Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

Gametaku

What's this "Amazon now no more free shipping" thing you guys keep talking about? Did Amazon specifically say that the policy is cancelled? Specifically this one:

AG_Slider_Test4._V358374736_.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1001225901

As Pyre posted a couple of pages back (here), free shipping is still available.

So is there really an announced change in Amazon's policy, or someone didn't get free shipping (due to ineligible items or Amazon's system bug - very common, as I have pointed out in the PS VR thread too, similar to Pyre's experience) and started a rumor?

Straits time and Channel Newsasia did report on this. The PS VR is a 1 off thing. Probably due to weight limit. This time, its store wide.. All item comes with shipping fee.

CyberMew

Anyone tried Prime SG and see if we can buy from Amazon US with free shipping? Or it only works for the Prime Now app?

redchallenge

k2QpdjAl.png

From what I understood in this email, has to be in primenow app

Sent from BlackBerry BBB100-1 using GAGT

kingkongpingpong

not too many other co-op games in that sphere then... you would already know mario kart but if im alone i’ll usually start on RPG’s...

I got splatoon 2 liao! But cannot tahan fps games so I'm looking to trade it off for zelda (yes I haven't played zelda) on carousell hahahaha

GetaBlue

I got splatoon 2 liao! But cannot tahan fps games so I'm looking to trade it off for zelda (yes I haven't played zelda) on carousell hahahaha

I also just got it only...,,some hickups during the 11.11 messed up my delivery

tidess

anyone know the code for 12.12 and whats the cheapest way to buy switch now?

Marukoban

So again how big of an impact is it on a Nintendo Switch owner?other than zelda, fire emblem warriors and Xenoblade Chronicles 2 which are already released and would have been part of FSSG if you had pre-ordered like almost everyone, how much more of an impact on a Nintendo Switch gamer?

Now no more free shipping, you don't want to pay shipping, no one is stopping you...it is not like the end of the world...

I feel like you are just being obtuse by arguing for the sake of arguing.
Did I bring Nintendo Switch anywhere in the conversation? That's not the only console with limited edition games. I also doubt anybody here exclusively play games on Switch only. Besides, I expect many upcoming Switch games to come up with more Limited Edition. At the very least I expect Octopath Traveller, Metroid Prime 4, FE Switch and SMTV.

My point is now every purchase of limited edition will be more expensive by US$10 or so, which I will still pay but it's annoying extra expenses that will affect everyone buying LE.
It would be disingenuous to just write it off just because people who want LE still will buy and pay the fees.

jrwong84

recently bought a zmi 10 for my switch and i have a question about type C to type C cables. what kind of cable should i be looking at? type C with PD? any brands/models to recommend? thanks in advance.

I brought together with 小米 45w charger inside got c to c cable best if you get the charger together too is good for charging handphone too:D

makav31i

I feel like you are just being obtuse by arguing for the sake of arguing.
Did I bring Nintendo Switch anywhere in the conversation? That's not the only console with limited edition games. I also doubt anybody here exclusively play games on Switch only. Besides, I expect many upcoming Switch games to come up with more Limited Edition. At the very least I expect Octopath Traveller, Metroid Prime 4, FE Switch and SMTV.

My point is now every purchase of limited edition will be more expensive by US$10 or so, which I will still pay but it's annoying extra expenses that will affect everyone buying LE.
It would be disingenuous to just write it off just because people who want LE still will buy and pay the fees.

This whole thread is about Nintendo Switch related discussion or on Amazon Shipping policy for Limited Edition games?

Not happy paying US$10 for shipping your Limited Edition game, come here can get the shipping waived off by the Moderators or Admins in HWZ?

It is not the end of the world...You got a choice whether to buy or not to buy...No one is forcing you to buy from Amazon or any other company...

lyzander90

Anyone got their item(s) shipped by this company called SimplyPost? My switch has been in their hub since tuesday sia. Just check around google, users have all given 1 star reviews.

Marukoban

This whole thread is about Nintendo Switch related discussion or on Amazon Shipping policy for Limited Edition games?

Not happy paying US$10 for shipping your Limited Edition game, come here can get the shipping waived off by the Moderators or Admins in HWZ?

It is not the end of the world...You got a choice whether to buy or not to buy...No one is forcing you to buy from Amazon or any other company...

This is a forum to discuss things. Not everything discussed here will have any effect outside. In this case I'm just pointing out the effect of no more free shipping from Amazon, which you seem to just waive off as if nothing happened. Is there any rule here that all posts has to cure illness, boost economy growth or alleviate poverty in Africa? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.