Nintendo Switch thread

Paper_Dragon

Heard alot of problems with some users ... maybe they gonna redesign the switch especially the dock that scratches the screen .

Guess I gonna wait for the switch slim or v2 or something.

Gonna thank those beta users for the reviews :D .Good luck for pre-order users.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5eSiFHfGHM
This video shows real examples of all the problems:

Op_Valkyrie

So many people condemning Switch for some reasons. If you think its full of problems, just dont buy. Whats the point of coming into a 'Switch discussion thread' and post this and that. Those who wanna buy Switch will buy, no matter how much you try to psycho them not to.

Electronic products sure got faulty units, just that launch products people magnify the problem into some 'its the end of the world' kinda nonsense.

If you're scared of these problems, dont buy. No point coming in and post some jelly/salty comments.

And thats why there's console war.

U can see... its always the few that talk a lot... condemning and nitpicking switch.... but didn't buy.... lol quite confirm they also belongs to the 70% of the white supporters... :p

Semarr

Question to Amazon Shifus out there:

If I pre-order Mario Kart & Splatoon on Amazon US, normal delivery, will they send the items one by one when they get released (i.e. Mario Kart end of April)? Or wait for both to be available to send over (i.e. when Splatoon is out)?

lamecat

So many people condemning Switch for some reasons. If you think its full of problems, just dont buy. Whats the point of coming into a 'Switch discussion thread' and post this and that. Those who wanna buy Switch will buy, no matter how much you try to psycho them not to.

Electronic products sure got faulty units, just that launch products people magnify the problem into some 'its the end of the world' kinda nonsense.

If you're scared of these problems, dont buy. No point coming in and post some jelly/salty comments.

And thats why there's console war.

yeah lo, post so much negativity here for what, not like we can do anything about the issues. should email Nintendo instead what.:s11:

pegasus21

Question to Amazon Shifus out there:

If I pre-order Mario Kart & Splatoon on Amazon US, normal delivery, will they send the items one by one when they get released (i.e. Mario Kart end of April)? Or wait for both to be available to send over (i.e. when Splatoon is out)?

If the release dates aren't on the same day, they would typically ship separately.

paiseh my 3ds and 3ds xl 1 is crystal case (polycarbonate) while new 3ds xl 1 is tpu (soft flexible plastic). the polycarbonate will turn yellow too but it takes a longer time.

yea this i would think polycarbonate would turn yellow too over a long time but typically by then, you would have discarded it. lol

Op_Valkyrie

Hori 1 lor. DS already 13 yrs old if i not wrong.. it will still yellow over time just slower than TPU.

Gpgt... psp case from 2004... i don think it has yellow a bit...

11rxgcg.jpg

Luffypeace

I have been following this thread for a very long time and yes I have bought 1 on its launch date. I have a PS4 myself but that didn't stop me from buying switch. I felt it's something interesting which is a hybrid console with a handheld function. I just sign up as a member to show my support to the ppl who have bought it. I strongly believe switch will be a success and it's a good thing for gamer like us.

XxGaiaxX

GPGT my wii u 1. 5 yr lidat liao (put white background paper for easy reference)...
I5W0WmF.jpg

U put inside elite dry box si bo :D

I think if the casing can last like 1 year + onwards, for the pricing consider not bad liao la. :s13:

Op_Valkyrie

GPGT my wii u 1. 5 yr lidat liao (put white background paper for easy reference)...
I5W0WmF.jpg

U put inside elite dry box si bo :D

likewise, my flooring is white... but u get my drift.... polycarbonate should retain the transparency and clarity after a long time...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.