Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

magixz

Ordered an animal crossing edition.
Looking at buying Samsung eco plus.
256gb $40 or
512gb $73
Likely buy family account n download from e store.
AAA titles will buy cart.

magixz

If i set to US and time zone changes, will it affect me playing animal crossing since its real time?

JonWeak

If i set to US and time zone changes, will it affect me playing animal crossing since its real time?
Just set it to your local time can liao. The game will give you 2 hemispheres: North and South. The creatures appear based on the months for both hemispheres. Example: Now Northern can catch Scorpions and Southern can catch Tarantulas.

For me I only time travel to sell turnips and finish the upgrades. Maybe next time I'll time travel to complete my creature list.

Things to note is you can't terraform the end of the water stream and beach area so when choosing your island must see the layout. Your "Resident Services" building also can't be moved. Before you buy the game just watch videos so you'll get a rough idea on how you want to design your island.

magixz

Got my animal crossing switch set up to my Nintendo account n downloaded some free games. What's a good portable dock to buy?

JonWeak

Wah. Did not know Sony coming out with another portable console :s13: :s13: :s13:

But looks okay lah. At least the stand is longer and can adjust. But colour jin ugly leh.

majora

if i dont play in handheld mode, no point getting this oled version right?

congster2

if i dont play in handheld mode, no point getting this oled version right?
Well, built in wired Lan. But yeah frankly I don't care for this. Disappointing. I thought we would get more power in anticipation of botw2.

charleslin

Well, built in wired Lan. But yeah frankly I don't care for this. Disappointing. I thought we would get more power in anticipation of botw2.
Milk until dry first lol.

It's like they want people to give up, and everyone has a Switch already then release better one.

tomb

luckily no major hardware change if not will regret getting mine just last month

Op_Valkyrie

Anyone knows when preorder starts locally? Don think ppl will flip this like ps5 so at least should be able to get a set on launch date. 🥴

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.