Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

Hmm didnt know Horizon cant do 60fps on Pro. Apparently Horizon choose to super sample 1080p with the extra gpu power instead of running higher framerate. Its running 30fps on both 4k and 1080p.

Nioh and Nier can though 60fps 1080p on pro though
Nioh Nier

even nioh as well leh.... and i'm quoting from the URL u sic in here

Action mode focuses on delivering 60 frames per second at the expense of image quality, movie mode is instead capped at 30fps with a priority on resolution while variable mode tries to find a middle ground. All three options are available on both PS4 and the PS4 Pro.

so ps4 pro still? :s8:

Gametaku

Thinking to get this.. to protect the whole unit instead of just the joycon.

i91Ja63.jpg

Op_Valkyrie

Thinking to get this.. to protect the whole unit instead of just the joycon.

i91Ja63.jpg

initially add to my cart but drop this off... cos it won't fit into the dock.... u see the rating for this... quite bad actually... :s22:

unless u don mind taking ur case in and out everything... u dock...

Gametaku

even nioh as well leh.... and i'm quoting from the URL u sic in here

so ps4 pro still? :s8:

Nioh has 3 different mode for both PS4 and PS4 pro. For action mode it tries to target 60 fps 720p on the normal PS4 and 60fps "adaptive" 1080p on the ps4 pro. For movie mode, it tries to target 30 fps with higher adaptive resolution on both PS4 and PS4 Pro. And as for variable mode, it is somewhere in between action and movie mode. I rather play at adaptive 1080p 60fps (action mode) or near adaptive 4k 30fps (movie mode) on the pro than 720p on the normal ps4 mah. Who play at 720p these days? :s22:

Action mode focuses on delivering 60 frames per second at the expense of image quality, movie mode is instead capped at 30fps with a priority on resolution while variable mode tries to find a middle ground.

Gametaku

initially add to my cart but drop this off... cos it won't fit into the dock.... u see the rating for this... quite bad actually... :s22:

unless u don mind taking ur case in and out everything... u dock...

Got workaround. Already planned to do this b4 i bought the new switch. Scratched 1 set..not gonna do it to the other set :s13:

B0pOmBn.jpg

Op_Valkyrie

Nioh has 3 different mode for both PS4 and PS4 pro. For action mode it tries to target 60 fps 720p on the normal PS4 and 60fps "adaptive" 1080p on the ps4 pro. For movie mode, it tries to target 30 fps with higher adaptive resolution on both PS4 and PS4 Pro. And as for variable mode, it is somewhere in between action and movie mode. I rather play at adaptive 1080p 60fps (action mode) or near adaptive 4k 30fps (movie mode) on the pro than 720p on the normal ps4 mah. Who play at 720p these days? :s22:

whatever lah... i advice u liao... u wanna tiki... then go hoot ps4 pro loh...

since when adaptive becomes native 60fps... then all the while i'm saying about fps... u now bring res in...the picture... :s13:

bottom line is... no point to buy ps4 pro if u already own ps4.... :s8:

Cedesria

Got workaround. Already planned to do this b4 i bought the new switch. Scratched 1 set..not gonna do it to the other set :s13:

B0pOmBn.jpg

Haha I intend to do it also. Bought the gametech case and also the USB c female to male Cable as well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.