Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

JAson1980

Ikr. Need to lim kopi with Maxsoft liao. Thank goodness though, cuz I did contemplate buying from Amazon Japan as suggested by a friend.

How long did you have the switch? Maxsoft kopitiam only handles joycons for 3 months :(

paparazzy

I bought from the web site indiegogo. They should be ready to ship this or next month. I ordered power bank x6 with pd usb charger.

The specs look damn impressive, quite lightweight as compared to the similar range of powerbanks and has so many USB ports.

How to buy this? Is this a kickstarter project?

nick088

Hello guys! Switch newbie here. Please advise a Bluetooth device which would allow me to connect my Bluetooth earphones! Thanks 😃

Nemesismaster

Do note the price u see are rebate bear by eccomerce platform aka shopee subsidy it so if you miss it then waiting for the next possible chance will slim.

On same level ground red odyssey set is limited edition and are set to price higher then grey and neon. If u waiting to drop then good luck .

Even if the red switch is limited edition, it’s only limited to the red joy con and the box. The set itself all are black. Even red joy con can be purchased separately.

Ga Li Kong

Hi all! I just bought a jpn set while travelling in Japan. Quick question: is it I have to set up an account that is set in Japan in order to access the eshop (initial confoguration Doesnt allow me to set it at Singapore) and I do not need to buy a transformer for the wall plug, as a travel adapter will suffice. Will it affect the performance in terms of charging. Lastly, are there any must owned games here in Japan (looking at Japan only titles) and accessories. I only bought the mario Kart game

makav31i

Hi all! I just bought a jpn set while travelling in Japan. Quick question: is it I have to set up an account that is set in Japan in order to access the eshop (initial confoguration Doesnt allow me to set it at Singapore) and I do not need to buy a transformer for the wall plug, as a travel adapter will suffice. Will it affect the performance in terms of charging. Lastly, are there any must owned games here in Japan (looking at Japan only titles) and accessories. I only bought the mario Kart game

There is no Singapore Eshop...You can create US eshop with no problem...Switch is region free...I have been switching region without any problems at all..

culepico

It will happen. Bought an additional local set recently at $329. Bought 1 on launch day for like $659 with 2 games...

Can sic where you get the local set at $329? Issit with discount coupon or any flash sales? I've been wanting to get but waiting for a sale or coupon to bring the price down further (than the current $399)...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.