Nintendo Switch thread

Marukoban

Support these devs, so in future more chance of getting classic turn based RPG. Nowadays even FF stop making turn based RPG :( Just bought mine from Gamewerks. Went to many TOG outlets and Play E stores, all sold out on physical copies.

Is it just me or Gamewerks pricing now is like very expensive.
They are the most expensive when it comes to I am Setsuna, even more than those shop at shopping mall.
I went there saw their accessories also not cheap.

tidiii

They are the most expensive when it comes to I am Setsuna, even more than those shop at shopping mall.

gamewerks has always been either the most expensive or one of the most expensive shops..

i will nvr forget how i got chopped by them for SMT4 when they break street date. pre order liao still pay 20$ more jus becus.

i will nvr go buy anything from their shop

tidiii

I noticed this as well, someone mentioned price increase, anw it's across other game stores as well.

not sure how price can increase like that unless it's a demand/supply issue.

:s13::s13:

chopppppppppppppppeeee u

Marukoban

gamewerks has always been either the most expensive or one of the most expensive shops..

i will nvr forget how i got chopped by them for SMT4 when they break street date. pre order liao still pay 20$ more jus becus.

i will nvr go buy anything from their shop

Eh really?
Paying extra $20 is really too much. If I were you I will just cancel the purchase.
I usually preorder games from there. I find their preorder price comparable to Qisahn most of the time.
Means other shop preorder cheaper than Qisahn?
Can teach me where to put preorder next time?

XxGaiaxX

Yeah their stuff definitely got more ex over the years, but compare to Playe and TOG, usually still cheaper. If comparing to Qisahn type of shop, then yeah, theirs definitely more ex. Some of their stuff are still cheaper than other shops though, just need to compare before heading down to buy. (Like I got my 3DS charger in the past cheaper from them as compared to Qisahn)

But Gamewerks usually sell more or have more stock for those hard to find games like Chinese version, imported games like I am Setsuna. Give and take I guess.

tidiii

Eh really?
Paying extra $20 is really too much. If I were you I will just cancel the purchase.
I usually preorder games from there. I find their preorder price comparable to Qisahn most of the time.
Means other shop preorder cheaper than Qisahn?
Can teach me where to put preorder next time?

it was a pre order so no local shop reveal their prices yet. usually shops only tell u how much when they sell it.
gamezmart is one of the few shops tt broke the street date for SMT4 (over 1 week earlier) and there was no way u could have gotten it unless u PO at another shop

when other shops like qsiahn started selling, i realised it was normal price...

usually qisahn PO is the cheapest in sg but they dun break street date if other retailers break...

so far i only PO from qisahn and gamewerks and i am never going back to gamewerks

3ds games usually around 50-60$ nia, 20$ is like price increase 1/3....honestly now i dun wan to pre order games anymore from local retailers, there is no benefits at all becus even if u walk into shop day 1, u will still get pre order bonus

i tio carrot by gamewerks once enuff liao

lorettatay

Between tog n playe. I prefer tog. At least tog takes the initiative to help me transfer my setsuna from junction 8 to tamp which is nearer to my house via their FB chat. Playe their app cmi. The chat forever nobody manned and also ask them qns they can answer u rudely like i owe them money.

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

keitaro123

Between tog n playe. I prefer tog. At least tog takes the initiative to help me transfer my setsuna from junction 8 to tamp which is nearer to my house via their FB chat. Playe their app cmi. The chat forever nobody manned and also ask them qns they can answer u rudely like i owe them money.

couldn't agree more on this.

Zepy games used to be a super nice place to shop, but since they merge with others to become Playe, I don't really buy from them anymore...

TOG on the other hand, is more customer oriented.. they will try to help you if you have any issues or would like to enquire more..

ElZedHaitch

I haven't bought anything from tog but I find all other gamestore in sg all do not seem very good.

I mean if you know your stuff and just go in and buy its fine. But a lot of them try to "help" but all don't seem very helpful.

About gamewerks I used to like them a lot and I think their service still very good but their prices are very bad now. Now I will just go for the cheapest regardless, just do my own research beforehand.

ATZW1980

couldn't agree more on this.

Zepy games used to be a super nice place to shop, but since they merge with others to become Playe, I don't really buy from them anymore...

TOG on the other hand, is more customer oriented.. they will try to help you if you have any issues or would like to enquire more..

I forgot what gamestore was it in tampiness LOL

It was the building with toy r rus

But i wanna buy a game the staff just say the price in a rude way while looking at their mobile......

is like i'm disturbing them or something and i never went back than......

Seriously i dun mind paying a few dollars more for a better attitude.......
And walk back to Tampiness one which the Uncle atleast greet u with a smile while charge extra $5

lorettatay

I forgot what gamestore was it in tampiness LOL

It was the building with toy r rus

But i wanna buy a game the staff just say the price in a rude way while looking at their mobile......

is like i'm disturbing them or something and i never went back than......

Seriously i dun mind paying a few dollars more for a better attitude.......
And walk back to Tampiness one which the Uncle atleast greet u with a smile while charge extra $5
There are two game shops. One is tog n another I forgot hahah

qwertified

Quality of service doesnt mean much to me when it comes to local shops. I alrdy know what i want, is only price ok or not, got stock or not.

I thought gamewerks still ok, but i only bought ps3/4 games from them before, nintendo stuff so far all i get from qisahn. They usually have more variety of games but u have to po w deposit to be safe, otherwise certain not so popular titles can oos indefinitely 1.

Marukoban

Seems like the best option for preordering price wise is Amazon with prime membership (20% discount, free shipping).
Their customer service also very good.
The only problem is that it takes ages for Amazon to ship to Singapore.

Quality of service doesnt mean much to me when it comes to local shops. I alrdy know what i want, is only price ok or not, got stock or not.

I thought gamewerks still ok, but i only bought ps3/4 games from them before, nintendo stuff so far all i get from qisahn. They usually have more variety of games but u have to po w deposit to be safe, otherwise certain not so popular titles can oos indefinitely 1.

I agree service not very important for buying game.
But if you buy console or accessories, I feel is quite important.
Especially if got problem, hope they can help you with something (maybe this is just wishful thinking haha).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.