Nintendo Switch thread

Cleaver

For me I've never play setsuna before so I'll buy to play on the go or at home .

Personally I like the art style and also jrpg.

And most importantly to support 3rd party devs on switch so more can be release .

But of course if I don't like I won't buy, but if not bad and I have some spare cash that month I don't mind .

Asslann

physical copy ?

overpriced..

wait for digital sales and play on ps4 bah.

For non exclusive games available to PC and Switch, I would compare the price diff among them. Then see if the portable convinience is worth it. If not, I rather play on PC. If want same experience, plug in a controller on PC.

mliolukiye

I also waiting for the bloody price to be release , but I think can say goodbye to any PO Liao

Maybe they will announce just before release....

Heng got new fire emblem to tide over till I can get a set ....

My fire hype has been doused by the wetness of this lengthy wait...haha just itching to know if it fits our price threshold.

tjhin

TCVault-1-575x460.jpg

http://tomorrowcorporation.com/posts/were-opening-the-tomorrow-corporation-vaults

halocast

At the moment, besides first party games, there's really nothing third party that's really blockbuster. Most of the third parties are just re release. Hope they have some good third party titles coming or exclusive 3rd party.

TrueBeliever_jh

well i am jus happy that devs are porting games over. showing that they are comfortable with the developer kit supplied by Nintendo. whether they run well or not that we will have to see. at least the turn around time is fast. then we should be seeing multi-platform games also coming to Switch.

we will not be seeing the Saturn/PS3 scenario whereby the consoles are so difficult to port that devs jus gave up altogether
unless the games are using those edgy engine like FrostBite or CryEngine

tremor

Those 3rd party games now is to test market, test hardware, test code and test sdk. Once developers comfortable and familiar with Nintendo sdk and hardware Liao you will see more games.

Cleaver

And of course sales figures of the system.

Hope it sell so well that those devs say not releasing their games for switch will bite their tongue

TrueBeliever_jh

And of course sales figures of the system.

Hope it sell so well that those devs say not releasing their games for switch will bite their tongue
do have a feeling EA will do 1x FIFA and that's it.

the game already moved to Frostbite. they didnt show any screens.

anyways i boycotted EA games a long time ago.

shantuzi

I pre-ordered the Switch from Funco and was informed via SMS that Maxsoft instructed all Switch Consoles to be bundled with Legend Of Zelda & 1,2 Switch Games for $159 total. (Actual price of console not yet released by Maxsoft) :(

*Funco has offered to lower the cost of 2 games to $139.90*

Not sure if i should cancel my preorder if this is true...

TrueBeliever_jh

almost 80SGD per game. hmm.

can trade in 1-2-switch or not?:o

anyone else got the same SMS?

they got price of games, no price for console?

Spectre007

I pre-ordered the Switch from Funco and was informed via SMS that Maxsoft instructed all Switch Consoles to be bundled with Legend Of Zelda & 1,2 Switch Games for $159 total. (Actual price of console not yet released by Maxsoft) :(

Not sure if i should cancel my preorder if this is true...

i saw another shop quote $130 for both leh. you tio chop liao lah:s13:

shantuzi

i saw another shop quote $130 for both leh. you tio chop liao lah:s13:

Forget to mention that Funco quoted a $20 discount ($139 total)
But yeah still more expensive :(

Plus side is that i can cancel my preorder any time with refund on deposit

qwertified

Siao, if bundle those 2 games together i'll cancel PO liao. Wan to force me buy 1,2 switch are u kidding me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.