Nintendo Switch thread

Alck1234

Hi all,

just a stupid question. if i buy snipper clip from japan e-store, will the game be english or japanese? thx

ATZW1980

No idea......

But japan now stock low leh must wait till 8 April....

Having a hard time finding pro controller

Splatoon amiibo alot

But i want botw and fire emblem de :/

Hi all,

just a stupid question. if i buy snipper clip from japan e-store, will the game be english or japanese? thx

ATZW1980

9vDhjfv.jpg

Too bad sg dun have this kind of advertising

lorettatay

Thanks sis and yes New characters, have not started playing yet, going to pick up my replacement switch from maxsoft tml. Will check with them the warranty also as is a different serial number

i dunno how to utilize the cheat codes lol

imxys.

Carousell seller could be selling 1 that is bought from ...other carousell sellers? In this case, how can 1 be sure of the exact warranty validity period? Base on verbal assurance? If I were to purchase 1 from a Carousell seller this July... but the seller actually bought it on March.. does this means the warranty is only valid for another 9 mth instead of a year? This is just 1 of the many uncertainty when buying 1 without issued receipt.

Wait, so you don't own a switch? Wow, speaks volumes about knowing the entire procedure.
How can one be sure of the warranty validity? Call Maxsoft on the spot, ask about the warranty period before purchasing?
And based on your scenario, it looks like you are purchasing second hand set, which is not even relevant to this Brand New purchase topic anymore.
If he bought it in March and you buy it from him in July obviously it will be used set and left with 9 months of warranty instead of 1 Year because 12months warranty minus whatever the first user used equals to the remainings.

Last point, don't buy from Carousell. Because you never know if yours will spoil in 3 days. Buy from Play E their exchange period is only 3 days otherwise same procedure as other retailers, find Maxsoft.

Rudyaja

Hi guys, going to get second pair of joy con and charge grip, any good lobang out there? Thanks

imxys.

If you even have a Switch, you'd have known there is no label nor sticker on your switch.
The only thing that will tell you it's a local set is small sticker on the box with distributor name/address and a line "For use in Singapore".
For Maxsoft, they can tell whether it's local set or not from the serial number.

You might think receipt is not important now (which might be true because the thing is just released), but down the road without receipt you can't argue with them the date you bought the item.
Warranty is only 1 year from purchase which is substantiated from the date on your receipt.
Buying this thing without receipt is basically cutting your warranty short.

I'll say this again, carousell seller might knowingly sell you their fault set (either joycon problem, dock problem, screen problem, battery problem, etc.) and you have no option to return/exchange unlike buying from retailer.
Dealing with maxsoft is not the easiest thing to do and you need to ask yourself, is it worth the trouble saving $50 dollars (yes it's only around that much) just to then encounter problem?
Maxsoft is only open Mon-Fri during normal office hours. I don't know about you but as a working adult, it's difficult to find time to go to Maxsoft office twice (to send and to pick up). You likely will have to either take leave or take cab. Neither of those is exactly cheap.

Yes, thank you for clarifying. What I meant was there's a sticker on the Box of local Nintendo switch along side with the Contact Card from maxsoft inside the Switch Box.

claiming that seller knowingly sell you their fault sets, that's abit harsh.
But, surely the buyer and seller did a test on the spot to find out if the switch is fine before paying. And there is an option to exchange with Maxsoft because it's still under their Warranty Period.

Whether or not, the buyer decides to buy a set with or without Receipt. There's a advantage or disadvantage to that, and that's not the decision of the seller is it?
It's like the choice of buying export or local set, it's up to personal preferences.
And if you look at Carousell market now, export sets are selling at higher prices without Maxsoft warranty coverage than Local Sets without Receipt sets.

To back up my words, yes I own a Switch. Unlike gametaku, who is commenting without even going through the process of purchasing a Nintendo switch and even bother exchange with Play e because when the left JOYCON issue was found on the fourth day. Play E didn't even allow me to exchange my set with them.

In short:
No receipt for local sets = call Maxsoft to verify warranty period before purchase
No receipt for local sets =/= No warranty coverage

I rest my case.

Gametaku

Wait, so you don't own a switch? Wow, speaks volumes about knowing the entire procedure.
How can one be sure of the warranty validity? Call Maxsoft on the spot, ask about the warranty period before purchasing?
And based on your scenario, it looks like you are purchasing second hand set, which is not even relevant to this Brand New purchase topic anymore.
If he bought it in March and you buy it from him in July obviously it will be used set and left with 9 months of warranty instead of 1 Year because 12months warranty minus whatever the first user used equals to the remainings.

Last point, don't buy from Carousell. Because you never know if yours will spoil in 3 days. Buy from Play E their exchange period is only 3 days otherwise same procedure as other retailers, find Maxsoft.

Dunno why u so defensive .. my guess is either Wildwood bought his console from you or u must be a Carousell seller :s13:.

I'm assuming Maxsoft pre registers when a unit exits their inventory and goes to the retailers.

In that case, without a receipt, the date it exits their inventory would be taken.

Let assume what Pegasus21 said earlier is correct..then a brand new set purchased on June could still be left with 9 months warranty. The warranty condition of purchasing the console without issued receipt is so hazy that everyone has to rely on assumption now.

Marukoban

Yes, thank you for clarifying. What I meant was there's a sticker on the Box of local Nintendo switch along side with the Contact Card from maxsoft inside the Switch Box.

claiming that seller knowingly sell you their fault sets, that's abit harsh.
But, surely the buyer and seller did a test on the spot to find out if the switch is fine before paying. And there is an option to exchange with Maxsoft because it's still under their Warranty Period.

Whether or not, the buyer decides to buy a set with or without Receipt. There's a advantage or disadvantage to that, and that's not the decision of the seller is it?
It's like the choice of buying export or local set, it's up to personal preferences.
And if you look at Carousell market now, export sets are selling at higher prices without Maxsoft warranty coverage than Local Sets without Receipt sets.

To back up my words, yes I own a Switch. Unlike gametaku, who is commenting without even going through the process of purchasing a Nintendo switch and even bother exchange with Play e because when the left JOYCON issue was found on the fourth day. Play E didn't even allow me to exchange my set with them.

In short:
No receipt for local sets = call Maxsoft to verify warranty period before purchase
No receipt for local sets =/= No warranty coverage

I rest my case.

Don't you know carousell is quite famous for dishonest sellers?
I would in fact advise against buying anything electronic from there.

Also, a lot of Switch issues are hard to be checked on the spot.
For example: battery drain, joycon desync, dock problem.

When no receipt for local sets, Maxsoft will take the date they send the item to retailer, no? Why would you intentionally try to cut your warranty period short? I don't understand the logic. I'm advising against buying from carousell, but if you were to buy from there, at the very least make sure there's invoice/receipt for your set.

imxys.

Dunno why u so defensive .. my guess is either Wildwood bought his console from you or u must be a Carousell seller :s13:.

Let assume what Pegasus21 said earlier is correct..then a brand new set purchased on June could still be left with 9 months warranty. The warranty condition of purchasing the console without issued receipt is so hazy that everyone has to rely on assumption now.

you don't own a switch and you are talking baseless sh1t. End of story.

Assumptions from SJWs like you yourself who don't even own a switch caused Wildwood to panic and creates confusion within her without concrete experience of exchanging and buying a switch is the reason why people have to stand up create an account just to clarify this.

Call Maxsoft and the light of truth will hit you. If you ever buy a switch 🙄

Gametaku

you don't own a switch and you are talking baseless sh1t. End of story.

Assumptions from SJWs like you yourself who don't even own a switch caused Wildwood to panic and creates confusion within her without concrete experience of exchanging and buying a switch is the reason why people have to stand up create an account just to clarify this.

Call Maxsoft and the light of truth will hit you. If you ever buy a switch ******************

When no receipt for local sets, Maxsoft will take the date they send the item to retailer, no? Why would you intentionally try to cut your warranty period short? I don't understand the logic.

I'm assuming Maxsoft pre registers when a unit exits their inventory and goes to the retailers.

In that case, without a receipt, the date it exits their inventory would be taken.

As you can see, its not just me that is unclear with the warranty condition of a unit without issued receipt. So does that mean they dont own a Switch too? My point is the same as the bros here, buy 1 with issued receipt for peace of mind.

Wildwood

Wow... it's definitely local set, the box have the use in Singapore only sticker. I try to ask the dock question over here and mention don't have the receipt can claim warranty from maxsoft or not. And few of users here said must need receipt or else maxsoft won't accept the case. As for that I start to worry and ask the seller for the receipt and clarified the dock is not meant for connecting monitor but tv. So after testing the dock compability, I can assure the dock IS compability with monitor, is the issue of power voltage only. Case settle. As for the warranty question, maybe it works like iPhone warranty, they have the local seriel number in their data. And lastly, I bought and sell lots of things from carousell, including GoPro custom pc expensive headphones etc... so far so good. Not Advertising carousell is a good place but if you choose wisely, should can avoid most of the problem :)

imxys.

Wow... it's definitely local set, the box have the use in Singapore only sticker. I try to ask the dock question over here and mention don't have the receipt can claim warranty from maxsoft or not. And few of users here said must need receipt or else maxsoft won't accept the case. As for that I start to worry and ask the seller for the receipt and clarified the dock is not meant for connecting monitor but tv. So after testing the dock compability, I can assure the dock IS compability with monitor, is the issue of power voltage only. Case settle. As for the warranty question, maybe it works like iPhone warranty, they have the local seriel number in their data. And lastly, I bought and sell lots of things from carousell, including GoPro custom pc expensive headphones etc... so far so good. Not Advertising carousell is a good place but if you choose wisely, should can avoid most of the problem :)

Good to know that all is working fine for you now :)

weewee81

Chill chill k... just a game console only... not worth to argue with de.... i sayang k
Change topic...
Just received sticker from decalgirl.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.