Nintendo Switch thread

Kavairs

Guys, have one issue for Zelda. How to remove the fog of the map? I ventured out of Great Plateau liao, but the new areas does not reveal the map. All still blackout.

Look out for tall orange glowing tower. Climb up and let ur sheikah slate download the map for that region.

King of Hyrule got teach you during the tutorial, maybe u missed it. Make use of the pin to mark/locate these tower, can aid you ur travelling in non-map area.

tidiii

Sad thing is that Singapore and SEA market in general is too small for Nintendo to care or appoint 2nd distributor.
So we'll probably have to bear with Maxsoft.

SEA is not small
maxsoft is incharge of 5 countries leh
Singapore , Malaysia , Indonesia , Philippines and Thailand.

it's more like nintendo doesnt want to bother

Unless the switch and amiibo sales tank until jialat jialat , which we don't wanna see , than llst Liao

amiibo in sg alr tank
no body buys from shops, all will buy from carosell, ppl go overseas bring back a few all sell cheap unless limited edition like gold mario

i dun understand why so many ppl buy the maxsoft switch bundle

r they rich or just dun care??

see the ps4 yakuza 0 release in sg i also angry
preorder bonus MIA in sg, the preorder bonus become pay extra, normal edition out of stock. yakuza 0 more expensive than horizon zero dawn, berzerk, digimon, ffxv, nier for no reason

hookwai

Today IT show starts. M1 having Switch bundle for fibre boardband @$59/mth 1Gb speed. Most likely some will sell it cheap.

chris888222

Just curious, do you all set your eShop region as USA as primary?

afaik SG does not have eShop but on 3DS they didn't accept non-american CC, so I used Canada instead.

Cedesria

Look out for tall orange glowing tower. Climb up and let ur sheikah slate download the map for that region.

King of Hyrule got teach you during the tutorial, maybe u missed it. Make use of the pin to mark/locate these tower, can aid you ur travelling in non-map area.

Thanks for the help!!! Now I remember!

chris888222

US and Mexican eshops aren't worth it.

The 4 regions you should look at are

Canada
Japan
Australia
South Africa
In the future when I get my switch I'll likely use Australia (since I have their dc so payment should be no issue, plus AUD is still quite low) and Japan.

Actually really impressed that Nintendo nailed region free this time.

pegasus21

All four countries eshops ha almost the same games released right ?

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

In general most games are available in most eshops but the reason for that selection is mainly to cover most if not all games and for the price. Certain games are cheaper in certain countries.

28mg65j.jpg

Marukoban

SEA is not small
maxsoft is incharge of 5 countries leh
Singapore , Malaysia , Indonesia , Philippines and Thailand.

it's more like nintendo doesnt want to bother

SEA not small but the market for console/portable gaming is small.
Countries like Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia and Thailand got population, but no purchasing power. All those countries have average wage less than price of a Switch. Only upper class can really afford to buy and those are small percentage of population.
Singapore got purchasing power, but small population.

chris888222

Can use our local cc already, i think they changed it recently.

That should be the case now since the switch is region free.

However, due to the high USD I don't think I'll make it my primary account. Will probably create a US account but only to compare prices or release dates.

StanII

I selected USA but i think i used back Nintendo account tied with my 3DS which i set to Canada so i'm currently seeing Canada on my Switch as well.

Reborns

so u guys only use a single account
and keep on switching on the nintendo website

or multiple account in multiple country?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.