Nintendo Switch thread

tidiii

I think for I am Setsuna, this is the only portable version that got translated. VITA version is only available in JPN language.

and its for the nostalgia feels bah. but yeah. Zelda will bury all the rest of the games, so I am always surprised when everyone mentioned that the launch lineup is poor. yeah. it's all ports. But AAA console quality games on the go.

huh y r u surprised when ppl say the lineup is poor?

the only exclusives are 12switch,zelda and bomberman...

everything else people alr play to death..

bwaysaibonk

So thish thing is more sexpensive than the ps4notsopro? Like that how to woo those chao casuals who had already moved on to humphone gaming. Nintendone is really jialat la. Keep on chut pattern try thish kinda gimmicks. How to siao 100 millions CONsoles and 1 billion copy of games. Smh.

Sent from Smlj? using GAGT

TrueBeliever_jh

huh y r u surprised when ppl say the lineup is poor?

the only exclusives are 12switch,zelda and bomberman...

everything else people alr play to death..
well. I forgo the entire 8th generation. so the rest of the games I never play/heard before. I guess its good enough for me bah. :s13:

tidiii

So thish thing is more sexpensive than the ps4notsopro? Like that how to woo those chao casuals who had already moved on to humphone gaming. Nintendone is really jialat la. Keep on chut pattern try thish kinda gimmicks. How to siao 100 millions CONsoles and 1 billion copy of games. Smh.

your english gave me brain cancer

brb i gg sgh now

anyway nintendo has never aimed for high sales...somehow their stuff always sell a few million they damn happy liao compared to ps4/xbone got 8 digit sales still buay song

PierceLee

Bomberman, I am Setsuna (JP box but english option available), 1-2 Switch, Zelda..

Binding of Isaac delayed till 17 march for local version.
Why would ppl care about Binding of Isaac on Switch? It's so old liao and already on most platforms. The pc version is just S$5.50 (normal price, not during sale) and doesn't require powerful pc hw. The same game is also available on 3DS and Wii U (no idea if there will be any sort of 'cross-buy' if you already own those from eshop... nah, impossible, surely you have to buy again on switch). It was free on PS4 for PS+ members (I think the PS4 version is cross buy with vita), normal price us$15. If ppl are eyeing such old cheap game on a shiny new console, it goes to show how lacking the game library is.

PierceLee

brb i gg sgh now

anyway nintendo has never aimed for high sales...somehow their stuff always sell a few million they damn happy liao compared to ps4/xbone got 8 digit sales still buay song
Just add him to you ignore list, many of us are doing that already. Pls don't quote him so we can avoid reading all his nonsensical, rude and crude comments (often with personal attacks) written in juvenile language which no doubt he thinks is cool.

tjhin

Why would ppl care about Binding of Isaac on Switch? It's so old liao and already on most platforms. The pc version is just S$5.50 (normal price, not during sale) and doesn't require powerful pc hw. The same game is also available on 3DS and Wii U (no idea if there will be any sort of 'cross-buy' if you already own those from eshop... nah, impossible, surely you have to buy again on switch). It was free on PS4 for PS+ members (I think the PS4 version is cross buy with vita), normal price us$15. If ppl are eyeing such old cheap game on a shiny new console, it goes to show how lacking the game library is.

Don't think Afterbirth+ is $5.50, it was just released last month.

Gametaku

The Switch version is the complete edition with all Dlc included. "Massive" new contents were added last month to the game. If you were to purchase the complete edition on local steam store, it will cost u $Sgd37 for the bundle. It costs US36 if you were to purchase this on the US Steam store. Pc games are always cheaper than their console counterpart so Binding of Isaac Switch isnt exactly expensive as compared to some titles.

bwaysaibonk

brb i gg sgh now

alamak thish thread original from edmw ma. Never notice now kana move to different area riao. Lul.

You cannot say like that. If Nintendone don't sell well then will end up like the wee you again. After 3 years life span, it's almost like no more New game released.

tidiii

The Switch version is the complete edition with all Dlc included. "Massive" new contents were added last month to the game. If you were to purchase the complete edition on local steam store, it will cost u $Sgd37 for the bundle. It costs US36 if you were to purchase this on the US Steam store. Pc games are always cheaper than their console counterpart so Binding of Isaac Switch isnt exactly expensive as compared to some titles.

wah lao if u wan BoI jus go buy it on PC la it's so cheap and when on sale the complete edition is like 10 dollars

also the BoI saga on 3ds is just utter BS until i dun trust this dev anymore. i dunno about now but BoI on the 3ds was broken for so long that i stopped caring and then he come out say that the port was passed over to another dev and that it wont be getting any new expansions cus 'nintendo'

what makes u think 'nintendo' will loosen it's stance on controversial materials jus cus it's the "SWITCHHHHHH"????

tidiii

bablahblahblahblah

people say dun trust sony cus they gave up on the Vita

but even after the ps4 was announced, sony still try to support the vita by adding compatibility with the ps4 via remote play and made it into a secondary controller. just see the knack presentations when the ps4 was announce

but nintendo still claim they support the wiiU and nDS when they had no games planned, no support planned.

and when they release the 3ds, they were already ready to give up on it if it sold badly

summore nintendo appoint maxsoft in asia and what do u think of how they have handled the 3ds,wiiu and now the switch?

and the wiiu even during it's 3 year lifespan is a joke hahahahhahaa

i tell you until recently, i though the wiiU was an expensive controller for the wii, i never realised it was a separate console :s13::s13:

archkiller

Fun fact: Nintendo Wii U is the console with the biggest lineup ever in videogame history. And we all know what it happen in the end

Gametaku

wah lao if u wan BoI jus go buy it on PC la it's so cheap and when on sale the complete edition is like 10 dollars

also the BoI saga on 3ds is just utter BS until i dun trust this dev anymore. i dunno about now but BoI on the 3ds was broken for so long that i stopped caring and then he come out say that the port was passed over to another dev and that it wont be getting any new expansions cus 'nintendo'

what makes u think 'nintendo' will loosen it's stance on controversial materials jus cus it's the "SWITCHHHHHH"????

Dont anyhow bomb la..they are 2 bundle.

The Steam 10 dollar bundle you are referring to is only for "Binding of Isaac collection" which consists of "The Binding of Isaac" and "Binding of Isaac: Wrath of the lamb". In fact, the all the low Steam price for this bundle is only $SGD1+.

The $37 bundle is called "The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth Complete Bundle" This comes with "Binding of Isaac Rebirth", "Binding of Isaac Afterbirth" and "Binding of Isaac Afterbirth+". The historic low for this bundle costs $24.90 during Steam sale.

tidiii

Fun fact: Nintendo Wii U is the console with the biggest lineup ever in videogame history. And we all know what it happen in the end

did u watch the video? he said most of the wiiU launch games was ports except for 3

Gametaku

30$ still cheaper than what u will pay for boi on switch.

Dont attack the Switch just because "BOI" is kinda like a lame game.... to you :s13:. The issue you have is with the game and not with the console.

Binding of Isaac Rebirth and Binding of Isaac Afterbirth cost US14.99 and US10.99 respectively on PS4. Afterbirth+ is not yet out on PS4. The total cost for all 3 items on PS4 will cost more than what you are paying for the Switch version (US39.99) but i dont see anyone hammering the PS4 due to this.

The PC full bundle costs US36 on the US Steam store but we are only paying SGD37 because of Steam regional pricing policy. This apply for all games lor so does this mean we should stop buying console games that are on Steam be it PS4, Xbox One or Switch?

PierceLee

Putting aside the price, indie games like Issac or Setsuna that are already available on multiple platforms for quite some time aren't expected to be system-selling killer apps. Issac may be a good game but the Switch doesn't provide any unique feature (unlike if it has another screen or IR motion sensing control), any new content will surely be available on other platform soon (unless Nintendo pays them tons of money to keep that exclusive, but it's no Bayonetta). Setsuna isn't really a top quality rpg, if it's not a launch title, it won't be getting such attention (just look at its reception on ps4).

The fact that ppl are looking into these with desperate interest goes to show how limited the library is. Until the next big first party game (Mario, Splattoon etc), there's just nothing compelling, so much so that ppl have to be scrapping up ports like these.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.