Nintendo Switch thread

Kiddream

My gen 1 10000mah Xiaomi powerbank is able to charge the Switch quite fast. It's just that it's not moving much when you are playing and charging at the same time. Otherwise it works fine.

pegasus21

Not only xiaomi lah. Xiaomi better option cause of output 5.1V, but also mean pushes the device more. Any powerbank with 5V 2A output will be decent enough.
My powerbank already charging faster than the charger when both undock.

Aiya 0.1v no difference lah. Charging circuits typically include regulator to regulate the voltage applied to charge the battery. Typically only apply about 4.3v to batteries to charge. No difference lah.

Gametaku

My gen 1 10000mah Xiaomi powerbank is able to charge the Switch quite fast. It's just that it's not moving much when you are playing and charging at the same time. Otherwise it works fine.

gen 1 output is 5v/2.1a iirc... fast is generic term. We dont want gen 1 fast...we want gen 2 kind of fast.. (9v/2a or 12v/1.5a) :s13:

Op_Valkyrie

Anyone whose interested to know the hori joycon polycarbonate protector thickness on the joycon itself... here's a couple of pics...

2rh92mr.jpg

14kiahe.jpg

Marukoban

must add in shipping too , to do a fair comparison

I don't add because I asked someone else to buy for me, so no shipping fee.
The person I quoted before also plan to do the same, that's why I give relevant comparison to him.
For people who buy online of course have to add shipping ...

Op_Valkyrie

Ya hard case but then looks bulky hahaha. If the quick pouch can accommodate why not switch to that haha.

Sent from HUAWEI LON-L29 using GAGT

got chance u try the official nintendo switch case... super unrated IMO... it not like hard case which add to the bulk... but has the features like stand and accessories compartments without compromising.... whats more.. it comes with screen protector that fits very accurately and doesn't have the thickness of a TG screen protector.... so far this is one of the best buy for me... :D

Marukoban

but the demand is very high..even amiami didn't sell at msrp...they sell 7.5k jpy..

http://www.biccamera.com.e.**.hp.transer.com/bc/disp/CSfGoodsPage_001.jsp?GOODS_NO=3596175

Biccamera (one of the biggest electronic store in Japan) sells at 6,630 yen.
Tourist get tax refund, so practically the price will be slightly higher than that, but it will definitely be below 7k yen.
It's out of stock now, but I saw somewhere they have restock of Switch tomorrow.
Even at 7.5k yen that's still sub SGD100. Honestly it's still nowhere near our local price.

Gametaku

Applied the tempered glass liao. Sooo..no longer using the cui diy 1 :s13:
And also a look at the Switch soft pouch.. with the Switch inside and outside of the pouch.

0w8b9qC.jpg

SQwWGi4.jpg

Switch inside the pouch
dNHaLzg.jpg

lorettatay

got chance u try the official nintendo switch case... super unrated IMO... it not like hard case which add to the bulk... but has the features like stand and accessories compartments without compromising.... whats more.. it comes with screen protector that fits very accurately and doesn't have the thickness of a TG screen protector.... so far this is one of the best buy for me... :D
No chance leh. Online oos. Local all about $50. Can post a photo for me?

Sent from HUAWEI LON-L29 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.