Nintendo Switch thread

tskeng

Waiting for this foldable stand to arrive from taobao.

TB1kbbsJVXXXXbsXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_430x430q90.jpg

hopefully can accomodate the charging cable plugged into the switch and also be compact enough when folded for storage.

Marukoban

Yeah. That's why i'm contemplating investing in a high end gaming pc with specs sufficient to achieve high frame rate. Expensive risk to take though especially if i still suffer from nausea after blowing upwards of 3 grand. :s22:

Even if you can't play those games, there are still many games which doesn't cause motion sickness and looks sick with high-end pc, so I'd say go for it. Nowadays pc is actually a really good gaming platform, except if you really die2 want to play 1st party Sony/Nintendo/XBox titles.
Most 3rd party games are also released on pc and they look a lot better on it provided you have good enough specs.

B_EArth

Nope...

If I hook it up like this, the Pro Controller doesn't charge:
Switch -> Extension Cable -> Dock -> official USB A to C cable -> Pro Controller

It does if I hook it up like this:
Switch -> Dock -> official USB A to C cable -> Pro Controller

Can you try and see if you have the same issue?

I wireless connect my Pro controller to my switch, charging from my aukey/anker multi usb charger.

Gametaku

I wireless connect my Pro controller to my switch, charging from my aukey/anker multi usb charger.

He is asking whether we encounter issue with the dock usb ports while using the cablecreation cable extension. Not asking how we charge our devices. The dock usb port is essential for other uses and not just for charging.

Reborns

i had my waterfield case for both my 3DS and my Switch
in the end my Switch never been inside the case

so i felt i paid tooooo much for the case LOL

TrueBeliever_jh

http://jp.ign.com/m/dragon-quest-11/12748/news/xi-729

Originally it was slated for April release right?

Now is set for July release.
Could it because of switch version and English?

Unreal 4 engine shld be easier to port to switch

July is the Jap release. yeah. not sure about English language. Normally the translation will take some time. think the last AAA SquareEnix JRPG game that gets worldwide release is FF15?

who knows. maybe we are getting the 3DS port :crazy:

i had my waterfield case for both my 3DS and my Switch
in the end my Switch never been inside the case

so i felt i paid tooooo much for the case LOL

looks nice leh
https://www.sfbags.com/collections/...ion/products/nintendo-switch-cityslicker-case

clifftan94

Is switch still worth to get for the current sg price? Have been waiting for better games to come to the console before getting it. But heard so many reviews on the horrible cheap quality of the console and how easily it gets damaged

blurpasta

just got my cablecreation female usb c to male usb c cable from amazon yesterday, purchased that as my switch was in the gametech plastic cover which was impossible to dock.

Felt damn shiok to be able to play on TV now but i still worried about the spring part of the dock, might want to purchase another dock just in case...

Nights

just got my cablecreation female usb c to male usb c cable from amazon yesterday, purchased that as my switch was in the gametech plastic cover which was impossible to dock.

Felt damn shiok to be able to play on TV now but i still worried about the spring part of the dock, might want to purchase another dock just in case...

Do u need to keep the spring part pressing down to get it to work undock?

halocast

July is the Jap release. yeah. not sure about English language. Normally the translation will take some time. think the last AAA SquareEnix JRPG game that gets worldwide release is FF15?

who knows. maybe we are getting the 3DS port

Read somewhere they want to release it simultaneously so won't spoil the story for either platforms.

If they do release a English version for switch in july, square enix sure huat one.

Hope is a 3 way version port.

Best of 3ds and ps4.

Can switch between all modes for switch.

Marukoban

Is switch still worth to get for the current sg price? Have been waiting for better games to come to the console before getting it. But heard so many reviews on the horrible cheap quality of the console and how easily it gets damaged

It depends on individual.
For me 1 great game is all I need to buy a system and Zelda BotW is a really good game.
If you are not that, then you might hold until more games come.

I don't think the console build itself is bad or cheap. It looks and feels like other tablet in the market plus some rail on the side for joycon.
The only major problem so far is joycon desync issue, but you can test that in a day and get new set if bought from retailer.
Scratching is easily solved by screen protector, which everyone should buy anyway. I mean who does not put screen protector on their phone and tablet?
Battery drain happens to small percentage of all smart phone and tablet, so I guess it's there but it's inherent to the form. I don't know if that prevents people from buying phone or tablet.
The other one I'm not very sure is bending if played docked. I play 95% handheld mode, so can't give you any feedback on that.

doomgaze86

Are you able to test if the USB ports on the dock still work when the extension cable is used? Easiest way to test would be to see if the Pro controller or charging grip charge when plugged into the dock. Which length did you get by the way?

blurpasta

Do u need to keep the spring part pressing down to get it to work undock?

what i did was, use my finger to press down the spring portion then plug in the female usb c in, once done use a blue tac to hold the cable to the upper part of the dock so the cable won't flip when i plug to my switch. took a while to setup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.