShop, so just choose whichever eShop is selling at the cheapest after currency conversion. Remember to pay the exact amount using your credit card, if not you will not be able to change your region again until you clear off remaining credits in your account.

DrBaldwin

The king of fighters is a bare bone arcade port with no extras liked those playstation ports.

Insert credit and start the game. Some display filters and that's it. That's why the price. Mark of the wolf is only liked 100mb.

I have been buying digital version from nintendo site.

The KOF you mentioned is for 94, 98 or both? I like 98, and was thinking of getting it.

jedi5diah

Yes pretty much so. The switch eShop is not region lock as of now. So you can buy any games from any eShop, so just choose whichever eShop is selling at the cheapest after currency conversion. Remember to pay the exact amount using your credit card, if not you will not be able to change your region again until you clear off remaining credits in your account.

get one account for US & JP each problem solved also can add EU just incase lol...

TrueBeliever_jh

The KOF you mentioned is for 94, 98 or both? I like 98, and was thinking of getting it.

Nah. Thats my experience of mark of the wolf. I would assume that kof is along the same line. I also wanna get 98. But I will need to get pro controller. The separated directional pad is really hard to pull off some moves.

XxGaiaxX

get one account for US & JP each problem solved also can add EU just incase lol...

You wont be able to save up the coins this way. So for someone who plan to save up the coins, they have to use a same account.

jedi5diah

Nah. Thats my experience of mark of the wolf. I would assume that kof is along the same line. I also wanna get 98. But I will need to get pro controller. The separated directional pad is really hard to pull off some moves.

motion controls better? more realistic :s13:

DrBaldwin

Easier to execute the moves using the analog stick instead?

For the pro controller, if you can wait for Black Friday, otherwise I just shipped it from Amazon at $69 (S$96ish), better than local prices S$110-125.

jedi5diah

Easier to execute the moves using the analog stick instead?

For the pro controller, if you can wait for Black Friday, otherwise I just shipped it from Amazon at $69 (S$96ish), better than local prices S$110-125.

i rem you from PS4 or PC? you also switched? :s13:

LIN_JOEL

Jialat, i got my switch last sat and I bought a Samsung Evo plus 256gb yesterday from SLS.
Now I switch on, it prompt update needs sdxc and failed.
Under switch data management, there's only 25.xgb in switch and sdxc can detect...
Any remedy? I tried quick format from PC also same.

Gametaku

Jialat, i got my switch last sat and I bought a Samsung Evo plus 256gb yesterday from SLS.
Now I switch on, it prompt update needs sdxc and failed.
Under switch data management, there's only 25.xgb in switch and sdxc can detect...
Any remedy? I tried quick format from PC also same.

how much and which shop in sls? maybe its fake card

LIN_JOEL

how much and which shop in sls? maybe its fake card

$188 from one of the shop beside bizgram.
Card got EA sticker and receipt show RMA at EA office

I also scare fake cos I using a software ytd to test and speed only 2xmb/S and I abort the 3 hrs test

EDIT: prompt me update again and says there's sdxc, now can use le.
Thanks!

LIN_JOEL

Kena error 2813-0999 eshop not avaviable in your country.
Tried switching region from The American to Japan still same.

Online ppl post say might be Nintendo updating the eshop or try reboot.
Still cannot after reboot.....

Edit: Use PC also cannot..

DrBaldwin

I was trying my office guest wifi to see the download speed and bought kof98.

JP estore is 823yen = 9.95 Canadian dollar <= best price
CAN estore is 10.36 Canadian dollar (including tax based on Alberta state)
US estore is 7.99 = 10.86 Canadian dollar

I did not add estore from EU or Mexico.

LIN_JOEL

I was trying my office guest wifi to see the download speed and bought kof98.

JP estore is 823yen = 9.95 Canadian dollar <= best price
CAN estore is 10.36 Canadian dollar (including tax based on Alberta state)
US estore is 7.99 = 10.86 Canadian dollar

I did not add estore from EU or Mexico.

Hi, u just access eshop with no issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.