Nintendo Switch thread

TMHONG

I also come to terms to take the grey set first and maybe buy the neon joy-cons later. Similarly PO from Amazon JP too. Any advice if i should hold on the the Qishan PO first? I am worried as not sure is Amazon JP will last min cancel order or not.

Thanks guys for the Amazon JP lobang !!
Have ordered many things from Amazon Japan including pre order, so far never get cancel before. All order was received on time.

tokyofanboi

Have ordered many things from Amazon Japan including pre order, so far never get cancel before. All order was received on time.

Same here never cancel before, for those who hoot from japan amazon, might as well get the screen protector and casing and grip, shipping and gst not much diff

qwertified

depends on the conversion rate.at the moment the price is 31568 yen / 80 (not CC rates) = SGD394

Sure kena GST 1 la, where got bank rate follow those conversion rates sui sui 1, diff only $6 easily surpassed. Unless japanese yen suddenly drop from now till 3 mar until SGD equivalent become 380 or less, otherwise dun expect can siam gst

sevensomerset

depends on the conversion rate.at the moment the price is 31568 yen / 80 (not CC rates) = SGD394

if 1:80 rate is xe.com rate
i can confirm + chop for u, sure tio gst, sure overshoot $400
unless the time they charge ur card the rate is 1:85

sometimes cc convert jpy->usd->sgd

PierceLee

if 1:80 rate is xe.com rate
i can confirm + chop for u, sure tio gst, sure overshoot $400
unless the time they charge ur card the rate is 1:85

sometimes cc convert jpy->usd->sgd
GST is charged by SG Customs, not by your cc bank. Customs is not going to use any particular bank's rate. When the package goes thru Customs, they will look at the price declared, then do their own conversion. I would expect them to use a more neutral exchange rate, rather than one used by banks which benefits the bank.

Runez

Depends on the device ba, those who had hands on with it said the build feels solid, got quality. Also, most of us only play 1 game and its not dark souls, what are the chances of it spoil?

i remember my 1st xbox 360 RROD the moment i unbox and plug into powerpoint, went back courts to change 3 ***** times!

tjhin

Those who hoot from Amazon JP kindly report back on March 3rd to confirm got GST or not so we can end this debate once and for all :D

qwertified

GST is charged by SG Customs, not by your cc bank. Customs is not going to use any particular bank's rate. When the package goes thru Customs, they will look at the price declared, then do their own conversion. I would expect them to use a more neutral exchange rate, rather than one used by banks which benefits the bank.

Oh ya u're right, i forgot customs they use their own rates.

https://www.customs.gov.sg/eservice...-and-currency-converter/customs-exchange-rate

From now till 20 Feb they use 0.012563, so is 31,568 x 0.012563 = 396.60 still can siam gst. Need to check again 2-4 weeks later depending when the shipment come in, if higher than will kena gst

Op_Valkyrie

Just hoot all the official accessories for switch except joy-con wheel (end April launch) and charging grip.

Anyone know where to get the latter in Singapore?

PierceLee

Those who hoot from Amazon JP kindly report back on March 3rd to confirm got GST or not so we can end this debate once and for all :D
Just try putting a number of things in your Amazon JP cart that will surely be over s$400 (just testing, don't actually finalise and place that order). See whether there is "import fees deposit" (whatever the corresponding Japanese name) pops up on your order as an additional charge. If it does, that means Amazon JP (like Amazon US and UK) will charge you the GST first. If that is the case and Amazon JP doesn't charge you GST for the Switch, then Amazon JP will absorb the GST should there be one eventually.

qwertified

i remember my 1st xbox 360 RROD the moment i unbox and plug into powerpoint, went back courts to change 3 ***** times!

Too bad for u, all the consoles i own so far no chance to use warranty, no matter how long i had them

Gametaku

Just try putting a number of things in your Amazon JP cart that will surely be over s$400 (just testing, don't actually finalise and place that order). See whether there is "import fees deposit" (whatever the corresponding Japanese name) pops up on your order as an additional charge. If it does, that means Amazon JP (like Amazon US and UK) will charge you the GST first. If that is the case and Amazon JP doesn't charge you GST for the Switch, then Amazon JP will absorb the GST should there be one eventually.

If u buy something over 400SGD..Amazon Jp will charge u gst in advance. Tried liao..

d84c8e0ec7f84892b43582bcc6557bee.png

That means the Nintendo Switch from Amazon jp price is final liao. :s13::s13::s13:

tjhin

I wonder if the local warranty cover dead/stuck pixel. Imagine the horror seeing those bright white/colour dots after booting up.

Asslann

If u buy something over 400SGD..Amazon Jp will charge u gst in advance. Tried liao..

d84c8e0ec7f84892b43582bcc6557bee.png

That means the Nintendo Switch from Amazon jp price is final liao. :s13::s13::s13:

Hmm so local is around 80$ more, but got warranty, local adapter (UK) and get on 3rd March. Also don't need to source for Zelda separately.

Gametaku

Hooted 1 $394 set from Jp and 1 $649 set from Lazada previously.. Dunno to cancel 1 or keep both..

If require extra Joycon..buy another pair itself is around 114SGD liao. This means i can own another Switch for like:

$394-$114=$280. $280 like super cheap for another Switch..

Asslann

Hooted 1 $394 set from Jp and 1 $649 set from Lazada previously.. Dunno to cancel 1 or keep both..

If require extra Joycon..buy another pair itself is around 114SGD liao. This means i can own another Switch for like:

$394-$114=$280. $280 like super cheap for another Switch..

I guess by the time I need another set of joycons, the price should be cheaper already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.