Nintendo Switch thread

Vengeances

dont buy the 3% gift card. have a 50/50 chance to be stuck at verifying. They will hold ur payment for 2 weeks and only clear the verification process after 2 weeks. 2 weeks later..give u the gift card already no more 100 dollar coupons.. :s22:

lol the 50:50 anyhow whack one? I have brought thousand of dollars worth of coupon off qoo10 and have never met this problem before. Longest I have stuck was for 2hr, and it went through verification at the end.

One thing to note however is some bank is picky about buying GC and will not give you online rebates for GC purchases (in the t&c). Example was DBS live fresh. Realised that my GC purchases were not getting the 5% rebate.

Gametaku

lol the 50:50 anyhow whack one? I have brought thousand of dollars worth of coupon off qoo10 and have never met this problem before. Longest I have stuck was for 2hr, and it went through verification at the end.

One thing to note however is some bank is picky about buying GC and will not give you online rebates for GC purchases (in the t&c). Example was DBS live fresh. Realised that my GC purchases were not getting the 5% rebate.

Based on HWZ official qoo10 thread.. many users encounter liao. i bought many times nv kena too but some kena the first time..some kena after fifth time..so cant really give u the exact probability.

Endreall

yes can cancel but if placed deposit of 50..they will makan the 50.

Waa sian... even though they makan the 50, it is still 20 dollars cheaper (+3 amiibos). But also have to worry that Qoo10 don't fulfil order due to seller cancelling etc..

Gametaku

In the event of order being cancelled lor. Anyway, received sms from them asking me where I want to collect after placing order. Think should be fine bah.

u nv put in remarks which branch to collect? by the way can i have the number they smsed u..need to check with them some stuff. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.