Nintendo Switch thread

XseanX

The story quite nice lah. The beginning is a bit boring but when the journey start the story start to pick up. Yes the storyline is on the safe side but it's easy to follow. Very few turnbase & command RPG now.

I see.hopefully will pick up later lor..haha..~~"

lorettatay

I see.hopefully will pick up later lor..haha..~~"
I ordered one from tog. Not yet collect then bought a second hand from carousell to play n sold the next day as I do not with to keep so many copies. But that is the only rpg to tahan for switch atm hahaha. Played the PC version, liked the soundtrack but hate the ending hahah.

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

ElZedHaitch

Ya, Lazada price is really quite good.
Now they no more stock already, so unlikely we'll see this price for quite some time. Qisahn still selling the bundle at $630.
12switch easy to sell? I am thinking of selling mine, but if troublesome I just keep for gathering with friends.

Put on carousell. Sold in about 3 days. Got 35 for it. I just put low price compared to the others because I forsee the price will continue to drop fast.

PierceLee

Haha well yeah, a lot of switch related stuff are having the "new console tax" pricing right now.

I kinda like the stand as it is elevated while docked and able to fold down flat. Lots of cheap stand can be had, even daiso can find some, just need to not cover the air vent of the switch.

The kick stand on the switch is quite flimsy not sure how angled cable would work out with the slight elevation.
Angled cable + $2 diaso stand then :D

Healin

I ordered one from tog. Not yet collect then bought a second hand from carousell to play n sold the next day as I do not with to keep so many copies. But that is the only rpg to tahan for switch atm hahaha. Played the PC version, liked the soundtrack but hate the ending hahah.

How much is brand new ah? I see Carousell selling ard 45 bucks for 2nd hand. If original price not much diff den I don waste time buy 2nd hand, cuz gotta arrange meetup etc. Mafan LOLx.

ATZW1980

Haha well yeah, a lot of switch related stuff are having the "new console tax" pricing right now.

I kinda like the stand as it is elevated while docked and able to fold down flat. Lots of cheap stand can be had, even daiso can find some, just need to not cover the air vent of the switch.

The kick stand on the switch is quite flimsy not sure how angled cable would work out with the slight elevation.

U will still need a tablet stand, I brought one at causeway point $6 work fine with a 90 degree USB-C

Nights

Put on carousell. Sold in about 3 days. Got 35 for it. I just put low price compared to the others because I forsee the price will continue to drop fast.

Smart move. Those trying to sell at $50 may have a hard time getting a buyer.

Marukoban

How much is brand new ah? I see Carousell selling ard 45 bucks for 2nd hand. If original price not much diff den I don waste time buy 2nd hand, cuz gotta arrange meetup etc. Mafan LOLx.

It's sold out in a lot of places.
Last week I went to Gamewerks they have stock, but sold at $65.
If you dont mind digital I think Canada e-shop is CAD40, which with tax should cost you around SGD45.

Saw a few Nintendo switch on display in

Jurong point Challenger
Causeway point Courts.

Is Switch even hard to find?
I've seen Qisahn has more than 100 sets at Shopee practically since before launch.

XseanX

I see..i also liked the sprites design and gameplay feel thats why i got it. But maybe the pickup pace abit slow thats need more time to really appreciate it.

Nights

Next RPG probably is Octopath Traveller. Dun even know will get English version or not. Xenoblade chronicles 2 & DQ XI no firm date yet. Need more RPG for Switch!

tremor

I am happy even if i only get $15 from selling this game. :s13:
$15 i won't bother to sell. Take taxi already more than this price. Might as well keep for when guests comes over, can entertain them.

BigMonkey

It's sold out in a lot of places.
Last week I went to Gamewerks they have stock, but sold at $65.
If you dont mind digital I think Canada e-shop is CAD40, which with tax should cost you around SGD45.

Is Switch even hard to find?
I've seen Qisahn has more than 100 sets at Shopee practically since before launch.

not hard to find. clementi mall TOG selling but price expensive. they also have the $129 controller, original retail price was lower. they stamp a price tag over the old price sticker

StanII

not hard to find. clementi mall TOG selling but price expensive. they also have the $129 controller, original retail price was lower. they stamp a price tag over the old price sticker

I noticed this as well, someone mentioned price increase, anw it's across other game stores as well.

not sure how price can increase like that unless it's a demand/supply issue.

XxGaiaxX

I see..i also liked the sprites design and gameplay feel thats why i got it. But maybe the pickup pace abit slow thats need more time to really appreciate it.

Support these devs, so in future more chance of getting classic turn based RPG. Nowadays even FF stop making turn based RPG :( Just bought mine from Gamewerks. Went to many TOG outlets and Play E stores, all sold out on physical copies.

BigMonkey

Support these devs, so in future more chance of getting classic turn based RPG. Nowadays even FF stop making turn based RPG :( Just bought mine from Gamewerks. Went to many TOG outlets and Play E stores, all sold out on physical copies.

if one is really desperate for the game. can try to head over the bridge to johor. KSL have game shop selling RM279 ~ SGD88.56

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.