Nintendo Switch thread

hookwai

Current = Amp
U can have charger or powerbank with 1A, 2A, 5A or 10A.
If your handphone or devices only required input 1A, whichever above u used will be the same. It will only draw 1A.

Whereas Voltage is different.
If your devices only requires 5V, u plug in a 10V charger it will KO.

Gametaku

U can try another test. Use the charger plug direct into switch.
It actually wont charge that fast cause its output is 5V/1.5A
Xiaomi powerbank is faster due to its 5.1V

Also would like check with u, does xiaomi gen 2 has the auto cut off function when source is fully charged? Really like that function. Xiaomi gen 2 really jin ex...

Current = Amp
U can have charger or powerbank with 1A, 2A, 5A or 10A.
If your handphone or devices only required input 1A, whichever above u used will be the same. It will only draw 1A.

Whereas Voltage is different.
If your devices only requires 5V, u plug in a 10V charger it will KO.

There.. you get my point. I did not for once say the Switch charger can charge faster than Romoss Powerbank. I kept saying that Xiaomi Gen 2 10000mah at 5.1v and Xiaomi Gen 2 20000mah at 12v can charge the Switch faster than Romoss Powerbank.

Gametaku

Are you sure? I'm not super knowledgeable on this though. Because what i read is it support quick charge input(Charge the powerbank) but not output.

Quote this from a reviewer site (note this is for the 20000mah):

"It makes use of high-density Li-polymer batteries. The single port power output on the Mi Power Bank 2 is 5V/2.4A – 9V/2A and 12V/1.5A. The combined dual port rating is unchanged at 5V/3.6A.

According to Xiaomi, the Mi Power Bank 2 can charge a Xiaomi Mi Max (which has a whopping 4850mAh battery) within 2.5 hours. It supports 18W charging and low-current discharging as well."

guanguan

Quote this from a reviewer site (note this is for the 20000mah):

"It makes use of high-density Li-polymer batteries. The single port power output on the Mi Power Bank 2 is 5V/2.4A – 9V/2A and 12V/1.5A. The combined dual port rating is unchanged at 5V/3.6A.

According to Xiaomi, the Mi Power Bank 2 can charge a Xiaomi Mi Max (which has a whopping 4850mAh battery) within 2.5 hours. It supports 18W charging and low-current discharging as well."

Yeah. I concur. You are right. Support output too. Get this. But wait for game otaku lab rat testing first haha

Gametaku

okay, i think this is a little confusing about power bank.... i have been reading this thread on reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/NintendoSwitch/comments/5x948s/answering_your_questions_about_usb_typec/

tl;dr the switch is capable of accepting 12v charging, that is why xiaomi gen2, or xiaomi power bank pro can charge it faster, it is charging over 12v 1.5A.

That is correct. With a 12v/1.5A output, the Xiaomi gen 2 20000mah will definitely charge faster than other 5v charger such as Romoss 4/6/6p. Definitely not an overkill. :)

koroshiya8

anyone knows the games that are available as of today locally (besides the 2 as pert of the package).

Op_Valkyrie

If you look at the back of the Switch unit itself (not the charger), it has a input rating of 15v/2.6A. This means it can still draw 39w if a charger allows it too. The Switch charger output rating does not mean it is the optimized way to charge the Switch itself. Tested charging with Xiaomi 10000mah gen 2 (with a maximum output rating of 15w) and it definitely charges faster than Romoss sense 6P (10.5w). Charging time from 0 to 100% is about 1 hr faster. Have both batteries and tested them myself so i know.. GPGT.

ptWZtz8.jpg

So yes, go for the Xiaomi gen 2 20000mah (18w output) or Xiaomi gen 2 10000mah (15w output) for faster charging.

Ur screen protector u diy ah? How come looks so cui? :p

Gametaku

Ur screen protector u diy ah? How come looks so cui? :p

Yes poor mah haha.

My Playasia tempered glass 1 arriving today. With postman liao :D. Btw bro, u got hoot the D5 and Play Stand.. managed to order them this morning from Amazon. The Play Stand keeps out of stock.. hoot now if u want it (still available at point of writing). Also try try the Hori Joycon protector that u highly recommended.. not gd will blame u :p

78554b4a0eeb42f79db17164b1d4e707.png

simcher

guys, where to get xiaomi power bank 20000mah gen2? official lazada mistore don't have... hmm...

Op_Valkyrie

Yes poor mah haha.

My Playasia tempered glass 1 arriving today. With postman liao :D. Btw bro, u got hoot the D5 and Play Stand.. managed to order them this morning from Amazon. The Play Stand keeps out of stock.. hoot now if u want it (still available at point of writing). Also try try the Hori Joycon protector that u highly recommended.. not gd will blame u :p

78554b4a0eeb42f79db17164b1d4e707.png

I know lah... wanna poke poke u nia... :p

Ya hooted the play stand... but from amazon us...

Don like that leh... if no gd I let u slap my butt with ur slender hands loh... :s34:

Hey btw, the powder bank - Xiaomi 20000 gen2 is the best? Saw the lowest is $38...locally

starsabre

local retailers

anyone knows if the local retailers are selling already? or have to order online? prefers the blue/red joy con version.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.