Nintendo Switch thread

Swordsman

They can seriously go suck it with this stupid compulsory bundle. Luckily got lots of upcoming PS4 titles to tide me over for the whole 1st half of the year at least.

i got tons of backlogs to clear for ps3 and ps4 to plats anyway.

qwertified

wow they treat 1 2 switch as us$60 title!!!? wtf man, honestly it should be a free demo given with the console. basically maxsoft makan another us$60 from customers, surely maxsoft isn't paying more than a couple of dollars for it. dun wan to switch lah :s13:

wait, maxsoft going soft liao ah, never force bundle with accessories? (probably only becos they cant get enough stock of the accessories)

If default price is $159 for those 2 games, that means:
- zelda $85
- 1,2 switch $75

Siao siao, 1,2 switch this kind of "game" $75 lol.

Linkx07

Wargames is selling bundled zelda ($70) and
1-2 ($60) + console (tbc)

Can chk their carosell page(Desmond.wargames) if any1 still interested

archkiller

switch_bundle-01.jpg

Even qisahn also come with bundle:mad:

mliolukiye

Play E just started taking pre orders roughly an hour ago.

I am not going to pre order.

Back to my PS4 & 3DS.

TrueBeliever_jh

on a more positive side, maybe the standalone consoles are sold out, so they only have these bundle available for local distribution (still WTF)?

tjhin

on a more positive side, maybe the standalone consoles are sold out, so they only have these bundle available for local distribution (still WTF)?

Don't think is official bundle. They're just selling console with 2 separate games.

sobanoodles

knn this move damn scummy. If the standalone console price over $500 gonna cancel my pre order and just get one from Amazon liao

halocast

Ya man if the local pricing is so high for console might as well cancel pre order and get from overseas. Forced bundle is meh :(

pegasus21

Hong Kong has Nintendo, so there wont be such stunt from official source. Hong Kong is full of opportunists, when demand surely exceeds supply, you bet there will be shops pulling the same sh*t, especially those that parallel import their own stock. Just that they dont do it so openly like maxsoft. Maxsoft machiam like sim lim square black shops.

Officially the Switch is not sold bundled in HK but well... it is HK after all...

https://www.reddit.com/r/NintendoSwitch/comments/5pwow7/rant_buying_the_switch_in_hong_kong/

PierceLee

I remember the original Wii that time Maxsoft also pulled such stunt. Wii stock was low so ppl bo bian have to pay for bundled games (lol Wii was out of stock for 2 years!). But that time some shops will let you pick from a few more games, basically the shop will take in a lousy game from Maxsoft bundle and let you choose another. You probably pay a bit more but get better games. (That time I bot from a little shop at bukit batok and picked RE4 or a COD game, cant remember which, plus Zelda Twilight Princess of cos.) But this time I doubt shops are stupid enough to take in 1, 2, switch. That crap can only sell to auntie/grandma who blindly buy for kids.

halocast

Just received a sms from playe. Price is 600 to 749 with bundle :eek:

Pending the final price from distro

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.